Willie Bird Smoked Turkey

Nobody smokes a turkey like Greg "Beagle" Brodsky, the transplanted Aussie who's in charge of smoked meats at the famous Willie Bird Ranch in Sonoma County, California. Both our whole, bone-in turkeys and boneless breasts are rubbed with a brown-sugar cure and spiked with garlic, then slow-smoked to succulent perfection. For a little extra spice, try the peppered breast - it's coated with plenty of cracked black peppercorns. Whole turkey: Approx. 12-13 lb. (serves 10-12). Turkey breast: Approx. 3 lb., 8 oz.-4 lb. (serves 8-10). Shipped chilled. Product of USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.639 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
53 of 61(87%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
Review 1 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheriej
,Irvine, ca
Irvine, CA
April 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smokey juicy turkey breast
April 25, 2013
I have ordered the breast with and without the pepper coating. I prefer the pepper coating but the turkey is always superb.it does have an intense smokey flavor and the meat is tender and juicy. You can always count on quality with Willie Bird. I slice the breast thinly and use for sandwiches.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 2 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susanlbm
,New Orleans
,LA
New Orleans
March 16, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smoked Turkey Breast
March 16, 2013
I purchased the smoked turkey breast on sale. At first, I thought it was too smokey-as in campfire smokey-but once I removed the skin, it was moist, tender and delicious. I would certainly recommend at the sale price, but don't forget to remove the skin. I had enough meat for several meals and even froze some for later.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: may be too smokey
Review 3 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schmoo
,NY
,NY
NY, NY
January 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great every time
January 13, 2013
Every year we purchase this and it has never been anything but excellent.
Nevery disappoints!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 4 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brenda1
,NJ
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It should be called a ham
November 23, 2012
The quality of the meat was good but if you are expecting a turkey and buy this for Thanksgiving, it tastes like a ham. It may be due to the smoking of the meat but it did not taste like a turkey and gravy does not go well with it.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Healthy
Review 5 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MO11545
brookville, ny
May 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
shocked by previous reviews-
May 17, 2012
this turkey was horrible.
Now I don't usually write reviews but I just want to save others from this- I ordered the whole turkey as an extra for my holiday table only because I was impressed with the reviews. I was extremely disappointed to the point where I would consider this turkey inedible. Skin was like leather and turkey meat was watery, stringy and had a charred smoky -cigarette like flavor. ugh - I can't even think of it without being repulsed.
Review 6 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetoshopwilliamssonoma
,Torrington
,CT
January 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Smoked Turkey
January 9, 2012
Without a doubt the BEST smoked boneless turkey!!! My family loved it! I will be buying many more for every holiday!!! Thank-you Williams-Sonoma for bringing all of us wonderful products!
Pros: smoked to perfection, very moist
Review 7 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
mel404
,Peyton
,CO
December 31, 2011
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
4of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smoked Turkeybreast
December 31, 2011
We ordered both regular and peppered smoked turkeybreast for our Christmas Eve dinner with family and friends. Both products were very dry, especially the regular smoked breast, and they lacked the flavor of smoked turkey breast we have ordered from other sources in the past.
We ordered from you because we have always associated Williams Sonoma with quality. We were very disappointed, and we will not repeat this mistake in the future.
Pros: arrived on time
Cons: poor quality
Review 8 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JohnandPam
,Ladera Ranch
,CA
December 30, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Smoked Turkey
December 30, 2011
The Willie Bird turkey is delicious and everyone at the party loved it! It is also great for leftover snacking.
Review 9 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Brandywine
,Arlington
,VA
December 29, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift
December 29, 2011
This was a great item to give to inlaws for Christmas: healthy, useful, practical. And the recipients raved about it.
Review 10 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
californiacookingfool
,Sacramento
,CA
December 4, 2011
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best turkey ever!
December 4, 2011
I ordered this turkey much to my husband's dismay (he asked if I could return it). My entire family, including my husband, thought this was the moistest, most delicious turkey we've ever eaten. My parents are ordering one for Christmas.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 11 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RCYT
,East Bay,
,CA
November 25, 2011
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent turkey
November 25, 2011
We had this smoked turkey for our family gathering Thanksgiving dinner. Everyone loves it very very much. No left over. The smoked flavor is perfect kick. Very moist and tasty. We served in room temperature. We may order another one for Xmas.
Review 12 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dock
COVENTRY, CT
May 22, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
mouth watering turkey breast
May 22, 2011
expensive yes, but man !, what a great taste. I wish i could purchase the smoked turkey legs, seen on video , i prefer dark meat , you see. I still have the unpeppered breast to eat yet. in fact i began thawing it out today.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Amount
Review 13 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
baustin
Seattle
January 8, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Willie Smoked Turkey Breast
January 8, 2011
Excellent choice for a small gathering.
Will get another next year!
Review 14 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rmairose
Cincinnati, OH
January 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Willie Bird excellent & W-S Comes Through
January 6, 2011
I ordered 2 Willie Bird Smoked Turkeys during the week of Christmas and they shipped quickly and arrived in about 2 days. The quality of the product is excellent, as well as the service from W-S. I look forward to placing my next order for the Willie Bird, and that will be soon. I recommend both the product and W-S for delivering the Willie Bird so quickly. Thanks W-S.
Review 15 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
metoofolks
Waukegan, IL
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious, tastey turkey breast
January 5, 2011
We all enjoyed the peppered smoked turkey breast. It was all edible, sliced nicely and could be eaten cold or hot.
Review 16 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ljwhodat
Ocean Springs, MS
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best turkey breast!
January 5, 2011
Great taste and very moist. The perfect size for a small group. Also great later on sandwiches...if any is left! Will do this every year from now on.
Review 17 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pinecones
california
January 5, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what a delicious treat !!!
January 5, 2011
so happy to serve this delicious turkey breast. my friends loved the flavor,texture and geuine smoked flavor.
just sorry there wasn't more leftover!!!
a great product...I will definitely order again.
Review 18 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keegansgram
Girard, IL
January 2, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Gift
January 2, 2011
We gave this as a gift to friends of ours and they raved about the quality.
Review 19 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
January 1, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Turkey Dinner
January 1, 2011
The Willie Bird was the best bird we have had at Christmas in our family for years! Great Bird!
Thanks, john
Review 20 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nananancy
Houston, TX
December 23, 2010
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best smoked turkey!
December 23, 2010
Incredibly moist, tender, and wth a smoky flavor that you and your guests will love.
page1 2 3 4 next