Wusthof 35-Slot Storage Block

Give your fine cutlery the day-to-day protection and organization it deserves. Designed by Wusthof, this countertop knife block is built of fine-grained cherry hardwood with slots for multiple knives, kitchen shears and a honing steel. Accommodates 33 knives, kitchen shears and a honing steel. Horizontal slots eliminate contact stress on the knives' cutting edges. Made of fine-grained hardwood. Nonskid rubber feet protect your countertop. 14" x 8" x 10 1/2" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.75 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof 35-Slot Storage Block
Review 1 for Wusthof 35-Slot Storage Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foodlover
,KS
Midwest
June 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a large enough knife block
June 30, 2014
Many of us have a tendency to accumulate knives over time. We add to our collections, but never seem to want to discard old favorites. Pretty soon we have more knives than we have places to keep them. Finally I have a large enough knife block to hold all my knives - the old favorites, the go-to knives and those used only on occasion. I'm not aware of a knife block that holds more knives. My only wish is that I could have ordered it in oak rather than cherry, but cherry is all W-S carries.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Wusthof 35-Slot Storage Block
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
venicechef
,venice
,fl
September 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Big block needs lots of room
September 14, 2013
This block will hold all my knives necessary for cooking and baking. My only concern is the spot that holds my scissors, is not deep enough and they hit bottom when placing them in block. They should also have a few more small holes, but that is just my preference. If I knew how large this was, I would have ordered another 25 slot like the one I already have (less wasted counter space).
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store, Size
Review 3 for Wusthof 35-Slot Storage Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beachpal1
,Cayucos
,Ca
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My knives are right next to my work area now.
June 12, 2013
Love having room for all my knives. The block is beautiful as well. I finally can have any knife I need at my fingertips. A+
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight, attractive
Review 4 for Wusthof 35-Slot Storage Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
johnscot90
,oh
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Final solution for storing your knifes
January 16, 2013
I was having trouble finding all my knives as they were scattered all over the place. Some were expensive. So I purchased storage block and have been very happy with it. All my knives are in one place, they are now kept from damage, and its looks good in the kitchen. The good news is I have more slots to buy more knives.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size