Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4

An icon in French homes and cafes, the Luminarc ten-sided glass has become a worldwide kitchen classic for its durability and practicality. These are ideal everyday drinking glasses, perfect for juices and refreshments as well as hot tea and coffee. The plastic lids allow for easy refrigerator storage. Set of four 14-oz., 21-oz. or 24-oz. glasses with lids. Made of thick, durable, clear soda lime glass. Thermal shock resistant: Can be used for both cold and hot beverages. Ten-sided shape offers a good grip. Includes white plastic lids, ideal for storing drinks in the refrigerator. Lids are BPA free. Microwavable and dishwasher safe. Produced by Arc International, the French glass manufacturer founded in 1825 and makers of the original Luminarc working glass. Additional lids available for purchase. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.765 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
16 of 17(94%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
Review 1 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
VeganGuy
,Pensacola
,FL
October 9, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+22points
25of 28found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very well made and functional
October 9, 2012
Purchased these glasses at my local Williams Sonoma and have loved using them. They are well made and the glass is uniform and free of imperfections. They are a good size for most uses, feel good in your hand and seem to be very durable (I haven't dropped one yet). The lids fit snug giving a good seal yet are easy to get on and off. With the lids on these glasses are stackable. The lids can also double as a coaster. I use these to store fresh juices in the fridge to drink later in the day and they have been ideal for that. I also like these as everyday glasses. The icing on the cake is that they are made in the USA.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight, beautiful
Review 2 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for storage and perfect for drinking.
June 14, 2014
My favorite use for this is to store homemade yogurt.
I am currently using one to marinate cherries in balsamic vinegar for a pork dish I am making later.
I have 4 of each size and I find a perfect use for them each week.
Pros: Quality, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
margeo
,Upstate
,NY
June 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great storage jars
June 8, 2014
I recently purchased a Vitamix from Williams Sonoma. These working glasses are great to use for leftover smoothies and dressings.
They are also wonderful for storing condiments like olive salad and small batches of chutneys. I like the fact that they are clear good quality glass - so easy to locate in the refrigerator - no need to open every lid to see what is inside. I just purchased a 2nd set as a gift for someone who also owns a Vitamix.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 4 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bakergail
,Oklahoma City
,OK
Oklahoma
January 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
How did I get along without them?
January 29, 2014
I use these for everything: drinking, storing juices and smoothies, putting away leftover spaghetti sauce, putting snacks in, and sometimes for prep work when I'm cooking.
I love them! They are sturdy, attractive and the lids are a blessing!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AlmostJane
,Rochester
,NY
December 7, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LIDS DO NOT FIT - VERY DISAPPOINTED
December 7, 2013
RETURNING THESE. Lids do not fit Luminarc working glasses I currently own. Neither 14 or 21-oz size. Too loose. Quality of plastic also significantly less than original lids. Major disappointment since the glasses themselves are strong, durable and as indestructible as glass can be. Have dropped them numerous times without any breakage or chips.
Review 6 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AracelisL757
,Fort Lauderdale
,Fl
October 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Juicing
October 15, 2013
These Glasses with the lids are perfect, my daughter makes extra juice and packs a couple for me to take to work. They have never leaked or spilled on my other lunch items. I bought the smaller first as a trial and then bought the larger set when all went well with the smaller set.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile
Review 7 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngiesChoice
October 15, 2013
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful Glasses
October 15, 2013
Not only are the glasses very sturdy and roomy, they are easy to hold and look nice all at the same time. I would definitely recommend these glasses to anyone. I use them in the morning for my juices when I take them to work (by the way, they do not leak). My kids started drinking out of them and really like them, so I had to buy two more sets.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Emily897
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very versatile
September 13, 2013
Couldn't be happier with these glasses. They can be used as every day drinking glasses (they do not have a big lip on them or anything) or for juicing. Also can be used to take food on the go or to store leftovers. We ordered a set of the large and a set of the small and will order more because we use them so much. Quality is great! Definitely a must for people with small kitchens who don't have room to keep a lot of containers for left overs.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile
Review 9 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NaturalCooking
,Houston
,TX
September 2, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for Juicing
September 2, 2013
I love these glasses, have the large and small sizes, 2 sets each. I use these when juicing, keeping each family member's morning juice in the small, and toting my greens juice to work in the large. They are also great for storing a Vitamix smoothie in the fridge, or a fresh sorbet in the freezer (small sized). I use a grease pencil on the white lid to label; easy wipe off for cleaning.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, can go in freezer
Review 10 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cbnoel
,Oklahoma City
,OK
July 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love these!
July 19, 2013
I actually have a set that was purchased years ago! They are the best glasses and yes, very sturdy! I was wondering though if you can just purchase the lids as mine did not come with the lids.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 11 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Copco
,Montrose
,CO
June 26, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally a glass that we both love!
June 26, 2013
I have had one 'Working Glass' for years. I picked it up at a thrift shop! When I found these, I was thrilled and ordered them. Now we both have our favorite glass whenever we want and he loves the 'heft' of the elegant glassware!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: dishwasher water stays in cupped bottom
Review 12 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cricelda
,Mission
,Tx
March 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite glass for making smoothies
March 30, 2013
What could be better? These durable glasses c/w covers are the best! Will be purchasing the larger sizes as well. Another first for Williams-sonoma.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 13 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OstrichV
,San Francisco
,CA
February 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great purchase
February 16, 2013
Very functional glasses - sturdy, just the right size for storing leftovers. They work particularly well in tight spaces or small fridges since they can be stacked without fear that they will topple, because of the wide base.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
busygrandma
,Greensburg
,PA
February 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sturdy enough for children
February 4, 2013
Love these glasses. They are sturdy enough that the grandchildren can use them without fear of breaking. The leak proof lids are great for mixing up smoothies and keeping in the refrigerator. I also take fruit salad etc. in them to work with no leaking! Great product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Weight
Review 15 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AJ23
,San Francisco
,CA
February 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Glasses
February 1, 2013
Nice thick glasses that you can use for just about anything.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 16 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
apples4
,ny
January 31, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
glasses with lids
January 31, 2013
fabulous! heavy, incredibly useful for fresh smoothies to travel or refrigerate or for other leftovers. top is included so just pop on the lid on that unfinished drink and its ready in the fridge when you are. great product
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Weight
Review 17 for Working Glasses with Lids, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WyoWindblown
Casper, Wyoming
January 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smoothie-saver!
January 10, 2013
Finally-a glass that lets me ditch the plastic-wrapped messy leftovers when I make smoothies! These are impressively hefty and pleasing to look at. The larger size is great for leftover smoothies or juice. The smaller size is about right for a cup of soup. I was afraid the lids would be flimsy, but they are substantial enough that they should survive a lot of use. They seal pretty well, but without a gasket, don't expect them to be 100% spill-proof. They look surprisingly good with the Sienna glasses, so I'll probably pick up a few more of these.