Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan

We developed our new Thermo-Clad(TM) cookware drawing on over five decades of culinary experience, designing every element to provide years of great results in your kitchen. Available only at Williams-Sonoma, Thermo-Clad(TM) is crafted in Italy to our precise specifications using an exclusive aluminum alloy that provides up to 35% better thermal conductivity than other aluminum-clad metal cookware on the market. Use these high-performance covered fry pans for everything from cooking omelets to braising and pan-roasting. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Ideal for a variety of cooking tasks, from pan-frying to making omelets and scrambled eggs. Thermo-Clad(TM) technology ensures efficient, uniform heating with precise temperature control and no hot spots. Combines a polished magnetic stainless-steel exterior with an exclusive aluminum-alloy core. Durable PFOA-free nonstick cooking surface for low-fat cooking and easy clean-up. Ergonomic handles provide a comfortable grip and maximum control. Ideal for all types of cooktops, including induction. Oven safe up to 500deg.F. 10" fry pan: 10" diam.; 2 1/4" high. 12" fry pan: 12" diam.; 2 1/2" high. Includes traditional lid. Handcrafted in Italy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.633 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(30 Reviews) 30
26 of 30(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShopperShell
,Haverhill
,MA
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite fry pan!
November 28, 2014
After owning several fry pans before I decided to try this one, it has become my absolute favorite. I waited 6 months before writing a review so I could really see how it worked....still love it! Cooks well, washes so easy and still looks neat. I have even made home made gravy and used flour and no stick what so ever!! Happy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Versatile, Shape
Cons: Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CUTIEJUDY
,Sterling
,CO
October 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan!
October 16, 2014
This pan cooks very evenly and I didn't use as much butter when browning squash and it didn't dry out or burn.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
thermocladfail
,TX
September 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
nonstick peeling
September 23, 2014
I have had this pan for 14 months and the non-stick coating is peeling off. A cheap off brand pan from the big retailers is in better shape and not taken care of as well. I would not recommend!!!!
Cons: Quality
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
bluerain25
CA
Posted December 12, 2014
same issue with peeling
I had the same issue with the first purchase of this pan, returned it and am having the same issue with the replacement pan. I always let my pans
COOL to ROOM TEMPERATURE before washing (as mentioned by the reply to the original comment) and cook no higher than medium heat with this particular pan.
0points
Customer avatar
Shiran
TPA
Posted November 17, 2014
Teflon Coating
The only way the teflon will peel off is when the pot is immersed in water when it is still hot. All teflon coated cooking utensils MUST COOL to ROOM TEMPERATURE before washing. Hope this helps!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FAKitt
September 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this pan
September 20, 2014
I normally purchase All Clad products, but last time I bought one of their non-stick pans I was not happy. An employee at WS told me about her experiences with this house brand and she was so enthusiastic that I decided to buy one.
This pan is fabulous. I think it is the best non stick I have ever used. It is heavy and it heats evenly. It is easy to lift into the oven thanks to the assist handle. No, it is not dishwasher safe...no non stick pan really is...but who cares? It cleans up in an instant.
I highly recommend this one. I consider myself a very experienced and skillful cook. I couldnt be happier with my purchase.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gpack
,Lincoln
,Ne
September 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite every day pan.
September 14, 2014
Excellent product. I will be adding additional pans to this pan until I have the whole set.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kathleen88
,Athens
,GA
August 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great nonstick pan!
August 4, 2014
We got this as a wedding gift and have been using it almost every day for the last 2 months. Great nonstick surface, easy to clean, heats evenly and quickly. We love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GARWEE
,Barrington
,IL
July 13, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AS GOOD AS IT LOOKS
July 13, 2014
OUTSTANDING FRY PAN. COULD NOT BE HAPPIER HOW WELL IT COOKS AND IS A BEAUTIFUL ADDITION TO MY KITCHEN.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Cucinalover
,Boynton Beach
,FL
May 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It's just ok
May 21, 2014
Unlike some others, this is not my favorite fry pan. My brand of choice is either All-Clad or Calphalon, but I like the WS products that I've purchased in the past, so when I needed a replacement non-stick pan and the 10" was on sale, I decided to try it. I've had it about a month or so and while there are many pluses, such as a good non-stick surface (in spite of the strange sparkly appearance), and quick, even heating, there is one major flaw that detracts from it. The handle. It gets uncomfortably hot quickly up to the part where I hold it, unlike the other major brands I mentioned. When the Calpalon non-stick pan went on sale at WS, I bought it and, In my opinion, it's a much better pan and a better buy for the quality you get.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
April 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My new everyday pan
April 13, 2014
This has now replaced my Le Creuset braiser as my most commonly used cookware. It does everything the description claims it does. In particular. the exceptional non-stick surface and ability for even heating mean I can fry at a lower temperature and use less oil to do so.
There's also a couple of things to be aware of, but not worth knocking off stars. Firstly, the pan is heavy, so bring your biceps to the stove. Secondly, the 'stay cool' handle on the insulated lid only stays that way for a relatively short amount of time. When pan steaming fish for more than 5mins, I can still touch the handle, but only long enough to get the lid off and onto the counter. If I wanted to hold it for longer than a few seconds I'd need a potholder. But neither of these stop this from being my new favourite cookware.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kittensmom
,Olalla
,Wa
November 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Fry Pan
November 26, 2013
I now have the 10 and 12 inch fry pans. They are great, easy to use, easy to clean and do a great job of cooking everything I have put in them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Catboat
,Stow
,MA
west of Boston
November 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Eggs Stick
November 14, 2013
This is my third non-stick fry-pan I have used from W-S. The All Clad surface started to flake after twice daily use in three years. Not too bad. But the W-S fry pan had eggs sticking from the first time I used it. I tried to use lower heat and it was somewhat better but they still stick. I always use some oil (olive oil). Thjs12 inch covered pan is nice and heavy and the second handle is a good addition. But still my eggs stick.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight, second handle
Cons: food sticks
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 10, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
Try Calphalon Elite Cookware.
Stainless steel is my preferred and most used kind of cookware (I'm a Demeyere Atlantis kind of girl!), but there are certain dishes and foods that I need my Calphalon Elite for. Eggs being one of them.
It is very forgiving in a sense that you don't need to be exact in preheating for (X) amount of time in (Y) level of heat. It also does not need any fats to stay nonstick. Everything always just slides right off.
0points
Customer avatar
SusannaNewHope
New Hope, PA
Posted May 7, 2014
Heat up the pan
Make sure the pan is heated to medium before you add the eggs. Non-stick or otherwise, the pan must be hot to put a proper sear on your eggs. Otherwise, they will always stick.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JARO
,Lake Jackson
,TX
September 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Pan for Many Applications
September 27, 2013
This fry pan is excellent. Great size and cooks very evenly. The non-stick coating is far superior to most, even Calphalon quality coatings. It is heavy, long handled and hard to store but worth this minor annoyance. Love it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
taycat
,Florence
,SC
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A great fry pan!
September 22, 2013
I purchased. both the 10 and 12 inch fry pans...have used them both. All I can say is WOW. The heat is evenly distributed, no hot spots. I used the 12. in today for frying chicken and I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the results. I used the 10 in. last week for scaloppini and the results were equally satisfying. So glad I have these pans!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: difficult to store if you have limited space.
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
guyscooktoo
,Bear
,de
September 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love this pan!!!
September 22, 2013
This is a great pan, with a really nice lid. The non stick surface is excellent, the handle is comfortable in your hand, the lid fits great, & you can cook on a lower heat setting, it really heats evenly. Bonus It is one good looking rig. I would definitely buy this pan again. It's well worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrecisionCooking
,West Palm Beach
,FL
September 15, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love My New Pots
September 15, 2013
After I ordered my Williams Sonoma pots I was so excited about the choice I made. I needed new pots. When they arrived in the mail and I opened the boxes I was so impressed by the quality and though that went into the design and functionality. Wow!! Thanks for a great experience and making cook a pleasure.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
grammy04
,harveyville
,ks
August 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
easy clean
August 24, 2013
i only rated in order to get in and ask a question. all comments are easy clean. but doesnt say if it is dishwasher safe. i bought a thermalon skillet and nowhere in the description did it say handwash. so i didnt. later i found out that it wasnt dishwasher safe and i ruined that nice skillet. i am surprised that a ceramic finish that tolerates metal untensils wouldnt take dishwasher cleaning. i welcome commetns about this non stick WS thermo-clad skillet as to cleanup. thanks to all who comment
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
thepye
Sacramento, CA
Posted October 14, 2013
I confess--I put it in the dishwasher!
Comes out just fine! I've had my pan for 6 months now.
0points
Customer avatar
Frankee
SF Bay area
Posted September 8, 2013
Seems to be OK for D/W
The description online, which may have been updated, says it is OK for D/W, however, I rarely if ever put non-stick in D/W since we use them every night and only run the D/W about twice a week!
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
funnycook
,Freehold
,NJ
August 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this fry pan
August 15, 2013
This is by far one of the best quality frying pans I have ever used. It is truly non-stick, cleans easily and easy to cook on.
The metal handle makes it easy to start a dish on the stove and finish in the oven.
I would highly recommend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ccook
,Orange County
,CA
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very impressed with this product
August 2, 2013
I purchased this fry pan in both the 10" and 12" sizes. The 12" pan is heavy (due to the quality and size) and I really appreciate the extra handle on it. Both products perform extremely well and are very easy to clean. Egg dishes are very easy to clean as compared to my nonstick fry pans. I actually put all of my other fry pans away and will be using these exclusively. I am also buying a set for my daughter who currently has a Calphalon nonstick set., which is very difficult to clean. I also like that this is made in Italy. I try to buy all of my products from either the USA or Europe due to concerns over quality control and contaminants. I listed weight as both a pro and a con because it is heavy, but I think that just reflects the size and quality of the product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Adaile
,Eugene
,Or
June 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Cookware
June 17, 2013
I purchased both sizes of this covered nonstick fry pan after much deliberation. They arrived promptly in protective packaging. After having used both pans for about 3 weeks I am confident to give an enthusiastic endorsement for this product. My experience is that it has performed exactly as claimed. Great quality and weight. Very even heat distribution, less splattering due to higher sides (not that one needs much or any oil), and cleans up beautifully. Am so glad to have made this purchase and am a more than satisfied customer.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Nonstick Covered Fry Pan
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
thepye
,Sacramento
,CA
April 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavy means good, I hope
April 6, 2013
I have had this pan for two weeks, and need both hands to lift and serve...if you don't have granite or sileston counters it will be hard to move around the kitchen...otherwise this pan is quite amazing...cheesy eggs and stew both cooked up beautifully and cleanup is easy (other than said weight!)...I really appreciate the cover--this pan with cover is so beautiful I keep it on display on the stovetop--the sheen is so lovely. You would have to have a sturdy pan rack for this one anyway.
The nonstick texture was a bit of a surprise...it's not smooth smooth like I'm used to with cheaper pans, and for that I will have to invest in higher quality cooking utensils (I'm overdue, though...). The price, even with the Williams Sonoma name on it, is competitve with other similar brands, and it's made in Italy (I don't know if that makes it a better pan, but I just like the thought of that!).
Thumbs up from me!
Pros: Size, Versatile, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, beautiful
Cons: Weight
page1 2 next