This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Wood Charger

Artisans make our charger from mango wood, finishing it to highlight the wood's natural grain and organic variations in color. Use it to add rustic texture to table settings, as a gathering place for condiments or as a platter for hors d'oeuvres or desserts on a buffet. As with all pieces fashioned from natural wood, each charger is one of a kind. Made of sustainably grown solid mango wood. Finished with clear, food-safe lacquer. No two are exactly alike.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
10 of 11(91%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wood Charger
Review 1 for Wood Charger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JanetRC
Denver, Colorado
November 17, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Wooden Chargers
November 17, 2009
These chargers are beautiful and so very versatile. They can be dressed up or down, clean up beautifully with a damp cloth and make a beautiful table. I have a set of white dishes that look lovely with them and make a very impressive table.
Review 2 for Wood Charger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GOODTIMES
Scott Depot, WV
November 6, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
NO COMPARISON!!! GET THESE CHARGERS!
November 6, 2009
These chargers are REALLY nice. I have a maghogany dining table and these match perfectly! I also have the WS apilco dinner plates and the WS thanksgiving turkey salad plates and they make these chargers even more beautiful! The contrast is stunning. And,,, the chargers show the beauty of the dishes! Can be used either formal or casual. I saw other wooden chargers at local store for almost exact same price and they were NOWHERE near the quality or beauty of these! BTW, I have 5 sets of these!!!
Review 3 for Wood Charger
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Nalu
Minnesota
November 5, 2009
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
A beautiful add to a table setting
November 5, 2009
The wooden charges are a very high quality product-beautiful tones of wood.
However, because of the size it makes
each table setting including silverware very wide. It is not possible to set a 60" round table for eight and include silverware at the side of the charger.
Review 4 for Wood Charger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
hokie33
VA
December 21, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Look great in restaurants
December 21, 2008
Ordered these for a restaurant that I ran, and they looked amazing on the tables. It really created an instant "warmth" to the room, and they held up commercially in the restaurant setting. It really added a touch of class to the environment.
Review 5 for Wood Charger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NuJoi
Chicago, IL
December 14, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Stunning
December 14, 2008
I look forward to setting my fall table because of these chargers. They are simple and beautiful. Depending on your linen and other accessories, they can be dressed up or down. They clean up with a swipe of a damp cloth. I've had these for over a year with no problems.
Review 6 for Wood Charger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NOLAGirl
New Orleans, LA
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Simple and Beautiful
December 10, 2008
These chargers were the perfect foundation for my Thanksgiving table. I used them with white china and the simple contrast was georgeous. They provided the perfect backdrop for more whimsical embelishments such as chocolate velvet napkin rings with glass acorns, glass hurricane lamps filled with various unshelled nuts, and straw chipmunks holding placecards.
Review 7 for Wood Charger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
missymarie
suburb of Chicago, IL
December 10, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wood chargers
December 10, 2008
Very beautiful pieces. Arrived on time.
I ordered 7 sets of 2. A set was missing, so I called, and a set was sent to me in a few days! Very nice customer service.
They look beautiful on the table with white plates.
Review 8 for Wood Charger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DanaK
Anderson, SC
November 28, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Beautiful Wood Chargers
November 28, 2008
I purchased these chargers for my Thanksgiving table. They are beautiful. I paired them with white dinner plates and I also bought the beautiful Thanksgiving linen napkins. They looked great.
Review 9 for Wood Charger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
miabella
Naperville
October 30, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite chargers
October 30, 2008
Beautifully crafted wooden chargers. More elegant than rustic. Brings a wonderful warmth to my fall dining table. Works excellent for both informal and formal dining. A must have!
Review 10 for Wood Charger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Thea
Lexington, Kentucky
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Favorite charger
September 4, 2008
This durable charger sets a beautiful table. It is large enough to layer a smaller charger between it and the plate and goes well with casual or formal settings. I would definitely buy again.
Review 11 for Wood Charger
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MartiniGal
Honolulu, HI
September 4, 2008
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Chargers!
September 4, 2008
If you're tight on kitchen space like I am then these are perfect. They can be used for outdoor dining or Thanksgiving dinner. They're not dishwasher-safe but they clean easily with a dry or damp cloth.