This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

WMF Tomato Knife

Whether you're making a caprese salad or simply garnishing a hamburger, a perfectly sliced tomato is a true test of a good knife. The round, scalloped edges of this blade produce neat slices without tearing the skin. Durable 18/10 stainless steel handle. Blade is made of a nickel-free cutlery stainless steel grade. Broad blade can be used to transfer slices onto a plate. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4.709 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
52 of 55(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for WMF Tomato Knife
Review 1 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CPC22
,IN
July 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Tomato Knife Ever
July 31, 2012
I have two of these knives. I have given (4) to friends, and just ordered two more to give as gifts. It cuts tomatoes, and other vegetables with ease and precision. The knife washes up easily. (I wash by hand). I can cut thin or thick slicesand the tomato stays intact.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape
Cons: can not purchase in store.
Review 2 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
California
August 30, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
OWNED THIS KNIFE FOR 4 YEARS
August 30, 2011
I purchased 2 of these knives about 4 years ago from Williams Sonoma. It is a beautiful knife which cuts through tomatoes quickly and without bruising the tomato. It is extremely sharp! I also use these knives to serve the tomatoes, just turn the knife horizontally and serve; the knife also functions to cut the tomatoes at the table or buffet as well as cutting them during preparation. Beautiful knife which is pretty enough to use when serving whatever your motif. You will not regret this purchase, ever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Strength, Versatile, Sharpness, Shape, Weight
Review 3 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Foxco
New Smyrna Beach, FL
August 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Must Have!!
August 7, 2011
How did I live without this knife for so long??? Anyone who slices tomatoes must have this knife. It also works great slicing other veggies as well. This will be the best money you have ever spent.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Sharpness, Shape
Review 4 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
sedonawoman
Leawood, KS
July 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fantastic knife
July 29, 2011
This knife is the best tomato knife I have found. I had used another brand & found this one to cut clean, thin slices easily without damaging the tomato. I highly recommend this a great investment knife for the home gourmet cook. My only complaint is that it can only be ordered online & was not available yet in the Williams Sonoma stores to view.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Balance, Easy to Clean, Size, Sharpness, Weight, stainless steel, comfortable grip
Review 5 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EileenK
Wake Forest, NC
April 4, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
My favorite knife
April 4, 2011
I am very pleased with the tomato knife I recently purchased. Its sharp and slices tomatoes beautifully. I don't have any more crushed tomatoes because the knife I was using wasn't sharp enough. Your tomato knife exceeds all my expectations.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Sharpness
Review 6 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RobinandMartin
Austin, Tx
March 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
tomato knife
March 1, 2011
great for slicing tomatoes - goes right through without breaking apart
Review 7 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Forhim
Santa Paula, CA
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Much sharper than it looks
September 8, 2010
The knife is not only extremely sharp, but the tomato slices seem to stick to the end so you can easily transport them to a plate.
Review 8 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
curlygirly
Dublin, Ohio
September 8, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
great addition to the knife drawer
September 8, 2010
I am not big on buying special use products. However, with a bumper crop of tomatoes this year, I thought I'd give this knife a try. I like my tomato slices thin but I don't want to make tomato juice all over the cutting board. Voila! This knife does the trick - so glad I took a chance on it. You will not be disappointed.
Review 9 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dmsb
Newtown, Connecticut
August 4, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Tomato Knife
August 4, 2010
This is the greatest for cutting tomatoes. I would definitely recommend it.
Review 10 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barb51
Minneapolis, MN
April 26, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Makes Cutting Tomatoes a Delight
April 26, 2010
Unusual shape does a great job holding tomato slices intact as you cut. the tomato. A joy to use!
Review 11 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
angiev
St. Louis, MO
January 7, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Great Knife
January 7, 2010
I bought this knife for my sister and she loves it. I feel good about giving her somethng that really works well. Both of us hate cutting tomatoes, but apparently, this knife makes it much easier.
Review 12 for WMF Tomato Knife
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
sydneyc
Baltimore MD
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
thought i would love this knife
January 3, 2010
unfortunately i have already lost interest - it is not sharp enough and rather unwieldy to use - my very inexpensive promo knives work just as well or better
Review 13 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lee5
Diamondhead, Miss formerly SF.Ca
January 3, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Paper Thin Slices
January 3, 2010
This knife cuts like butter I never imagined I could get a knife to cut a tomato slice this thin.
Review 14 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Shir
Los Osos, CA
December 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tomato Knife
December 30, 2009
Everything you said it would be; slices sweetly through tomatoes with smashing them - love it!
Review 15 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
theaagain
Mountain View, Ca.
October 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
It really works
October 25, 2009
I thought this might be just a over priced knife with no special features. I was wrong. It slices neatly through tomatoes. Even the ones that are extremely ripe and potentially turn to mush as you try to slice them.
Review 16 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzelle
empire mi.
October 20, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
tomato's friend
October 20, 2009
Great help in tomato slicing and serving. Have purchased as gifts because I like it so much.
Review 17 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Preeti
NJ
October 2, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
it's so cute!!
October 2, 2009
i love love love this knife...it looks so great and elegant and is so easy to use, it just slides through tomatoes with no effort and doesnt bruise them, so no squishy squashy tomatoes on ur board. i only wish it were available in stores too.
Review 18 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
raleighgrl
Cullowhee, NC
September 30, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Get this one!
September 30, 2009
My husband and I were fortunate to have a wonderful garden this past summer with lots of tomatoes - yum! But we faced a problem every time we'd go to slice our tomatoes - they would end up mangled because our knives couldn't cut through the skin of the tomato without applying some pressure - and the tomato would end up a mess on the cutting board.
Now that we have this tomato knife, the problem is solved - it is GREAT! The sharp serrated edge slices right through the tomato skin and we get a nice clean cut. Voila! I have an idea our friends will be receiving these for gifts this year!
Review 19 for WMF Tomato Knife
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
SBChris
Santa Barbara, CA
September 28, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
for photo-worthy tomato slices
September 28, 2009
While this knife does not do all things for all tomatoes, it makes clean, sharp cuts that produce perfect slices. It takes another implement to core or remove imperfections but this knife will slice smoothly through the skin and then cut a thin slice or a thick slab from a beautiful tomato. The broad blade then keeps the slice intact while it is placed on a serving platter.
Review 20 for WMF Tomato Knife
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Stu
Plymouth (Minneapolis), MN
September 25, 2009
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
A Tomato Knife That Works!
September 25, 2009
My wife is crazy about fresh tomatoes and has a garden full in the back yard. Slicing them is another matter. Finally, we have a knife that creates picture-perfect slices everytime without any effort at all! It works just as well as your catalogue describes.
page1 2 3 next