Wood Lemon Reamer

A classic kitchen tool, this handheld twist reamer is ideal for quickly juicing a single lemon or lime.Efficiently juices a lemon, lime or other small citrus fruit.Pointed tip dislodges seeds.Ridged surface extracts juices.Hardwood.
Average Customer Rating:
4.458 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
22 of 24(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wood Lemon Reamer
Review 1 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Functional
February 2, 2014
I like using this reamer if I need a few tsp of lemon juice for a recipe and I'm too lazy to dig out the hand juicer. Sturdy, has lasted well for the past several years even with multiple hand washes. Does a great job extracting a lot of juice.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 2 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choochee
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego, CA
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ten Stars or More!!
February 19, 2013
How did I ever live without this simple tool? I can't believe how well it works and how much I enjoy using it. It gets ALL the juice out of lemons and limes and it also holds the seeds in the little ridges along the point so they are easy to remove after juicing. What a wonderful invention this is and it is such a simple basic design. Oh, it's also easy to clean. I've seen these for years and finally decided to get one. I'm very happy with my purchase and HIGHLY recommend it to you, as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueCat
South Carolina
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Minimum Effort = Maximum Juice
March 5, 2012
Great tool for juicing lemons, limes, and oranges. No hand fatique from squeezing or pressing. Cleanup easy. Wish I would have purchased years ago. Before using the first time, I treated it with Boos Wood Cream.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 4 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CookZ
,Washington
,DC
November 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and effective
November 7, 2011
The wood lemon reamer is a great kitchen tool. I use it any time I need to juice citrus and it gives me much more juice than I've ever gotten before by hand. There's no squeezing like some devices and cleanup is much easier than electric juicers. It takes up a bit of space in the drawer, but is worth it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean
Review 5 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
akgale
Juneau, AK
July 30, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Invaluable Tool
July 30, 2011
This is the best tool to use for juicing lemons, oranges and limes. I've tried several others, this works the best, just stick it in and twist, the juice streams out.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FairyDogmother
Evansville, Indiana
June 23, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GET THE MOST FROM YOUR LEMON!
June 23, 2011
Love, LoVe, LOVE this little gem. I use it almost everyday when making dressings and adding juice to beverages. Cleans well, perfect size, easy to handle, very light weight. My daughter recently discovered mine and just went on and on about it. I think she will find one in her Christmas stocking this year. : )
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookinkathy
Hermiston, OR
May 31, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easiest lime juice I ever squeezed!
May 31, 2011
I am so glad I saw Lucinda Scala Quinn using one of these and found it here. Not only does it work great, it is pretty.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design
Review 8 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kordian
Los Angeles, CA
May 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Item!
May 22, 2011
This is my favorite item from my wedding registry! I have used it for almost a year now, and the wood has held up perfectly (hand wash, air dry of course). The tip of the reamer is so sharp that it easily penetrates the fruit, and then the grooves beautifully squish the juice out, especially helpful for stubborn limes. I've already bought two more as gifts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 9 for Wood Lemon Reamer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
WSlover20
Planet Earth
April 5, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wrong Material
April 5, 2011
Because it is made of wood, it is said to be more "high quality" and "pro environment" than a common reamer. Once it requires washing, the wood decreases in quality. You can purchase plastic reamers with a shallow bowl underneath quite inexpensively and almost anywhere. I would recommend that over a wood one.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, unuseful material
Review 10 for Wood Lemon Reamer
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Roselind
Washington, DC
February 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
1of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wood lemon reamer
February 23, 2011
I don't recommend a wood reamer because it collects bacteria, mostly in between its reaming parts. I had one and I threw it away. However, there are good plastic and sturdy reamers on sale elsewhere, which can go to the dishwasher also, without problem. I prefer to wash mine by hand, but this is a personal choice.
Review 11 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
stayathomedad
New Orleans, La
January 25, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Enough for Ina Good Enough for Me!
January 25, 2011
This wooden reamer is great for when you only need to juice one or two lemons. Normally I would use my citrus juicer, but then I would have to clean all the juicer's components. This is so easy, after I use it I wash with warm soapy water, rinse, and let it air dry. I noticed Ina Garten, uses a very similar wooden reamer, possibly even the same one, so if it's good enough for Ina it's good enough for me!
Review 12 for Wood Lemon Reamer
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Auntb
New Orleans, LA
January 23, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not for the dishwasher
January 23, 2011
Works wonderful but you will need to hand wash this item. I put this in the dishwasher on the top rack and it dried it out.
Review 13 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
knb53
Edwardsville, IL
January 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Elegant simplicity
January 21, 2011
Well, there are no mechanical parts and the concept is pretty simple... but I have to admit that I was surprised at how much lemon or lime juice I could extract quickly and simply with this. It works well. And in this world where everything has gone all plastic, it is somehow satisfying to hold a nice wooden implement in one's hands like this...
Review 14 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barb204
Milford Michigan
January 20, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best I have ever used!
January 20, 2011
Beautifully crafted, form and function is excellent. This was recommended by a friend and I bought one for my daughter as well.
Review 15 for Wood Lemon Reamer
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
sweetpastry89
Madison, WI
July 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
works well
July 8, 2010
This works very well, it is wood so when it's wet it will absorb. I suggest getting the lemon squeezer instead. But it gets the juice out.
Review 16 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SalGalCal
Rancho Santa Fe, CA
January 28, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Truly A Classic
January 28, 2010
This is a replacement to one I had purchased at WS a long time ago and used for years. One of the kids did something with the old one and I miss it terribly. I am so happy that WS still carries the classic wooden kind. I use the wooden reamer all of the time. I've only seen plastic reamers in the larger discount stores.
Review 17 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
krispie3
Boston, MA
July 27, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great product
July 27, 2009
This is a replacement for my previous reamer (which I used for about 30 years). I can't imagine my kitchen without it; a must for anyone who uses fresh lemons.
Review 18 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GirlFriday
New England
March 11, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nothing better for juicing lemons!
March 11, 2009
You will not find an easier, more practical, space-saving gadget for juicing lemons & limes! Does a fast, thorough job--safely--with no hand fatigue. Rinse it clean. Done. I love fresh lemonade, but used to hate making it because it meant washing a press every time. This is far easier... ream 1/2 a lemon (or lime) into a glass, fill with water, sweeten. Easy!
Review 19 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MelissaD
Caldwell, NJ
February 26, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best way to juice a lemon!
February 26, 2009
I love this wooden reamer! It is much better then a fork (they allow all the seeds to fall in) or making a big mess with a juicer. It keeps most of the seeds in the ridges and takes up less space then the attachement to my cuisinart! I cook with citrus a lot and this little tool is a staple in my kitchen.
Review 20 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
spgrn
Coral Gables, FL
November 1, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love it
November 1, 2008
This is an essential tool if one wants to ream everything out of a lemon or lime. One of my favorite tools!
page1 2 next