This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Wine Vinegars

Our wine vinegars are derived from well-balanced blends of grape varietals using a slow fermentation process, ensuring complexity and depth of flavor. A superb addition to vinaigrettes and marinades, these versatile vinegars are also ideal for making savory pan sauces. Red Wine Vinegar: A robust, full-bodied vinegar with rich, mellow flavor. Depending on the season's harvest, it's made from classic combinations of Cabernet Sauvignon, Cabernet Franc, Malbec, Merlot, Pinot Noir and Gamay grapes. White Wine Vinegar: A crisp, light-bodied vinegar with fresh, delicate flavor. It's made from a well-balanced blend of traditional grape varietals, including Sauvignon Blanc, Semillon and Muscadet. 12.7 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
7 of 9(78%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Wine Vinegars
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Wine Vinegars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very smooth taste
July 26, 2013
These vinegars don't have that bitter bite that others do. I can't use regular store bought now.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Wine Vinegars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
June 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
These Have Become a Pantry Staple
June 24, 2012
I've purchased the white and red wine vinegars, as well as the pomegranate vinegar so many times now that I have lost count.
The quality is reliable and consistent.
I use these in several dressings, slaws, sauces and salads. Depending on what you are cooking, these can add a nice deep complexity of flavour or a crisp, bright tangy flavour.
Pros: Amount, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Wine Vinegars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Elissa121
IL
September 7, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Nice smelling vinegars
September 7, 2011
I have both of these and will not use any other brand of vinegars. Have you been tramatized from the smell of white vinegar growing up? This white vinegar is great, it's like potpourri compared to the cheap stuff. And the red wine vinegar has a lot of flavor and is great drizzled on a sandwich. Also, I've had great results with the red wine vinegar to balance the richness of vegitables braised with bacon (cabbage and green beans alike).
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Wine Vinegars
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Carmel
Boise, ID
July 28, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Nothing special
July 28, 2011
WS use to carry a couple French red wine vinegars that were outstanding. Now that they are doing their own private label, I don't think I will spend the extra money on a "ok" product.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Wine Vinegars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daydreambeliever
Chino, CA
February 3, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Delectable vinegars
February 3, 2011
I have bought all three vinegars; the white wine, red wine, and my favorite, the pomegranate vinegar. I use them often as most of the low calorie, healthy recipes that i use, call for them. I use the American Heart Association cookbook and they add so much more flavor than store bought wine vinegars. Great for asian dishes; homemade vinaigerettes; fish and poultry dinners. Very healthy for you and makes lo-cal, low-fat dishes taste incredible.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Wine Vinegars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ebrad
Orem, UT
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The Best Vinegar
December 23, 2010
I love cooking quite a bit, and love making homemade salad dressings. Having the right vinegar makes a huge difference. These vinegars are a must have. The flavor is so robust, and quite a bit different from a cheap grocery store kind. Sure they are a bit pricey, but well worth it! I consider both the Red and White a must have staple in your pantry.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Wine Vinegars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Padunky
Spokane Valley, WA
September 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Sauce Inhancer
September 1, 2010
I have enjoyed using these wine vinegars in many sauces and dressings. The vinegars add fullness and brilliance without becoming the main taste. I have recommended these wine vinegars to my friends and daughter. They have told me they are pleased also.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Wine Vinegars
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rcraig
Springfield MA
July 19, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Superb flavor
July 19, 2010
Fantastic full-bodied flavor. This vinegar is worth the price and 10 times better than any supermarket brand. It makes a tremendous difference in my blue cheese dressing.
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Wine Vinegars
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
monster
Las Vegas , NV
July 5, 2010
Would You Recommend? No
-2points
1of 4found this review helpful.
Not so Good
July 5, 2010
Bearable taste. However, I would never buy again. I would not recommend this vingar to any of my family or friends.