Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine

For moist, succulent turkey, professional chefs and home cooks alike rely on the old-fashioned technique of brining. Brining helps keep the meat juicy without giving it a salty taste. Our signature blend includes coarse sea salt, dried apples, juniper berries, lemon peel, Spanish rosemary and other herbs, plus large black tellicherry peppercorns. Combined with water, the mix draws moisture and flavor into the meat, keeping it tender and succulent as it cooks. It particularly complements poultry and pork. 1 lb. 2 oz. (brines up to 20 lb. poultry or meat). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(38 Reviews) 38
38 of 38(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
Review 1 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brandon
,FL
January 5, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
People Rave About My Roasted Turkey!
January 5, 2017
Makes roasting a 20 lb turkey easy. I've been using this brine mix for many years, and it has resulted in consistently flavorful and juicy turkeys. I mix the brine with water and apple cider. Soak the turkey for about 24 hours, turning it over just once. Rinse the turkey off, dry with paper towels, and put herb butter under the skin and massage butter so that it is coated as much as possible under the skin. Bake in a hot oven, uncovered, for about 30 minutes, then lower heat, cover and roast for about 3-4 hours until it reaches 160 degrees. I never baste. Remove from oven while I bake side dishes. By dinner, it's reached 165 degrees and is ready to carve and is as juicy as you could ever want. The recipe I use is a Williams Sonoma recipe. Try it, you'll love it.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Quality, Time-saver
Review 2 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tempe
,AZ
January 1, 2017
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Brining is the best
January 1, 2017
I really loved this Brine mixture of Autumn Fruits. I never brined before until I purchased this item, and my turkey came out amazing. I'm a patient person so brining will now always be part of my prep for poultry.
Pros: Flavor, Quality, Texture
Review 3 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New Haven
,CT
December 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
BEST Turkey Brine
December 31, 2016
This brine has a winning flavor combination with the Autumn Fruits and Spices!! I brine often and have used many different brines, including many from Williams-Sonoma. I used this brine with the Willie-Bird bone-in turkey breast for Christmas dinner and my guests raved about the moist delicious flavor of the bird. I have to say the taste and moistness were both amazing. And I could smell how delicious this brine was upon preparing it to brine the turkey breast. I will be using this brine often for poultry. Overall great combination of flavors with the salt.
Pros: Amount, Flavor, Quality
Review 4 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lake Worth
,FL
December 14, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Fantastic Brine!
December 14, 2016
We have used the Williams Sonoma dry brine for years. We tried this variety for the first time this year. It was a tremendous hit! The comments were, "Best turkey ever!" You can't go wrong with this.
Pros: Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Quality
Review 5 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Imperial
,Ca
December 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
First time brine
December 11, 2016
I usually use the turkey paste but decided to change it up this year and brine. It was my first time brining and it did not disappoint. Instructions were easy to follow and I used my 5 gallon igloo water jug for the turkey to sit in. It was cold outside so I just left it in my garage for 36 hrs. After rinsing off I set it in my roaster and the rest is history. It did not create the usual browning but I was fine with that so you may want to put something on it for browning. I was very satisfied with the juiciness and flavor.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Quality
Review 6 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. George
,UT
November 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Brine ever!
November 15, 2016
I have used this brine every year since it came on the market and every year people rave over the moist meat and fabulous flavor. Even people who tell me they don't really like turkey love this! They comment that I must have basted the turkey constantly throughout the roasting. I just smile and say I just use Williams-Sonoma turkey brine. This is absolutely the easiest way to prepare a turkey; just brine, rinse and cook. The citrusy flavor and aroma is my favorite.
Don't ever discontinue this bine.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Quality, Time-saver
Review 7 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
November 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Don't ever discontinue!
November 14, 2016
I have used this Brine for the last four years!
I use a big pasta pot and the large turkey bags from grocers to sit it in the refrigerator and flip it once overnight. Make sure to rinse bird thouroughly or it will be very salty! I then cook it on the Big Green Egg. The first year I cooked it in the oven and had more people wanting it than the fried turkey.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Time-saver
Cons: too much salt
Review 8 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 1, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
excellent turkey brine
November 1, 2016
I've been using this brine for my thanksgiving turkey for years. It produces a juicy and flavorful turkey every time.
Review 9 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
October 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Fantastic brine!
October 31, 2016
I have been using this every year since 2012. Buy one at the end of each season when they go on sale and save it for the next year. This brine definitely provides excellent taste and moisture to the turkey. I would recommend this brine to anyone :)
Pros: Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Quality
Review 10 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Abingdon
,MD
September 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Love this Brine for my Turkeys
September 1, 2016
I've purchase several jars of this brine for Thanksgiving and Xmas every year for the past couple of years. My kids love my fried turkey. This year I plan to change it up as I will fry one and roast the other.
Another reviewer mentioned having space issues in the frig. I purchased a large styrofoam cooler and place the brine bagged turkey in the cooler, surrounded it with ice and covered it for 30 hrs. I flipped it over at the 15 hr mark. I live in Maryland and since it's pretty chilly in November, I put the cooler on my deck. That way, I have space in my frig for the other items that I have to prepare for the holidays.
Review 11 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
December 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
My Thanksgiving staple
December 16, 2015
I have always brined my turkey using a recipe I developed over the years. I decided to try the WS brine because I was preparing Thanksgiving dinner at my Mother's house in a small town and was fearful her local grocery wouldn't have the spices I needed for my brine,
Unbelievable! 14 guests devoured a 25lb turkey with no leftovers. A few guests confessed they never really liked turkey until they tasted mine! It was so juicy and perfectly seasoned. This just became my holiday tradition!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 12 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Winslow
,Az
November 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Awesome!!!
November 24, 2015
Simple, easy to use. The flavor is outstanding. We've never had a dry turkey while using this brine. The flavor is out of this world. I bought it one year just to try it. I was so sceptical I made two smaller turkeys just in case nobody liked this brine. Omg! Everyone raved over it and hardly touched my original recipe one. Now, we have so many people in our family. I do a large one brined in this one and roasted in the oven. Then we use the Williams-Sonoma dry brine on another turkey and deep fry that one. Absolutely awesome flavors on both. And we never have left over turkey anymore. Lol might have to buy another brine and cook ourselves a turkey the weekend after just for turkey sandwiches ect. ;)
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 13 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kinsman
,Oh
November 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
moist turkey
November 18, 2015
This brine makes the best turkey, the meat is as moist as can be. It is flavorful and the flavor is all the way through the turkey.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 14 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ladera Ranch
,CA
November 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best brine
November 16, 2015
I have used this brine religiously for Thanksgiving for the past eight to ten years. Our turkeys have been moist, tender and tasty because of these combination of spices. Simple to use along with the brining bags which are also the best because they are strong. My only complaint is that in the past couple of years, the brine is only available during the fall and I use this brine all year round. So now I just buy several jars and keep them in the cabinet.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Cons: product not available during the year
Review 15 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nixa
,mo
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Apple & Spices makes me the Turkey King
December 3, 2013
That's right for the past three years my family ask me to bring the turkey to our Thanksgiving dinner. They call me the Turkey King because no one does a moist bird the way I do. One day I will tell them it's all because Williams-Sonoma makes APPLE & SPICE TURKEY BRINE! I buy four jars every year for not only turkey but for chicken & pork too. It's worth every penny. Thanks W&S
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 16 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lakeland
,FL
Central Florida
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Best Turkey ever
December 1, 2013
I used this brine for the very first time this Thanksgiving. My family went wild. This was the best turkey we ever ate. Flavor all thru the meat. I will use it again next year if you have it available. Family wanted turkey for Christmas but you no longer have this product. Darn you. Hope you have it next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Flavor
Review 17 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,McKinney
,TX
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best flavor ever
November 30, 2013
I used this product two years in a row. The first year I only brined for 12 hours as I was nervous it would be salty. (It was also my first time to make a turkey). I covered it with foil..baked at 325 for 3.75 hours. It made a great turkey. This year, I brined for 36 hours. I roasted the 14.75 pound turkey the same time until the thermometer hit 165 in both thighs and breasts. It was so moist and delicious, it melted in your mouth. The guests who had previously preferred the Greenburg smoked turkey abandoned it for mine! I will order it again next year!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 18 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gig Harbor
,Wa
Gig Harbor, WA
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
15 gobblers for dinner!
November 29, 2013
We soaked two turkeys in this Brine and roasted one with a cranberry glaze and deep fried the other. Fifteen guests joined us for dinner and hands down, both turkeys were tender and had the best flavor ever!
Review 19 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bowie
,MD
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
This is the best brine ever!!
September 23, 2013
I know many people like the dry because of the convenience - but this one allows you to add your unique taste in it !! It's wonderful on its own but you can change the flavor by adding dried chile peppers- wine- dry smoke flavor or other fruits such as lime- and etc!! I hoard them every year!!!
Pros: Quality
Review 20 for Williams Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wilmington
,DE
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wow, best tasting turkey..EVER
September 23, 2013
I used this for the first time on Thanksgiving last year and the turkey was fabulous!! I have been checking the website every couple of days for weeks now to make sure I was able to get it again. This time I am buying extra, worth having reserves. An absolute must for thanksgiving or anytime you plan on cooking a turkey.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
page1 2 next