Willie Bird Fresh Free-Range Organic Turkey

The showpiece of many a seasonal celebration, these turkeys have earned nationwide renown for their juicy, flavorful meat. They're shipped to you directly from the famous Willie Bird Ranch in Sonoma County, California. The free-range turkeys are raised on organic grains and are certified to be free of artificial pesticides and chemicals. Certified organic by Oregon Tilth. Quantities are limited; preorder yours today for automatic Thanksgiving or Christmas delivery (see Shipping tab for details). Shipped fresh to arrive chilled and will keep for 7 days refrigerated. Product of USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Willie Bird Fresh Free-Range Organic Turkey
Review 1 for Willie Bird Fresh Free-Range Organic Turkey
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Kirkland
,WA
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
7of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Was okay, wouldnt order it again.
September 16, 2014
We wanted this to be great - so we'd be getting a humanely raised and butchered turkey. But the meat was dry and tasted very gamey. Also, the way the birds are raised results in less weight/fat and less meat on the bones. It wasn't horrible, but it certainly wasn't worth it for us. I doubt we'll opt for one again. I have to say, the Customer Service was a bit rude and snarky when we called inquiring when our bird would be delivered... Unusual for WS.
Pros: eco/animal friendly
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 2 for Willie Bird Fresh Free-Range Organic Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Somers
,NY
December 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best turkey ever!
December 10, 2013
I received a Willie Bird turkey for Thanksgiving and this organic turkey was the best that I ever had. I was skeptical that there would be an appreciable difference in quality or taste from other fresh turkeys that I have had in the past, but this turkey was absolutely delicious! The packaging was neat, the bird cold and delivered right on time for Thanksgiving meal preparations. I highly recommend this great product.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift
Review 3 for Willie Bird Fresh Free-Range Organic Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Flint
,MI
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OMG! Becky!!
November 29, 2013
The turkey arrived on time,and a customer service woman called me and ask me did I receive my turkey! Yes I said. the turkey came fresh, I left it in the ref ridge 2 days, and wash, took innards out, pat dry, spread my butter, herb seasonings and stuff with onion, and celery, bake on 400 for 30+ or to the brownness that I liked. I turned the temp down to 325 for 2+ hours, let it rest for 1 hour, and when we carve and I took my first bite...OMG it was the best turkey I've ever taste! the flavors burst into my mouth and it was juicy and tender. I would definitely get another one next year
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Willie Bird Fresh Free-Range Organic Turkey
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Silver Spring
,MD
November 24, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
When Only the Best Will Do
November 24, 2012
I bought the 24 lb size Willie Bird organic, free range turkey. It arrived on the day promised and in absolutely perfect condition. It needed little if any cleaning. I brined the bird over night in the Williams Sonoma brine and stuffed it with sausage and cornbread stuffing. I used butter and white wine for basting. This was without question the best turkey I have ever had and I've been at this for over 30 years. Thank you for helping to make this Thanksgiving so extraordinary.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: none
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo