Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning

Go for the world's best burgers. Our seasoning blend pumps up the flavor with an innovative mix of Worcestershire, roasted garlic, parmesan and porcini mushrooms. Great with beef, chicken or turkey burgers - or homemade veggie burgers. Simply mix 2 tsp. seasoning per pound of ground meat, then grill, pan-fry or broil to perfection. 3 oz. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.105 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(19 Reviews) 19
14 of 19(74%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
callamae
,Sacramento
,CA
November 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bring back original Recipe (Hamburger Seasoning)
November 15, 2014
I was sorry to learn that W.S. had gone and changed a good thing. Fortunately I kept the old can of Hamburger Seasoning so was able to compare ingredients/contents. First item on old recipe were onions vs soy fillers now using, and then they added parmesian? The mushrooms are new also and can overpower. I don't understand why mess with a good thing. Plus the price increased by 95 cents and the oz decreased from 3.6 to 3. The Store Clerk said they found a cheaper Distributor and that's why the change -- I can see why it is cheaper, FOR THEM.
Please don't fix what wasn't broke. NB
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Unhealthy, Ingredients, smell, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NJHoneybee
,nj
October 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disapointed
October 5, 2014
Smelled great in the tin but when mixed with ground beef, had an overwhelming dried mushroom and worcertershire taste and we didn't even use the full recommended amount. Returned it...not work the money at all.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AJB119
,Kalamazoo
,MI
June 20, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
June 20, 2014
Bought this thinking it was just new packaging for the Hamburger seasoning (in the black tin). We were very disappointed to see that it changed completely. We had used the previous version in so many different dishes that the new version can't compare to. It also has a very strong mushroom smell to it that overpowers the other flavors. Hoping they bring back the previous hamburger seasoning maybe in addition to this flavor.
Pros: Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, smell, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
StephanL
Atlanta, GA
Posted June 23, 2014
Try the Williams-Sonoma Outlet
We just bought the Hamburger Seasoning (black label) at the Williams-Sonoma North Georgia Outlet Mall. We can't wait to try it. You may want to give them a call and see if they still have some available. Their number is: (706) 216-5211. I think they may ship nationwide.
Let me know what you use this seasoning for (other than Burgers).
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cyambert
,Aurora
,IL
May 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great For Turkey Burgers!
May 23, 2014
I just used this product for the first time last night in making turkey burgers. I did add one egg and panko bread crumbs along with two tablespoons of the seasoning to ground turkey. It was fantastic! I highly recommend it.
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Time to Prepare, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Zuckererbse
,San Diego
,CA
San Diego, CA
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very tasty!
September 29, 2013
Take it from the girl from Hamburg, the land of the original burger - this spice mix is delicious. Very easy and quick to prepare. Once formed put the burgers back into the fridge to chill and let the seasoning do its magic to the meat before throwing them onto the grill.
Pros: Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Packersfan
,Richland
,WA
August 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not enough product for the money!
August 24, 2013
For a pound of hamburger the recommended amount of product is not enough to significantly affect the taste ! For the price you pay the amount of product you get is not economical to use! I will not be buying this again!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carloscruiser
,Auburn Hills
,MI
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Bland Burger Buster
August 17, 2013
Upgrade that ordinary hamburger to something special! Add approx. 1 tbs of Ultimate Burger Seasoning per 6 oz. of ground beef and let the good times roll! For a little added kick, add a dash or two of Tabasco Chipotle pepper sauce and welcome to Cloud Nine! With a melted slice of your favorite cheese, a leafy green or two and served on a lightly toasted onion roll . . . you'll be spoiled forever! Try it with your favorite 1000 Island or ranch dressing for a change of pace.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 26, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Really great seasoning
July 26, 2013
This blend is perfect with the WS ultimate burger blend from pat lafreida meats. We are hooked now!
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TheLisaMarie
,Madison
,AL
July 15, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Burger Ever!
July 15, 2013
The seasoning is beyond flavorful and it makes the juiciest hamburgers. My husband loved it & commented how much he enjoyed our grilled dinner tonight. My only regret is just ordering one tin!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sunnyface
,Kingsburg
,Ca
July 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Scrumptious Seasoning
July 12, 2013
I had to wait 6 weeks for this on back order and it was worth it! It is delicious! It gives both hamburgers and turkey burgers incredible flavor! I ordered another can after using it once! You will not be disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Munchk
,Union
,NJ
July 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't Eat a Burger Without It Now!
July 1, 2013
Ever since my first burger made with this seasoning I don't want to make a burger without it. I have ordered more of it and it is so popular it is on backorder and I am hoping I get it before my party at the end of the month. I feel like to put out burgers without it would be disappointing!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BossHog
,C-Town
,oh
June 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
MY MOUTH IS IN HEAVEN!
June 24, 2013
I must admit....i have addictions...vices...and problems. But this Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning is like Forget-Me-Now. Mortgage payments, car notes, Family problems. they all disappear with this perfected blend of spices. I have not been able to have a good nights rest with out just a taste of this perfect cornucopia of flavors. Everything you do in life with never be the same. I was never really a godly man..but this product has helped me see the light. Life can get better.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy
Cons: Amount, i wish there was more in the can
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Daisyjb
,Bayville
,NJ
NJ
June 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious Burgers
June 5, 2013
We had friends over and used this for the first time. I only added half of what the recipe called and it was still delicious! Many people commented on how good the burgers were! I will definitely be purchasing this again!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ArleneTJ
,Skillman
,NJ
June 4, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Back To Beef
June 4, 2013
In the last few years, I have lost my taste for hamburgers. The beef, I am sorry to say, turned me off!!! Once in a while, I would eat one in a restaurant known for making great burgers. Enter the "Ultimate Burger" seasoning. We grilled hamburgers AT HOME this week using this product and the results were incredible. OUR HOMEMADE BURGERS WERE JUST AS GOOD IF NOT BETTER THAN THE RESTAURANT!! I will no longer be banished to a hotdog at our family BBQ's. The flavor was so good without overpowering the burger. When one bites into this burger, the question is, "What is in this burger to make it so good?" It is subtle flavoring that just enhances the beef instead of overpowering it with heavy spices.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jake2Madi
,Wilmington
,DE
April 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My daughter LOVES it!
April 10, 2013
My daughter tried this product first at my friend's house. My 8 year old told me that the burgers were so good she didnt want to ruin them with ketchup. I called my friend and found out about this seasoning. I have used it ever since. I have even turned my mother-in-law on to it. Everyone loves it. The burgers are flavorful and juicy!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Bamboo311
,Overseas
October 27, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavy on the mushroom
October 27, 2012
This seasoning has a very strong porcini mushroom smell. Didn't notice much of a taste difference especially since I normally use an abundance of toppings on my burgers. Will stick with good salt and pepper.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: smell
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SueSue2
New York
Posted August 14, 2013
Top 10 Contributor
actually ours was heavier on the worcestire sauce
We usually only use just salt, pepper and ketchup on our burgers (+ relish for my husband). We like them so much that we have them almost once a week. Just tried the ultimate burger seasoning the other night and we both liked it very much. Worcestire sauce was the top note and we did not taste or smell the mushroom at all. Possibly W-S has revised the seasoning since the last time you've tried it. It's now very good. And as a friendly suggestion; you could lose the abundance of toppings as well which sounds rather sloppy! : - )
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
June 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice and Mellow!
June 19, 2012
We loved last season's burger seasoning and have an extra can. This year's version is just as good but more mellow and even more savory than last year's. I have used it in both burgers and meatloaf with excellent results. It's very potent, so really keep an eye on how much you use. I don't usually like pre-mixed seasoning blends, but I make an exception for WS products, and this one does not disappoint.
Pros: Time-saver, Flavor
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NextDoorFoodie
,Columbia
,SC
June 6, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great blend!
June 6, 2012
I used the Ultimate Burger Seasoning over the weekend and loved it! My guests loved it as well. I used the seasoned beef to make stuffed burgers using the Williams-Sonoma Stuffed Hamburger Press and it worked like a charm. Definately a new staple for my spice cabinet. I'm also planning on using it for the next time I make meatloaf. A great blend for ground beef and more.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Ultimate Burger Seasoning
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
citygirlincountry
June 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best burger seasoning I have had
June 4, 2012
This burger seasoning is truly the ultimate seasoning. It is so tasty! The only thing is you don't need as much as they say you do, it has so much salt in it from all the ingredients that you are better off using less to begin with. Will be great in meatloaf or meatballs as well.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift