This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit

Here's everything your aspiring chef needs to decorate home-baked cookies and cupcakes like a pro. Our multipurpose kit offers an easy, no-mess way for kids to add artistic touches to their baked creations. Kit includes four icing bottles, four stainless-steel decorating tips, recipes and instructions. Easy-grip plastic bottles are a cinch to manage, especially for small hands. Assorted decorating tips in round, leaf, star and basketweave shapes let kids draw all kinds of designs with icing. Top-rack dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.737 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
18 of 19(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
Review 1 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
peggyannyourbakeshop
,waterloo
,wi
August 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great for keeping icing and frosting on hand
August 25, 2012
I bought this to use for a gift but decided to keep it because we send alot of cupcakes out as last minute gifts for co-workers and neighbors and these are a handy size to keep filled in frig for those impromptu cupcake moments.
Pros: Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 2 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bigval
,Suisun City
,CA
April 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Kids' Dekorating Kit
April 28, 2012
This is fantastic! Great granddauhgter thought it was lots of fun!
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cranny45
,Soldotna
,AK
March 23, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Grreat idea
March 23, 2012
These decorating tools are not just for kids. I have arthritis in my hands and the frosting bottles were so easy to squeeze. I make a lot of cookies and cupcakes for bake sales and these tools will add to the appeal of my food items. THANK YOU
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aloc
December 25, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
8 y.o. & 11 y.o. baker-friendly kit
December 25, 2011
This kit was amazing! Bought this after Christmas last year, to use for the gingerbread house this year. Filled the bottles with royal icing and the girls were off and running without instructions or assistance. These were incredibly easy to use, and I now need to buy more tips, because the girls will be using these frequently for cupcakes, cakes and of course gingerbread houses! Highly recommended!
Review 5 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
omamom
New jersey
June 28, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
great for grandmas too
June 28, 2011
My mom has RA in her hands, she has dificulty holding and grasping things,. she was able to use this tool with such ease. She was thrilled and said "I can finally decorate cupcakes with my grandkids again !" the clean-up was so easy - a little hot water and the top rack of the dishwasher,they were food as new!. What I really liked was that ALL of my Wilton decoratng tips fit with no problem!! I found that filling them with a butter knife did the trick. thanks for amazing product!! cant wait until I have to make cupcakes again!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight, great for people with ra, wilton tips fit this
Review 6 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
deb276
Chicago, IL
February 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Easy for kids
February 21, 2011
Although I was initially disappointed with the difficulty filling these, the time I spent filling it was less than past attempts supervising full pastry bags. My kids had a great time decorating and were able to control their designs much more easily with these. Cleanup was relatively easy. I didn't think of using a bag to fill them, great idea.
Review 7 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happybakergirl
Mount Vernon, WA.
December 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
The kids LOVED these!
December 19, 2010
These little squeezy decorator bottles are really great for little hands....making gingerbread houses was a snap for my boys (14, 12, 7, 4), even with the thicker royal icing. I didn't find putting the frosting in the bottles to be a problem...I simply spooned it into a large decorater bag (with no tip), and squeezed it into the bottle...it was also easy to continue to add frosting as the bottle got low (Using a ziploc would work just as well). You are ready to go when you open the box... couplers, tips, and bottles...just add frosting! The couplers fit any standard size tips you may already have BUT no other couplers will fit these bottles. I really LOVE this set...I am so glad I purchased it for my guys...they just went on and on about them and how fun and easy they were...I would definitely purchase if I had children!
Review 8 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KGary
Arley, AL
October 12, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great fun, easy use
October 12, 2010
This is actually the second set I have purchased from WS. My grandson loves to 'play' decorating but 1 set just wasn't enough for all the colors he likes to use. I like it as I am not good with professional results and this allows me to use and do a much better job. I am able to use these easier than other decorating devices - have fun without frustration..
Review 9 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Luvncookin
New York
July 14, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Hard to fill, even harder to clean
July 14, 2010
I thought these were going to be so easy and fun to use with my kids, but the bottles are really hard to fill and even harder to clean. Also, they don't hold nearly enough filling for several cupcakes.
Review 10 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Jmama
State College, PA
April 20, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
really like this set
April 20, 2010
My kids and I really enjoyed working with all the different tips that came with the bottles. We did have some trouble with actually getting the icing into the containers, I had to pipe it in which sort of defeats the purpose (had to use a new bag with each color). I wish the necks of the bottles were a little wider to accommodate a standard size spoon which might make filling these a little easer.
Review 11 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susieq1950
binghamton, NY
April 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
decorating kit
April 6, 2010
Wonderful for the grandchildren cookie decorating, however, just as good for arthritic hands. Easy to use, easy to control where the frosting goes. I have one set and want more. Cleaning was a concern for me, then I found out how well my dishwasher handled them. I do need to use a chopstick and paper towel to wipe out the ridges after initial cleaning.
Review 12 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FirstTimer
Los Angeles, CA
March 31, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
I bought this for me! LOL
March 31, 2010
I am not a pastry decorator nor will I pretend to be. I saw this kit and thought, if it's easy for kids it will be easy for me. At first, I had a little trouble filling the bottles. I then realized I could put the frosting in a sandwich bag, clip the end off and squeeze the frosting into the bottles. I was able to fill them up in no time at all. The cup cakes I made came out beautifully and am looking forward to finding more treats to decorate. :-D
P.S. Everyone loved the Buttercream frosting recipe that came with the kit! Yum!
Review 13 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dinah
Bellflower, CA
February 27, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Cake decorator-in-the-making
February 27, 2010
We received this kit as a gift. My daughter (age 3) was so excited to try it. We made a cake for her cousin's birthday and she decorated it all by herself. At first it was difficult for my daughter to remember to squeeze the accordian up/down. She kept squeezing it like sponge. But after she got the hang of it, the joy on her face with the creation she made was priceless. It is a great activity to do with kids and because of the tips any squeeze creation is a masterpiece! We love it!
Review 14 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katy9
Lincoln NE
February 18, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fun & Easy decorating cookies/cupcakes
February 18, 2010
My 9 year old had a blast decorating the cookies and cupcakes. She really accomplished her vision on her baked artwork.
Review 15 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WorkingmominVancouver
Vancouver, BC
January 25, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best decorating kit
January 25, 2010
They are easy to use and "no more icing coming out from the top". The icing comes out perfect and icing cookies takes very little time now ... turn out perfect each time!
Go get yourself a set or ... two.
Review 16 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommy25
Elwood, NY
January 6, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Kids loved it
January 6, 2010
My kids loved seeing their name on the Christmas cookies they made! They are hoping for Easter shapes
Review 17 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JGardner
Monument, CO
January 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Connect with the Kids Over Cupcakes!
January 4, 2010
What fun we had in the kitchen during the holidays! The kids and grandkids were busy baking, and then, the decorating began. The kit is very easy to use and fits little hands very well. There is a cupcake cookbook also to help with decorating ideas.
Review 18 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
happymommyto4
FW, Indiana
December 12, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
So Easy!
December 12, 2009
What a wonderful product. Decorating cookies has always been my least favorite task because of how messy and frustrating it can be. We had a cookie decorating party for my dd's bday and used this with the WS new press and twist fashion doll cookie cutter and loved them both! These bottles made decorating a breeze and were just as easy to clean up. We will be doing more cookies this weekend because of how easy and fun it was. Highly recommend! =)
Review 19 for wsKids Cookie & Cupcake Decorating Kit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kakelly03
Saint Louis
December 1, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
18of 24found this review helpful.
Perfect for kids and adults!
December 1, 2009
We LOVE our decorating kit. The easy squeeze bottles make it so much easier for my kids to decorate cookies, cupcakes and gingerbread houses. I just fill them with icing and they can decorate by themselves. We used them last weekend to decorate gingerbread houses and they were perfect.