Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener

Crafted in Germany of high-carbon steel, the blades of the 3" sheep's-foot paring and 7" santoku knives in this set feature hollow-ground depressions that prevent food from sticking to them while you're mincing, slicing and dicing.Set includes a 3" sheep's-foot paring knife, a 7" santoku and a manual sharpener.Knives are precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion.Blades have hollow-ground depressions to reduce friction and minimize sticking.Full tangs are triple riveted to the handles for exceptional durability and control.Polypropylene handles are contoured for a comfortable grip.Manual sharpener, designed specifically for santoku blades, hones and sharpens for a keen, long-lasting edge.A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
15 of 15(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlessedOne
Hartland, Wisconsin
January 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these knives
January 20, 2010
This knife set is fantastic. I love using these knives as they are so well made and sharp. The large knife cuts through a head of cabbage like butter. I will be purchasing a larger set of the Wusthof knives soon.
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AliceH
Arlington, VA
January 11, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AliceH
January 11, 2010
I've long been a fan of Wusthof knives and these are great. Sharp, nice feel in your hand. Nice size - big enough for serious slicing but not a monster knife you have to be careful with. Small knife is nice size too.
I have no experience with this sharpener but will use it and see how it does.
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sparkydoc
Paris, KY
December 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I had forgotten what a sharp knife is like
December 28, 2009
Both knives are very sharp, and easy to handle, I can't say how the sharpener works; I haven't needed to use it yet. These are currently my favorite knives for most tasks.
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nybor5885
Central, Maine, USA
June 4, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These Knives Rock!
June 4, 2009
DH purchased these for me about a year ago....and I wonder why I didn't have them 30 years ago! They are the best knives ever. I had the pleasure of showing off at a picnic recently by cutting up a watermelon without any force at all. My audience was in awe as I cut it like cutting through warm butter. I am now puchasing them as wedding gifts as no one should be with out these!
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tefna
March 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice
March 26, 2009
I know why these knives are always on backorder. They are very nice, sharp and light. I think that my chef's knife might just have to start collecting dust.
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CindyLuWho
Anthem, AZ
March 19, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Slicing and Dicing The Easy way
March 19, 2009
These knives are fantastic! They are very sharp and glide right through food items. The hollow grounding releases the item cut from the knife making it quicker when slicing whole items.
Review 7 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmsMom
Long Beach, CA
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love my knives!
February 26, 2009
I bought this set of knives as a Christmas present to myself. I have always wanted this level of quality but didn't want to spend the money. Well I have to say they are worth every penny. It makes all your prep work a joy.
Review 8 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shelter1
Hastings, NE
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
wow WOW and more WOW!!
February 5, 2009
I wanted to purchase a knife that would hold its edge and quality. I found it in these two knives. i use them daily and am so impressed with Wusthof i bought another one to complete my set. Just like anything you get what you pay for and these are worth it.
Review 9 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nldls
Bloomington, il
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best knives around!
February 5, 2009
I bought these knives for my husband for Christmas. We had been searching for a knife set and thought trying two before investing in a full set would be a good way to try it out. My husband and i love these knives. we use them for everything and now look for re4asons to cook more so we can use them. They are comfortable and easy to use. I have never meet a knife that was this sharp. We are going to get the full set now!
Review 10 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Horacio
East Hampton, NY
October 20, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent santoku kn
October 20, 2008
This knives are the best Santoku I have bought, and I have the intention to gifts some of them to my "chef" friends.
Review 11 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookingQueen
Davidsonville, MD
October 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Must Have Knives
October 17, 2008
These are my go to all purpose knives. They easily cut pretty much anything, from small shallots to pinapples. They feel like an extension of your hand. They are my go to gift for pretty much anyone I like! :O)
Review 12 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChuckTheWannabeChef
Syracuse, NY
October 17, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wustof is bestof
October 17, 2008
These knives are my first foray into quality knives...these are the best knives I have ever owned! I plan on adding more knives, if not a complete set to my kitchen collection. With the addition of the sharpener, it will make sharpening these knives easier than using the sharpening rod.
If you don't have these knives, you owe it to yourself to start adding these to your kitchen tools.
Review 13 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CavalierMom
Richmond, VA
September 19, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Everyone Needs These
September 19, 2008
I LOVE these knives. I use the larger one to mince herbs and smaller veggies. And, the paring knife is great for any peeling. They were a Christmas gift and I thank the giver every time I use them.
Review 14 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Katherine1234
Atlanta, GA
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Veggies!
September 4, 2008
Love it! It is the perfect addition to your knife block. Sharpener is effective for all knives.
Review 15 for Wusthof Classic 2-piece Hollow-Ground Asian Knife Set, with Sharpener
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GRANDMAGADGET
Inverness, FL
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Santoku Set, with Sh
September 3, 2008
Best knives I have ever owned. Well worth the price I paid. Only problem, my daughters want to borrow them!