This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Wine Label Removers, Set of 20

A great way to preserve memories of your favorite vintages, our ingenious wine-label removers are designed to peel off the face of the label for placement in your wine journal or scrapbook, leaving the back of the label on the bottle. Sturdy clear laminate with strong adhesive, designed to remove labels from wine bottles for preservation in a journal or scrapbook. Easy to use: just remove the backing paper from each piece of laminate using the convenient side tab, rub over the wine label, taking special care at the corners, and gently peel it off (see More Info tab for tips). The perfect companion to our Wine Journal. Set of 20. A Williams Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.6 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
4 of 5(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Wine Label Removers, Set of 20
Review 1 for Wine Label Removers, Set of 20
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KonasLady
Big Island, Hawaii
June 22, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This can work just fine
June 22, 2011
I have not had any problems getting these labels to work out just great. I followed the directions as stated and it was just fine. The only mini slight drawback is the label is pretty large so it needs trimming to use in the journal.
Review 2 for Wine Label Removers, Set of 20
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sarajane
San Antonio, Texas
June 7, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wine Label Removers
June 7, 2011
These were one more slick and useful item that you sell. We save the labels of wines we truly enjoy and put them into our 'wine' book for later reference. These are the 'ticket' as they cause no stress when removing the labels from the bottles. We bought three packages and have used one with success.
Pros: Quality, Versatile
Review 3 for Wine Label Removers, Set of 20
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grammy50
April 21, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Don't bother...
April 21, 2011
I found these to be a real pain to use. Sometimes they work, mostly they tear the label. I tried on three different bottles, only one label survived. Don't waste your $$.
Review 4 for Wine Label Removers, Set of 20
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
bothofus
Rochester, Minnesota
January 18, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
sometimes works well
January 18, 2011
The experience varies by wine label, that is for some bottles it works great and for others it is more difficult to use. We had to resort to the 24 hour wait suggestion to get them to work on some labels, but in fairness, all labels we tried these on eventually came off.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
stephanR
California
Posted March 14, 2011
Can you elaborate?
Do you mean put the sticker on for 24 hours before pulling it off? Any advice appreciated. Thanks!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Wine Label Removers, Set of 20
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
winenerd
reno nevada
November 1, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
THEY REALLY WORK
November 1, 2010
Always had my doubts about how these adhesive sheets would work, but I was pleasantly suprised that they effectively remove all paper wine labels. There are some plastic coated labels on some wines that do not work so well. But worked great on all imported wines. .
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
fizz
New York
Posted January 10, 2011
these labels did not work on either impoted or California wines - not a chance with a coated label - and for paper, pulled part and left the rest with is then basically ruined. For $20, better of soaking in water!!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)