Willie Bird Herb-Roasted Turkey Breast, Holiday Delivery

When a whole turkey is larger than you need-or when you need a little extra backup to ensure plenty of holiday leftovers-this boneless breast infused with basil, thyme, fennel and lavender is the perfect choice. It's from the legendary Willie Bird ranch in Sonoma County, California, where the free-range turkeys are raised on the tastiest, healthiest natural grains. For the easiest entree ever, just reheat the fully cooked breast in the oven and cut into succulent slices. 3 lb. 8 oz. (serves 12-16). Shipped chilled. Quantities are limited; preorder yours today for automatic Thanksgiving or Christmas delivery (see Shipping tab for details). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.833 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
3 of 6(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Willie Bird Herb-Roasted Turkey Breast, Holiday Delivery
Review 1 for Willie Bird Herb-Roasted Turkey Breast, Holiday Delivery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
shred
,Bozeman
,MT
Bozeman, Montana
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Turkey too salty
December 9, 2014
I served this turkey for Thanksgiving and found it overly salty. I tend to like salty food so for someone like me to say that speaks volumes. Also the summary states this breast "serves 12-16" which is a stretch to say the least. The weight seems right on at 3lb. 8 oz so if you judge the number to serve by the weight, you'll be fine. I would say it serves 7-8 at the most.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor
Review 2 for Willie Bird Herb-Roasted Turkey Breast, Holiday Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LobsterPots
,Grosse Pointe Shores
,MI
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for white meat lovers!
November 28, 2014
I recently had this at a friend's house for Thanksgiving dinner and thought it was delicious. The herbs are not overpowering and the meat was tender and succulent. I was given some leftover turkey and made sandwiches. I used the Williams-Sonoma, Pullman bread pan to make a pan de mie, as well as the dijon mustard from Williams-Sonoma. I made my own mayonnaise.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, great leftovers
Review 3 for Willie Bird Herb-Roasted Turkey Breast, Holiday Delivery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NHigh
,Dallas
,TX
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Waste of money
November 28, 2014
I ordered this "roasted" turkey breast for Thanksgiving. It actually isn't roasted, it's smoked and not one of my guests ate more than 1 or 2 bites. If I had wanted smoked, I would have ordered the peppered smoked choice. You charge way too much money to mislead consumers about specific details.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Willie Bird Herb-Roasted Turkey Breast, Holiday Delivery
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Philadelphia
,Philadelphia
,PA
December 22, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disgusting
December 22, 2013
We received the product as a gift and were planning on it for an easy dinner. It wasn't cooked so we had to finish cooking it. It was full of salt and honestly tasted nasty. I hate to waste food but it went in the trash. I wouldn't give someone leftovers that I wouldn't eat.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Response from Williams-Sonomaby JosephineFood BuyerApril 8, 2014
I’m so sorry your experience with Willie Bird turkeys did not meet your expectations. Hopefully the following information offers some explanation. Our Willie Bird Herb-Roasted Turkey Breast is shipped to you already fully cooked, and chilled with ice packs. Upon receipt, place the turkey in the refrigerator or freezer. The turkey will keep refrigerated, unopened up to 6 weeks, or frozen, up to 6 months. To thaw, remove from the freezer and place in the refrigerator for 48 hours. Wrap breast in foil, and roast at 350°F until the internal temperature reaches 140°F. Remove breast from oven, and let rest 10 to 15 minutes prior to serving.

I hope this information helps improve your experience and satisfaction with your Willie Bird turkeys.
Review 5 for Willie Bird Herb-Roasted Turkey Breast, Holiday Delivery
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SarahMC
,NJ
November 28, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Easiest Turkey Ever
November 28, 2013
Perfectly packaged and shipping was excellent. I am very happy that I purchased this item. I was glad to see that WS offered something that I was able to purchase for Thanksgiving. The herb seasoning was just right. It is the natural flavors of the herbs and the turkey. I want top quality but, a whole turkey was not feasible. This is perfect and all I had to do was heat it up in the oven and enjoy (with your mashed potatoes!). Thank you for considering the needs of all your customers.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 6 for Willie Bird Herb-Roasted Turkey Breast, Holiday Delivery
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Bippy
N. Calif
November 22, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tasty but pricey
November 22, 2013
Tasty but small and very expensive but I'm glad we tried it
Cons: price