Willie Bird Smoked Turkey

Nobody smokes a turkey like Greg "Beagle" Brodsky, the transplanted Aussie who's in charge of smoked meats at the famous Willie Bird Ranch in Sonoma County, California. Both our whole, bone-in turkeys and boneless breasts are rubbed with a brown-sugar cure and spiked with garlic, then slow-smoked to succulent perfection. For a little extra spice, try the peppered breast - it's coated with plenty of cracked black peppercorns. Whole turkey: Approx. 12-13 lb. (serves 10-12). Turkey breast: Approx. 3 lb., 8 oz.-4 lb. (serves 8-10). Shipped chilled. Product of USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
4 of 6(67%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
Review 1 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cheriej
,Irvine, ca
Irvine, CA
April 25, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smokey juicy turkey breast
April 25, 2013
I have ordered the breast with and without the pepper coating. I prefer the pepper coating but the turkey is always superb.it does have an intense smokey flavor and the meat is tender and juicy. You can always count on quality with Willie Bird. I slice the breast thinly and use for sandwiches.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Review 2 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susanlbm
,New Orleans
,LA
New Orleans
March 16, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smoked Turkey Breast
March 16, 2013
I purchased the smoked turkey breast on sale. At first, I thought it was too smokey-as in campfire smokey-but once I removed the skin, it was moist, tender and delicious. I would certainly recommend at the sale price, but don't forget to remove the skin. I had enough meat for several meals and even froze some for later.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: may be too smokey
Review 3 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
schmoo
,NY
,NY
NY, NY
January 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great every time
January 13, 2013
Every year we purchase this and it has never been anything but excellent.
Nevery disappoints!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 4 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Brenda1
,NJ
November 23, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
It should be called a ham
November 23, 2012
The quality of the meat was good but if you are expecting a turkey and buy this for Thanksgiving, it tastes like a ham. It may be due to the smoking of the meat but it did not taste like a turkey and gravy does not go well with it.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Healthy
Review 5 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MO11545
brookville, ny
May 17, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
6of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
shocked by previous reviews-
May 17, 2012
this turkey was horrible.
Now I don't usually write reviews but I just want to save others from this- I ordered the whole turkey as an extra for my holiday table only because I was impressed with the reviews. I was extremely disappointed to the point where I would consider this turkey inedible. Skin was like leather and turkey meat was watery, stringy and had a charred smoky -cigarette like flavor. ugh - I can't even think of it without being repulsed.
Review 6 for Willie Bird Smoked Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovetoshopwilliamssonoma
,Torrington
,CT
January 9, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Smoked Turkey
January 9, 2012
Without a doubt the BEST smoked boneless turkey!!! My family loved it! I will be buying many more for every holiday!!! Thank-you Williams-Sonoma for bringing all of us wonderful products!
Pros: smoked to perfection, very moist