Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set

We developed our new Thermo-Clad(TM) cookware drawing on over five decades of culinary experience, designing every element to provide years of great results in your kitchen. Available only at Williams-Sonoma, Thermo-Clad(TM) is crafted in Italy to our precise specifications using an exclusive aluminum alloy that provides up to 35% better thermal conductivity than other aluminum-clad metal cookware on the market. We've configured this essential set to include the pieces you'll use most often for both everyday cooking and entertaining. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Thermo-Clad(TM) technology ensures efficient, uniform heating with precise temperature control and no hot spots. Combines a polished magnetic stainless-steel exterior with an exclusive aluminum-alloy core. Ergonomic handles provide a comfortable grip and maximum control. Double-wall insulated stay-cool lids keep food warm. Ideal for all types of cooktops, including induction. Dishwasher safe. Handcrafted in Italy. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. 10-Piece Set includes: 10" and 12" fry pans. 2-qt. and 4-qt. saucepans with insulated lids. 4 1/2-qt. saute pan with insulated lid. 8-qt. stockpot with insulated lid. Please note: lids are counted as individual pieces.
Average Customer Rating:
4.087 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(23 Reviews) 23
16 of 23(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
NettieLicitra
,Alexandria
,VA
May 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's all true
May 25, 2014
Everything I've read in these reviews has been true. Best heat transfer and cooking performance I've ever experienced. Insulated lids keep handles cool and food warm. Pots are heavy and sturdy. I especially chose them for two reasons: no issues with anodized aluminum, and handles big enough to grab easily. Oh, and they're made in Italy so they're beautiful as well as functional. Cons: They do require cleanser to keep clean, and the rims do seem sharp, although with careful handling over the past eight months I've had no cuts. My only other issue is that none of the four lids for saucepans fit on the two frying pans. Overall, wonderful.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, lids not interchangeable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 10, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Try the lids for the Thermoclad nonstick pans.
Of course this means you'll have to buy more pans that you may or may not need, but the lids for the nonstick pans should fit the regular pans.
If you don't want to buy those nonstick pans, try the All-Clad Universal lid.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LMWlovestocook
,Haw River
,NC
January 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Why did I wait so long for Excellent Cookware?
January 7, 2014
As much as I love to cook for my family, I can't believe I waited so long to get the Stainless-Steel. I have always been afraid that the food would stick, but when I was in "MY FAVORITE STORE", an associate was able to reassure me that I would do fine cooking with them, so I purchased these absolutely beautiful pots and pans. I have used them every night so far and they have been the easiest pans to cook in and the clean up has been "NO PROBLEM AT ALL"! I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THEM! Thank you Again Williams-Sonoma for another great purchase!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Georgio
,Charleston
,SC
December 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent cookware & no sharp edges!
December 12, 2013
I hesitated to purchase this cookware because of comments about sharp edges. However, my experience has been that there are no sharp edges anywhere and this is a non-issue. Perhaps the manufacturing process has been changed to address this concern noted by others. The edges are smooth and rounded. I love these pots. The upside over All-Clad is the comfort of the handle, especially for my wife and the insulated lid. This cookware is a pleasure to use and performs extremely well. I also purchased the Chef's Essentials Pan and have found it to be versatile and used frequently. IMHO Williams-Sonoma certainly hit a home run with this cookware.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Minncook
,Waconia
,MN
December 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great cookware
December 9, 2013
I have had this set for a week, and have used it every day so far.
I bought this set over the allclad for 2 reasons: The handles are far and away more comfortable to use than the Allclad, and the larger skillet size in the set.
These pans heat evenly, brown meats beautifully, hold their heat amazingly, and clean up with ease. I made grilled cheese, and had the sticky butter residue that was hard to remove, used barkeeper's friend and wiped right out.
Regarding sharp edges - mine had no such issues. I would say the edges are something like butter knife sharp, on the saucepans, don't know how I'd cut myself on it without really trying hard.
The one thing I did notice was that one saucepan looks like it has a rippled edge in one spot , I plan on exchanging that one. WS has excellent customer service, don't expect an issue doing so.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mts1523
,Brentwood
,TN
October 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Cookware
October 15, 2013
I needed new cookware when I purchased my new induction cooktop. I read all of the reviews before buying this set and was concerned about the comments regarding fingers being cut. I do notice the edge being sharp but I notice the same thing on the All Clad pieces I have. I haven't cut myself over the past 11 months. The cookware is beautiful and I use it almost daily. I use Barkeeper's Friend to keep the inside of the pans shining. I love the handles and the lids.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
kkran
,Grand Prairie
,TX
September 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
2of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Edges too sharp
September 5, 2013
Cooking in the pans is okay. My issue is the sharp edges. Reaching into the cabinet to pull a pan out, I have cut myself twice on the edge of the sauce pan.
Pros: handles are comfortable
Cons: High-Maintenance, sharp edges
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Sassy99
,Marthas Vineyard
,MA
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very good quality set - purchased 6 months ago
July 25, 2013
I really like these pots and pans. It is true that they need less heat to accomplish the cooking task. They do clean easily, I have not had to scrub them once, and they really still look great.
The lids are great. The handles really do stay cool on the stovetop.
One thing that was a disappointment, when searing meat in the 10" fry pan, the lid didn't seem to fit correctly. I thought it was the lid, but the lid fit fine on the comparable pot. I think the pan got warped when cooking.
Some of the set definitely have sharp edges, but have not been cut so far. They are a little heavy, but I anticipated that before the purchase.
Overall, I am very pleased with the set, and love cooking with them!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Katie14
March 5, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
9of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good looking and light but stains easily
March 5, 2013
I was excited to buy the set, especially because they look so nice and are very light. But after my first use one of the pans fully discolor end on the bottom. There was just water in the pan, so it looks like it was the actual aluminum. Another pan I cooked a crab cake in with a little oil. The olive oil left a large yellow stain that for the life of me I can't remove. Just seems like low quality to me.
Pros: Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
neighome
Posted October 12, 2013
cleaning tip
Use Bar Keeper's Friend, and the pans clean easily.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Klhk
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
9of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice looking but sharp!
February 22, 2013
I liked the look and feel of this set in the store and hoped to have them for years. However, after cutting myself twice on the saucepan's sharp edge, once rather badly, I decided to return them. Just not worth it for my casual cooking level.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Cons: Weight, sharp!
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EmmyKate
,Edmond
,OK
February 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Cookware!
February 10, 2013
I searched everywhere and did a lot of research and ended up choosing this set. I think you get the incredible quality you would find in All Clad including other things All Clad does not offer.
Reasons why I love my WS Cookware:
-quality: it's durable, well made in Italy, strong rivets
-look: both classic and sleek
-cleans extremely well: almost like nonstick, dishwasher safe, and if you don't like the inevitable food marks just pour a few table spoons of vinegar then swish around and rinse and they look brand new
-comfortable: the handles STAY COOL! are very comfortable to hold for short or extended use, small extra grip handles a large
-oven safe
-heat evenly and quickly
-good set size: I like the variety of pots and pans they include in the set
Cons
-the small extra grip handles do get warm
-they are a bit heavy
Hope this helps at least one person out there! Blessings and Happy Cooking!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SORBAmini
,Gainesville
,GA
January 20, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookware
January 20, 2013
We bought this set right before Thanksgiving and thought we'd use it awhile before reviewing. When we went to the store, we knew we'd come home with either the All-Clad set of the same price or this one.
The sizes of the pans and depth of there really made the decision for us and we couldn't be more pleased with their performance. We have used very piece and have no complaints.
We cook at slightly lower temperatures than we have been accustomed to and the clean up is very easy.
This is truly nice cookware.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
catva
Los Angeles, CA
Posted July 11, 2013
Sharp Edges?
Hi SORBAmini,
I see that you really love your cookware. I have read other reviews that say people have sliced their fingers on the edges. I was just wondering if you have had any problems with this. Have you sliced your fingers on any of the cookware? I just want to know if maybe there was just a bad batch or if I should look into another brand of cookware.
Thanks for your help!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
11of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great new cookware set!
January 9, 2013
Just bought the WS cookware set and am very happy. Was comparing it to the All Clad D5, 10 piece set (same price as the WS set) and decided the WS fry pans were a more practical size at 10" & 12".
No problem with the sharp edges previous reviewers mentioned. Love the ergonomic handles. I already own a couple of All Clad pans and my biggest complaint is the AC handles which are very uncomfortable.
Made a pan seared NY steak and mushroom sauce for the first meal. Turned out great!
Pros: Size, Design
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wahoo
,Charlottesville
,Va
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful set
January 9, 2013
My husband purchased these for me for Christmas, they are perfect except for the sharp edges, I cut my finger the first time I washed them, but wouldn't trade for any other Al-Clad. Cooks evenly & washes up nicely? They are beautiful. W&S you rock!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NancyMC
,MI
Michigan
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes, sharp edges!
January 3, 2013
I love the set - It has just the sizes needed, but like other reviewers, I find the edges to be very sharp and need to use caution when washing the pots. This is a real problem. If it wasn't for the sharp edges, I would rate the pots with 5 stars.
Pros: Quality, Color, Size, Shape, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, sharp edges
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ATL711
,Atlanta
,GA
December 29, 2012
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pans Currently Available
December 29, 2012
I have been cooking professionally for 10+ years now and have used many types of pans through the years both in commercial kitchens and at home. I was curious when I read Williams-Sonoma was coming out with their own cookware finally. A few weeks ago when they were running their 25% off cookware promo I purchased the set. So far I am completely satisfied with these pans. They heat very quickly and evenly distribute nicely. The handles are much more comfortable than All-Clad pans and the insulated lids are a very nice touch for people who are prone to burning themselves. I have to say I have not had any issues with the edges being to sharp and cutting myself. I highly recommend this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
cookitup
December 28, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sharp edges!
December 28, 2012
I am in the same boat as many of the other reviewers...so excited about this cookware but sliced my finger cleaning the pans. If you touch the edge it doesn't feel sharp, but if your finger slides along the outside quickly (e.g., flipping the pan while cleaning), it slices your finger! I have learned to be careful with them, but find this very unappealing.
I'm considering exchanging for All Clad, but I do love the sizes of each of the pieces in this set (saute pan has larger diameter and fry pans are 10" and 12"), the ergonomic handles, and how beautiful they look. The one downside to the handles is that they are extra long and harder to fit in a small oven, cabinet and/or dishwasher.
Pros: Size, Design, beautiful
Cons: sharp edges
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
VZinCA
,Danville
,CA
December 28, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
8of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not only sharp looking....
December 28, 2012
I was so excited to get this cookware set for Christmas a few days ago. It looks so sharp in the kitchen! But ouch!!!! Yesterday my husband sliced his fingers cleaning them and I just did the same thing. It hurts!! I am bummed to see that 3 others have had the same problem. I want to keep them, they are beautiful and have performed just like I had anticipated the past few days. My old junkie stuff is already outside waiting to bang in the New Year with! So bummed, I will need to call the store tomorrow.....
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Color, Size, Design
Cons: sharp edges
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
VZinCA
Posted December 30, 2012
Great service in store
With great sadness I packed up my W-S cookware and returned it to the store. They couldn't have been nicer and I came home with the All-Clad set. I really preferred the sizes and look of the W-S cookware, but I think I will be pleased with my new set. Thank you for your understanding store employees!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BSD1
,White Bear Lake
,MN
December 26, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cooks well, but difficult clean-up
December 26, 2012
I am into my first week with the WS cookware and love how hit cooks. have a ceramic cook-top and need to use only low to medium heat levels. I have found that this cookware is easily discolored,even cooking at low heat levels.I use hot water and dish soap, as well as a non-scratch scrubby when needed. I have also used Bon-Ami cleanser on a sponge as needed. I discovered that unless I clean the pots in a circular motion the inside of the pot scratches VERY easily. I have used fresh lemon juice on the pots and managed to remove some, but not all, of the marks.I am wondering if there is a problem with the stainless itself, or with a chemical reaction of the food on the surface of the pot. I have a small All-Clad fry pan that I have had for over 20 years and it has never had any of these issues. The jury is still out as to whether I will keep this cookware as I am well within the 90-day full refund timeline.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Store, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, High-Maintenance
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
MsMcGriddle
Knoxville, TN
Posted December 29, 2012
Suggestion for cleaning
I bought and used my skillet for the first time today to cook fish. I used medium levels while cooking. The fish turned out great, but I had some ugly white streaks in my pan after I cleaned it. To correct this I put some white vinegar in the pan and swished it around a bit with a paper towel and rewashed. Looks like new again. I suggest you try white vinegar next time and see if it works for your marks. This technique is simple and completely nonabrasive. My skillet looks brand new again.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
BendersMom
December 25, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookware but....
December 25, 2012
....needs to be babied a bit. I purchased for the holidays and used for all my dinners so far. The pots and pans look and feel great and perform wonderful. However, if you do not have time (or patience) to immediately clean and dry after each use, the outside will not look shiny for very long. I would give 5 stars if it came in a matte or more user-friendly external finish.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Cons: Difficult to Clean
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel 10-Piece Cookware Set
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NYCfamilyof7
,New York
,NY
December 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous pots, but.....
December 16, 2012
I bought this set 2 weeks ago to replace an old All Clad set with peeling nonstick surfaces. These pans are great: they cook very well; heat up quickly; and have even heat distribution. I have used them quite a bit within the last 2 weeks as I have five children, and we have an average of 15-20 people every Friday night for dinner. However, a big concern is the sharp edges, which a previous reviewer mentioned. Several of the edges are so sharp that we have needed to pull out the first aid kit on more than one occasion. I spend a lot of time in the kitchen and my kids like to help. I am very worried that they will get their hands cut and it may put them off from being as involved.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Cons: sharp edges
page1 2 next