This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Wellness Soup

Our full-flavored soups are expertly handcrafted with 100% natural ingredients, including a variety of fresh garden vegetables, extra-virgin olive oil, herbs and spices. The nutritious soups are low in fat and cholesterol, rich in nutrients and vitamins, and naturally gluten-free. Simply heat the soup base with 1 cup low-sodium chicken or vegetable stockps to enjoy an easy, wholesome meal in a matter of minutes. Spiced Carrot & Ginger: Our garden-fresh vegetarian soup begins with just-harvested carrots sauteed in extra-virgin olive oil with a touch of pure Grade A honey. Candied ginger, mellow roasted garlic and a special blend of warm spices add full, rich flavor and spicy personality. A good source of vitamins A and C, 2 lb. 3 oz. Red Chief Lentil & Melted Leek: This hearty and healthy vegetable soup starts with savory leeks, gently simmered until lightly caramelized. Chunky garden vegetables such as tomatoes, carrots and celery are added along with iron-rich Red Chief lentils, an heirloom variety known for its lovely red-orange hue. A good source of fiber, iron and vitamins A and C, 2 lb. 3 oz. Heirloom Bean Chili: A colorful blend of nature's most nutritious beans, combining hearty pinto, kidney and Great Northern beans with heirloom cranberry and Jacob's Cattle beans. For a touch of mild heat, we added dried ancho, guajillo and chipotle chilies, along with fire-roasted green chili peppers and smoky spices. A good source of fiber, iron and vitamin A, 2 lb. 4 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma Exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3 out of 5
3
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Wellness Soup
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Wellness Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
bonbonsmith
,Boston
,MA
March 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you williams sonoma!
March 8, 2013
So happy to see healthy sauces on your shelves - tried them all and love them! the chili is great with ground turkey and a little lowfat sour cream. Lentil soup also good with ground turkey for a complete meal.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Healthy
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Wellness Soup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
ChiGirl312
,Chicago
,IL
January 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Avoid the lentil too!
January 19, 2013
I like to think of myself as a lentil connoisseur. It's my favorite and I'm always looking out for a new brand. I was excited to try this when I saw it in the latest W & S catalog and vowed I'd pick up a bottle the next time I was in the store. Imagine my surprise and disappointment when last night I finally tried it; it was horrible. The lentils weren't cooked fully and the flavor was both bland and odd. REALLY disappointing.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, smell, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
justonewoman
Saint Joseph, MI
Posted February 1, 2013
Sorry I have to agree!
I too was eager to try this lentil soup. I shared with my sister and we both found the lentils to be undercooked and decided this was not something we would order again.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Wellness Soup
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
neilm
January 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Don't buy the chili starter
January 16, 2013
We purchased the chili starter. Gritty texture and horrible taste. Disgusting. Maybe the others are better but this one was terrible.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Wellness Soup
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Am1624
,Augusta
,GA
January 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Smooth Spicy Goodness!
January 8, 2013
I tried the spiced carrot and ginger soup last week and it was wonderful! It is bold and has a spicy heat that isn't hot, but rather "zippy". The carrots add sweetness that balance the soup perfectly. If you are a texture person, this is a smooth soup with no chunks. I would highly recommend it.
Pros: Time-saver, Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy, vegetarian
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
ChinaLover
South Carolina
Posted February 13, 2013
Changing Taste Buds
Bought this for my 91year old mother in-law to help stock her Virginia kitchen with some healthy foods once I returned back to South Carolina. She found this to be too spicy; despite, the addition of good chicken broth and bite size grilled chicken. She was never one to cook with a variety of spices. As for the rest of our family, we LOVED the flavor and gobbled it up :) Folks find their taste buds change with sickness and age.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)