Wood Lemon Reamer

A classic kitchen tool, this handheld twist reamer is ideal for quickly juicing a single lemon or lime.Efficiently juices a lemon, lime or other small citrus fruit.Pointed tip dislodges seeds.Ridged surface extracts juices.Hardwood.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wood Lemon Reamer
Review 1 for Wood Lemon Reamer
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
LexyE
December 19, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful, but not finished quality.
December 19, 2014
As others mentioned, this is great for getting the max amount of juice out of citrus quickly. It is too small to be effective for oranges, but perfect for cocktail-sized lemons/limes. I use it almost daily for fresh lemon&ginger tea.
Unfortunately, the wood was much rougher than I was expecting. I knew it would need wood treatment, but there were so many chips and burrs sticking up that I had to spend 20min or so going over every nook and cranny of it with 400 grit sandpaper before treating with oil. You can actually see this in the product photos if you zoom in. It is quite nice now, but if you are not prepared to put in the extra effort (or expense), I recommend going with one of the plastic versions.
Pros: Easy to Use, Design
Cons: Quality
Review 2 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
February 2, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Functional
February 2, 2014
I like using this reamer if I need a few tsp of lemon juice for a recipe and I'm too lazy to dig out the hand juicer. Sturdy, has lasted well for the past several years even with multiple hand washes. Does a great job extracting a lot of juice.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality
Review 3 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
choochee
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego, CA
February 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ten Stars or More!!
February 19, 2013
How did I ever live without this simple tool? I can't believe how well it works and how much I enjoy using it. It gets ALL the juice out of lemons and limes and it also holds the seeds in the little ridges along the point so they are easy to remove after juicing. What a wonderful invention this is and it is such a simple basic design. Oh, it's also easy to clean. I've seen these for years and finally decided to get one. I'm very happy with my purchase and HIGHLY recommend it to you, as well.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Wood Lemon Reamer
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlueCat
South Carolina
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Minimum Effort = Maximum Juice
March 5, 2012
Great tool for juicing lemons, limes, and oranges. No hand fatique from squeezing or pressing. Cleanup easy. Wish I would have purchased years ago. Before using the first time, I treated it with Boos Wood Cream.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design