Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block

Give your fine cutlery the day-to-day protection and organization it deserves. Designed by Wusthof, this countertop knife block has slots for multiple knives, kitchen shears and a honing steel. Accommodates 15 knives, kitchen shears and a honing steel. Horizontal slots eliminate contact stress on the knives' cutting edges. Choose from bamboo, stained hardwood or solid acacia. Nonskid rubber feet protect your countertop. 4 3/4" x 10 1/2" x 8 1/2" high. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.091 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
9 of 11(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block
Review 1 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
tcriggs
Florida
December 18, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the real wood
December 18, 2013
Based on others' reviews, I thought I'd get cherry wood when ordering. Wrong. The block is made of some tan wood and stained kind of cherry, but not as red as real cherry wood. The stain does not even penetrate the knife slots, which show tan. I did not receive a product anything like the photo.
Review 2 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ishani
,Albany
,NY
June 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and useful!
June 27, 2013
Love this useful knife block in acacia wood - beautiful whorls of burled wood and many slots for a variety of knives. Wish I had bought it years ago!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mark345
,Coxsackie
,NY
Coxsackie, New York
July 14, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Item
July 14, 2012
This is a great item to have in your kitchen. It will store and protect your knives very well. Plus it will go good with wooden cabinets. It fits all kinds of knives instead of the cleaver. The only thing that is different is the color.It is darker than the picture they put up. Overall it is a great knife block.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Versatile
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 4 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
TB94102
,San Francisco
,CA
January 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MADE IN CHINA
January 19, 2012
This website states this block is made in Germany. It is not. It's made in China. The outer box even says "Made in Germany", but a sticker on the block itself says "Made in China". The block has been steeped in stain, so it looks like dark walnut. The smell is very strong. I can't imagine putting knives in this, since the inside slots have a coating of stain. Really unhappy with this purchase. Returned it and the salesclerk was shocked by the odor as well.
Cons: Quality
Review 5 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Karen1058
,Woodbridge
,VA
October 25, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good quality, solid piece
October 25, 2011
A quality, solid knife block. The stain on the piece is even and it matches well with my medium stained cherry kitchen cabinets.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Mark345
Coxsackie, New York
Posted July 14, 2012
Great
This knife block is a great item to have in your kitchen. It will protect and store your knives very well. Plus it looks good and will go with your wood cabinets. The only thing is, is the color is darker than the picture they have. Overall it is a great knife block.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
kandoram
Highland, MI
July 1, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great looking knife block
July 1, 2011
Very good looking. Hoping it lasts forever! Just wish there was a slot large enough for our cleaver.
Pros: Quality
Review 7 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlaGuy
Tampa Bay Florida
June 20, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fit for our Kitchen
June 20, 2011
After buying 6 invividual Wusthof knives over a few months, I decided to buy a block for them. Since we had dark Cherry wood cabinets, this was a perfet fit.
It matches well and now we have to buy more knives to fill it out.
Great place to buy it from as well. Received delivery in about 4 days using routine shipping.
Pros: Durable
Cons: shipping is pricey
Review 8 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
girlonajourney
Nashville, TN
February 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Knife Block
February 8, 2011
Awesome knife block! The walnut is beautiful, and it has a great number of slots for all our knives, Wustof and different brands alike.
Review 9 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minnesotan
August 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really Cool Knife Block
August 20, 2010
I am enjoying using the knife block because it is beautiful and functional. It holds all my knives plus scissors. It is a nice addition to my kitchen.
Review 10 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Babetta
August 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Wood Block
August 4, 2010
The wood is just beautiful and an excellent choice for those who want to purchase individual knives.
Review 11 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CatherineTXofHouston
Houston, Texas
January 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wusthof Cherry block to hold my knives
January 28, 2010
I selected the Wusthof cherry block to place my Wusthof knives. The block is solid and sleek at the same time. The cherry color coordinates lovely with my cherry wood kitchen cabinets. I'm extremely pleased with the product.