Wusthof Classic 2 1/2" Bird's-Beak Paring Knife

Resembling a bird's beak, the short, curved blade of this professional-quality knife is great for creating intricate cuts for decorative garnishes and for prepping small, spherical fruits and vegetables. The razor-sharp blade is forged in Germany of high-carbon steel.Compact blade is curved for creating intricate cuts or prepping small, spherical produce.Knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion.Full tang is triple riveted to the handle for exceptional durability and control.Polypropylene handle is contoured for a comfortable grip.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic 2 1/2" Bird's-Beak Paring Knife
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 2 1/2" Bird's-Beak Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Malec
July 23, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great TOURNE knife
July 23, 2011
This is a great TOURNE knife... not a paring knife... but yeah... the handle was really comfortable for me to use because I am a culinary student and cutting Tourne's of vegetables isn't very easy for me and this comfortable knife REALLY helped out
Pros: Easy to Use, Weight
Cons: difficult to sharpen
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 2 1/2" Bird's-Beak Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NellyKC
Kansas City, MO
March 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing durability!
March 29, 2011
I have very tiny hands, and this knife is perfect for me. Great knife, great durability. I had a terrible roommate who was hellbent on destroying all my kitchen ware and this little guy survived his reign of kitchen terror. I would HIGHLY recommend this knife if you also have little hands and need a paring knife that will survive almost anything!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 2 1/2" Bird's-Beak Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Whitty
Portsmouth, Rhode Island
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Small hand / small knife
September 8, 2010
I have very small hands. This little Wusthof Classic Bird's Beak style paring knife fits very well into the palm of my hand. It is well balanced and is easy to work with. Highly recommend it!
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 2 1/2" Bird's-Beak Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yuddi
Sonoma County, CA
September 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite Paring Knife
September 30, 2009
This Bird's Beak Paring Knife is so such a marvelous tool that I got one for my best friend!
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic 2 1/2" Bird's-Beak Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
organicmom
Birmingham, MI
October 14, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fun to use
October 14, 2008
I love this knife and find that I'm using it daily. I like to cook with turnips, but dread peeling the skins off! I purchased this knife to inspire me. It did the trick. Nothing like the right tool to expedite the job. I'm using my new knife for peeling apples, pitting strawberries and more. I could not be more pleased. Glad I took the cutlery class and learned about it!
Review 6 for Wusthof Classic 2 1/2" Bird's-Beak Paring Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spunart
Harper's Ferry, WV
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gift for my son.
September 4, 2008
This was a gift for my son who knows well how great the Wusthof products are. My son is very pleased. Sharp, precise, long lasting.