This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

WMF Grapefruit Spoons, Set of 2

Refreshing, delicious and rich with quality nutrients, grapefruits are favored for their ability to contribute to one's good health and wellbeing. To get the most out of this citrus fruit, everyday spoons just don't quite cut it. Instead, use our grapefruit spoons, designed with a serrated side and pointed tip for cutting into and scooping out the flesh from each section. Set of two high-gloss polished 18/10 stainless steel spoons. Each has a serrated side and pointed tip to effectively scoop out the flesh. Resistant against food acids. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
1 of 4(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for WMF Grapefruit Spoons, Set of 2
Review 1 for WMF Grapefruit Spoons, Set of 2
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Housewife4Now
,Copperas Cove
,TX
May 27, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Handy Spoons
May 27, 2013
Must have for grapefruit lovers as it makes eating grapefruit faster than cutting it with a knife.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Design
Review 2 for WMF Grapefruit Spoons, Set of 2
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
BBDavis
,Covington
,VA
March 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Spoons do not get the job done
March 25, 2013
These are nice heavy spoons but the serrated edges are not deep enough to scoop out the grapefruit flesh.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 3 for WMF Grapefruit Spoons, Set of 2
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
SupportUSAproducts
,Fort Lauderdale
,FL
January 28, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Solid and well made spoon but not for grapefruit
January 28, 2013
I agree with the first review. These spoons are pretty and well made but it doesn't serve its purpose. I am not even sure why it's called grapefruit spoons. I just use it now to stir my coffee. I am disappointed.
Pros: Quality, Weight
Cons: Inaccurate
Review 4 for WMF Grapefruit Spoons, Set of 2
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RegularEater
,Pensacola
,FL
January 3, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Pretty, but not great
January 3, 2013
These spoons look nice, and they are solid, but they don't do as good a job as some others in terms of easily digging out a segment of grapefruit. I bought them to try and save myself the 3-4 minutes spent each morning cutting out each segment of grapefruit.
I've used some grapefruit spoons with larger teeth that saw right through the grapefruit extracting a perfect segment without the use of a knife, but these just mash and tear their way in...not ideal.
Pros: Weight
Cons: ineffective