Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan

We developed our new Thermo-Clad(TM) cookware drawing on over five decades of culinary experience, designing every element to provide years of great results in your kitchen. Available only at Williams-Sonoma, Thermo-Clad(TM) is crafted in Italy to our precise specifications using an exclusive aluminum alloy that provides up to 35% better thermal conductivity than other aluminum-clad metal cookware on the market. Use these high-performance covered fry pans for everything from cooking omelets to braising and pan-roasting. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Ideal for a variety of cooking tasks, from pan-frying to making omelets and scrambled eggs. Thermo-Clad(TM) technology ensures efficient, uniform heating with precise temperature control and no hot spots. Combines a polished magnetic stainless-steel exterior with an exclusive aluminum-alloy core. Durable PFOA-free nonstick cooking surface for low-fat cooking and easy clean-up. Ergonomic handles provide a comfortable grip and maximum control. Ideal for all types of cooktops, including induction. Oven safe up to 500deg.F. 10" fry pan: 10" diam.; 2 1/4" high. 12" fry pan: 12" diam.; 2 1/2" high. Includes traditional lid. Handcrafted in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.773 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
20 of 22(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
April 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new everyday pan
April 13, 2014
This has now replaced my Le Creuset braiser as my most commonly used cookware. It does everything the description claims it does. In particular. the exceptional non-stick surface and ability for even heating mean I can fry at a lower temperature and use less oil to do so.
There's also a couple of things to be aware of, but not worth knocking off stars. Firstly, the pan is heavy, so bring your biceps to the stove. Secondly, the 'stay cool' handle on the insulated lid only stays that way for a relatively short amount of time. When pan steaming fish for more than 5mins, I can still touch the handle, but only long enough to get the lid off and onto the counter. If I wanted to hold it for longer than a few seconds I'd need a potholder. But neither of these stop this from being my new favourite cookware.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittensmom
,Olalla
,Wa
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fry Pan
November 26, 2013
I now have the 10 and 12 inch fry pans. They are great, easy to use, easy to clean and do a great job of cooking everything I have put in them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Catboat
,Stow
,MA
west of Boston
November 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eggs Stick
November 14, 2013
This is my third non-stick fry-pan I have used from W-S. The All Clad surface started to flake after twice daily use in three years. Not too bad. But the W-S fry pan had eggs sticking from the first time I used it. I tried to use lower heat and it was somewhat better but they still stick. I always use some oil (olive oil). Thjs12 inch covered pan is nice and heavy and the second handle is a good addition. But still my eggs stick.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight, second handle
Cons: food sticks
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JARO
,Lake Jackson
,TX
September 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan for Many Applications
September 27, 2013
This fry pan is excellent. Great size and cooks very evenly. The non-stick coating is far superior to most, even Calphalon quality coatings. It is heavy, long handled and hard to store but worth this minor annoyance. Love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taycat
,Florence
,SC
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great fry pan!
September 22, 2013
I purchased. both the 10 and 12 inch fry pans...have used them both. All I can say is WOW. The heat is evenly distributed, no hot spots. I used the 12. in today for frying chicken and I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the results. I used the 10 in. last week for scaloppini and the results were equally satisfying. So glad I have these pans!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: difficult to store if you have limited space.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
guyscooktoo
,Bear
,de
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love this pan!!!
September 22, 2013
This is a great pan, with a really nice lid. The non stick surface is excellent, the handle is comfortable in your hand, the lid fits great, & you can cook on a lower heat setting, it really heats evenly. Bonus It is one good looking rig. I would definitely buy this pan again. It's well worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrecisionCooking
,West Palm Beach
,FL
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love My New Pots
September 15, 2013
After I ordered my Williams Sonoma pots I was so excited about the choice I made. I needed new pots. When they arrived in the mail and I opened the boxes I was so impressed by the quality and though that went into the design and functionality. Wow!! Thanks for a great experience and making cook a pleasure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammy04
,harveyville
,ks
August 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy clean
August 24, 2013
i only rated in order to get in and ask a question. all comments are easy clean. but doesnt say if it is dishwasher safe. i bought a thermalon skillet and nowhere in the description did it say handwash. so i didnt. later i found out that it wasnt dishwasher safe and i ruined that nice skillet. i am surprised that a ceramic finish that tolerates metal untensils wouldnt take dishwasher cleaning. i welcome commetns about this non stick WS thermo-clad skillet as to cleanup. thanks to all who comment
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
thepye
Sacramento, CA
Posted October 14, 2013
I confess--I put it in the dishwasher!
Comes out just fine! I've had my pan for 6 months now.
0points
Customer avatar
Frankee
SF Bay area
Posted September 8, 2013
Seems to be OK for D/W
The description online, which may have been updated, says it is OK for D/W, however, I rarely if ever put non-stick in D/W since we use them every night and only run the D/W about twice a week!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funnycook
,Freehold
,NJ
August 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this fry pan
August 15, 2013
This is by far one of the best quality frying pans I have ever used. It is truly non-stick, cleans easily and easy to cook on.
The metal handle makes it easy to start a dish on the stove and finish in the oven.
I would highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccook
,Orange County
,CA
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very impressed with this product
August 2, 2013
I purchased this fry pan in both the 10" and 12" sizes. The 12" pan is heavy (due to the quality and size) and I really appreciate the extra handle on it. Both products perform extremely well and are very easy to clean. Egg dishes are very easy to clean as compared to my nonstick fry pans. I actually put all of my other fry pans away and will be using these exclusively. I am also buying a set for my daughter who currently has a Calphalon nonstick set., which is very difficult to clean. I also like that this is made in Italy. I try to buy all of my products from either the USA or Europe due to concerns over quality control and contaminants. I listed weight as both a pro and a con because it is heavy, but I think that just reflects the size and quality of the product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaile
,Eugene
,Or
June 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookware
June 17, 2013
I purchased both sizes of this covered nonstick fry pan after much deliberation. They arrived promptly in protective packaging. After having used both pans for about 3 weeks I am confident to give an enthusiastic endorsement for this product. My experience is that it has performed exactly as claimed. Great quality and weight. Very even heat distribution, less splattering due to higher sides (not that one needs much or any oil), and cleans up beautifully. Am so glad to have made this purchase and am a more than satisfied customer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thepye
,Sacramento
,CA
April 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavy means good, I hope
April 6, 2013
I have had this pan for two weeks, and need both hands to lift and serve...if you don't have granite or sileston counters it will be hard to move around the kitchen...otherwise this pan is quite amazing...cheesy eggs and stew both cooked up beautifully and cleanup is easy (other than said weight!)...I really appreciate the cover--this pan with cover is so beautiful I keep it on display on the stovetop--the sheen is so lovely. You would have to have a sturdy pan rack for this one anyway.
The nonstick texture was a bit of a surprise...it's not smooth smooth like I'm used to with cheaper pans, and for that I will have to invest in higher quality cooking utensils (I'm overdue, though...). The price, even with the Williams Sonoma name on it, is competitve with other similar brands, and it's made in Italy (I don't know if that makes it a better pan, but I just like the thought of that!).
Thumbs up from me!
Pros: Size, Versatile, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, beautiful
Cons: Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Doug54
,Seattle
,WA
April 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great So Far from the Toughest Critic
April 4, 2013
I've only had the pan for less than a month but rate it very high in initial use. It's a beautiful sauté pan and passed the most rigorous review for a pan meant for private use, my girlfriends cooking. She is a classically trained European chef, former restaurant owner, with degrees in Food Technology and Teaching. During her visit I ate like, well, a king. The pan arrived right after she arrived and it was used for a variety of gourmet seafood and vegetable dishes. She could not find fault in its use and she owns some very high end cookware at home in Amsterdam. I do not recall any oven use, although generally do not put nonstick in the oven if I can avoid it. Next visit I will provide an update.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindainShreveport
,Shreveport
,La
April 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Now my favorite pan
April 1, 2013
Excellent quality, comparable to All Clad. I will definitely buy more Williams-Sonoma stainless steel pans.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
1kbs
,Venice
,FL
March 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic quality cookware
March 28, 2013
The quality of this frying pan and cover is superb. Have never had such a wonderful nonstick pan. Very versatile and will last forever. Highly recommend this product. Easy to clean, dishwasher safe.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
clementesmrb
,san clemente
,ca
March 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very nice pan
March 1, 2013
So far (two weeks) use I really like this non-stick pan. As with most non-stick pans I have had they are all good to start out with. So when it is 6 months old I will review again.
I do wish this pan was available without the lid. I probably will never use it!
The only other thing I do not like as much as others I have used is the handle is round and smaller and is harder to hold on to. This pan is heavy and screams quality!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Cons: small round handle
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JoyceDesign
,Stratford
,CT
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply wonderful cooking
January 29, 2013
This pan is so simply perfect from saute, to serve, to clean up.
Heavy from very even heat.
My only negative was the presentation. The huge printed box although impressive became unwieldy to recycle.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ZIAS
BLOOMSBURG, PA
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST EVERYDAY PAN I HAVE
January 16, 2013
I purchased the 12" pan with lid...The quality is outstanding.
When you cook use just a little oil or butter and you do not need to use high heat. Browns items very well and eggs come out easily.
Easy to clean... Worth the money
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Islandmomof3
,Grand Island
,NY
December 30, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome pan!
December 30, 2012
This pan is wonderful!!! Well worth the money. It is a substantial pan, you know your holding something of quality in your hand. Not to mention, using it is a dream. Cooks quickly and evenly, and nothing sticks to it! Also, clean up is very quick and easy.. LOVE IT!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: nothing
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Illinoiscook
,Bloomington
,IL
December 27, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice finish
December 27, 2012
I have wanted a stainless steel pan but previous experiences using those of friends always resulted in things sticking to the pan. This gives me the stainless steel look I've wanted with a nonstick surface, I love it. It's nice and heavy and heats very evenly.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
page1 2 next