Wusthof Classic 12-Piece Knife Block Set

Instead of reaching for an all-purpose knife, select one from this collection with a blade that's the perfect size and shape for the task at hand. Crafted in Germany, Wusthof Classic knives feature durable full-tang construction and hand-honed high-carbon-steel blades. Each knife is precision forged from a single piece of sturdy high-carbon steel that resists stains and corrosion. Wusthof's Precision Edge Technology (PEtec) gives each straight-edged knife an extraordinarily sharp blade that retains its edge 30% longer. Full tangs are triple riveted to the handles for exceptional durability and control. Durable polymer handles are contoured for a comfortable grip. Handsome hardwood block safely stores 13 items and is gentle on knives' edges. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 12-Piece Set includes: 3 1/2" paring knife. 6" utility knife. 5" hollow-ground santoku. 8" chef's knife. 8" bread knife. Four 4 1/2" steak knives. 9" honing steel. Pull-apart shears. 13-slot storage block. Please note: Storage block is counted as an individual piece.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof Classic 12-Piece Knife Block Set
Review 1 for Wusthof Classic 12-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
vegashomecooker
,las vegas
December 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
top of the line
December 6, 2013
awesome knives, great feel , keen edge, everything you want in a chefs knife set!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Weight
Review 2 for Wusthof Classic 12-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WeirdHarold
,Alameda
,CA
July 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I have been eyeing these knives for over a year
July 6, 2013
I have been waiting for over a year to get these knives. I spent close to $700.00 on these and two extra Wusthoff knives to add to the set of twelve. It was worth the wait as I use them daily for my food preparation. The steak knives are excellent it would be a touch of class if some high end restaurants would include them when a steak knife is called for. I just feel good knowing they are a part of my kitchen I have no regrets. I intend to add the 6" chef's to the set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight, first class quality
Review 3 for Wusthof Classic 12-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CMarie
,Biloxi
,MS
September 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, Love, Love
September 17, 2012
These knives are the best. I wasn't sure about spending almost $500.00 on a knife set, but I plan on having them a very long time (and adding to them). The only thing I do not like is the knife block that comes with these sets. These are not made in Germany, they're made in China.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Sharpness, Weight
Cons: wish they made a better knife block
Review 4 for Wusthof Classic 12-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wolf
July 9, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Use them every day!
July 9, 2010
Just the best knives in the business-will last a lifetime
Review 5 for Wusthof Classic 12-Piece Knife Block Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NormanInBoston
San Francisco and Boston
July 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for my new home
July 7, 2010
I have two homes now... a new one in Boston. With this purchase I believe I have better knives here than I do back in San Francisco... may have to change that!