Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block with Shears and Sharpening Steel

Protect and organize your cutlery with this countertop knife block by Wusthof. Made of beechwood, it has slots for two chef's knives, eight prep knives (one of which fits included kitchen shears), six steak knives and a honing steel. Set includes a 17-slot knife block, shears and a honing steel. Fine-grained hardwood block features horizontal slots that eliminate stress on the knives' cutting edges. Durable stainless-steel shears have durable polypropylene handles and come apart for easy cleaning and sharpening. Honing steel maintains the razor-sharp edge of knives between sharpenings.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
5 of 6(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block with Shears and Sharpening Steel
Review 1 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block with Shears and Sharpening Steel
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cook10
Ohio
July 27, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as nicely finished as my original
July 27, 2011
I was a little dissapointed in the finish of this block. Ruff in places, wood chips stuck in some of the knife slots. My original Wusthof block was much nicer. It just didn't have enough slots for all my knifes. I think the quality is lacking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Size
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block with Shears and Sharpening Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Halbert
Endicott, NY
January 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Knife block Plus
January 26, 2010
Nice idea to add the steel and shears to the block as people probably skip these intending to get them later.
Review 3 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block with Shears and Sharpening Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
James5
Overland Park, Ks
August 15, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block
August 15, 2009
Very good value. We are very pleased.
It allows our knifes to be stored safley and are easy to find for use.
Review 4 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block with Shears and Sharpening Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JeanW
Boise ID
April 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Knife Block!
April 1, 2009
I have a plenty of slots for my Wusthof and other various knives in my kitchen. The block is very stable. This s definitely a good product.
Review 5 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block with Shears and Sharpening Steel
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrsbutler
Forest Hills, NY
February 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
EVERYTHING Fits in Here!
February 5, 2009
I bought this block to keep my knives in order and out of the reach of my daughter ... It didn't hurt that it came with the shears and sharpening steel, which I didn't yet own.
I love that it has enough slots to fit all of my knives, including my eight steak knives! Though my collection is from several different manufacturers, all of them went into the block without a problem. It's so convenient to have everything within arm's reach when I'm cooking.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Blairmoor
Posted January 3, 2012
How many Steak Knives?
You say Eight (8) steak knives?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 6 for Wusthof 17-Slot Knife Block with Shears and Sharpening Steel
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
petiteflu
Minnesota
September 3, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful
September 3, 2008
This block holds a ton of knives and is still compact enough not take up excess counter space. I've very happy with it and now store all my knives in plain and useful sight.