Williams-Sonoma Blackberry-Lemon Pancake & Waffle Mix

Brighten your morning with the fresh, sweet and tangy flavors of homemade blackberry-lemon pancakes and waffles. For light, fluffy flapjacks, our mix is blended from the best natural ingredients, including tender bits of dried ripe blackberries. To highlight their natural sweetness, we add tangy lemon and pure buttermilk. Prep is easy-just add milk, butter and eggs. Serve your breakfast treats piping hot, topped with butter and pure maple syrup or fresh berries. 1 lb., 4 oz. (makes approx. fourteen 6" diam. pancakes or ten 7" sq. waffles). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.857 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Blackberry-Lemon Pancake & Waffle Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Blackberry-Lemon Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dawnfedora
,College Station
,Tx
October 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a disappointment
October 19, 2013
Don't waste your money. I followed the directions to a tee and 1)preparing one serving leaves about 1/3 of the mix in the container so not even enough to prepare another serving. And 2) the batter was so thick & sticky I couldn't even pour it or scrap it off the spoon. I kept trying to thin it out but the pancakes turned out dry & flavorless. It was an expensive mess that my kids wouldn't eat. My dog seemed to like it.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Amount, Difficult to Prepare, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Blackberry-Lemon Pancake & Waffle Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Zuckererbse
San Diego, CA
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
August 18, 2013
I bought this mix after reading the previous reviews, but didn't love it at all. The fruit contents is insignificant, whilst the lemon taste is almost artificial. I will stick with the Bellegem mix, which can't be beaten.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Blackberry-Lemon Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Wills30
,Scranton
,PA
August 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Unique
August 2, 2013
I purchased this mix simply because there's nothing else with this flavor combination on the market. It is a fresh, very unique flavor. The lemon tastes like actual lemon and the blackberries take it to a whole new level. I served this topped with lemon curd mixed with whipped cream and some fresh blackberries. No syrup needed.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Blackberry-Lemon Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Our new favorite
July 28, 2013
We've tried all the mixes, but this ones our new fave. Try waffles with lemon curd and whipped cream with fresh blackberries. Whole new level.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Blackberry-Lemon Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dakcat50
,KC
,MO
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
YUMMY for making waffles & pancakes!
July 7, 2013
This mix is so good! We made the waffle version. So light & fluffy. The flavors aren't overpowering & don't taste fake. Truly taste fresh. My husband who typically soaks his waffles & pancakes in syrup actually used very little syrup because the flavor was so good. This mix is now a permanent fixture in our cupboard! Make sure to let the mix rest like instructions say. It does make a difference.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Blackberry-Lemon Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeryPickyShopper
May 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
delicious and easy
May 15, 2013
My son and my husband loved these, so I am reordering!!! So easy, quick and tasty!
Pros: Amount, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Blackberry-Lemon Pancake & Waffle Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Melena
,San Diego
,CA
February 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious!
February 22, 2013
Amazingly delicious and light pancakes! Our WS just happened to be sampling these one morning and we grabbed one on the way out. They were so good, we turned back around to buy the mix. Perfect with a little powdered sugar and berries!