This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine

For moist, succulent turkey, professional chefs and home cooks alike rely on the old-fashioned technique of brining. Brining helps keep the meat juicy without giving it a salty taste - you'll never have to worry about serving a dried-out holiday turkey again. Our perfectly seasoned blend takes the guesswork out of brining. Includes coarse sea salt, dried apples, juniper berries, lemon peel, Spanish rosemary and other herbs, plus large black tellicherry peppercorns. Combined with water, the mix draws moisture and flavor into the meat, keeping it tender and succulent as it cooks. This versatile brine is a wonderful way to prepare moist, flavorful chicken and pork. 1 lb. 2 oz. (enough to brine up to 20 lbs. of meat). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
24 of 24(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FrankeTank
,Nixa
,mo
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Apple & Spices makes me the Turkey King
December 3, 2013
That's right for the past three years my family ask me to bring the turkey to our Thanksgiving dinner. They call me the Turkey King because no one does a moist bird the way I do. One day I will tell them it's all because Williams-Sonoma makes APPLE & SPICE TURKEY BRINE! I buy four jars every year for not only turkey but for chicken & pork too. It's worth every penny. Thanks W&S
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
yellowlab
,Lakeland
,FL
Central Florida
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Turkey ever
December 1, 2013
I used this brine for the very first time this Thanksgiving. My family went wild. This was the best turkey we ever ate. Flavor all thru the meat. I will use it again next year if you have it available. Family wanted turkey for Christmas but you no longer have this product. Darn you. Hope you have it next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicnatmom
,McKinney
,TX
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best flavor ever
November 30, 2013
I used this product two years in a row. The first year I only brined for 12 hours as I was nervous it would be salty. (It was also my first time to make a turkey). I covered it with foil..baked at 325 for 3.75 hours. It made a great turkey. This year, I brined for 36 hours. I roasted the 14.75 pound turkey the same time until the thermometer hit 165 in both thighs and breasts. It was so moist and delicious, it melted in your mouth. The guests who had previously preferred the Greenburg smoked turkey abandoned it for mine! I will order it again next year!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
55lmi
,Gig Harbor
,Wa
Gig Harbor, WA
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
15 gobblers for dinner!
November 29, 2013
We soaked two turkeys in this Brine and roasted one with a cranberry glaze and deep fried the other. Fifteen guests joined us for dinner and hands down, both turkeys were tender and had the best flavor ever!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Chanelle
,Bowie
,MD
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
This is the best brine ever!!
September 23, 2013
I know many people like the dry because of the convenience - but this one allows you to add your unique taste in it !! It's wonderful on its own but you can change the flavor by adding dried chile peppers- wine- dry smoke flavor or other fruits such as lime- and etc!! I hoard them every year!!!
Pros: Quality
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mamasheats
,Wilmington
,DE
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Wow, best tasting turkey..EVER
September 23, 2013
I used this for the first time on Thanksgiving last year and the turkey was fabulous!! I have been checking the website every couple of days for weeks now to make sure I was able to get it again. This time I am buying extra, worth having reserves. An absolute must for thanksgiving or anytime you plan on cooking a turkey.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
HappyDoc2003
,Brooklyn
,NY
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Brine Ever!!!!
January 2, 2013
This is the best brine ever!!! My family enjoyed every morsel of the turkey down to the bone!!!! I hope and pray you will reintroduce this item for Thanksgiving 2013!!!!
Pros: Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
joyfuljerri
,suwanee
,ga
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
my favorite brine
December 17, 2012
hope u get more of the apple spice brine before Christmas , it is the best , i have ever used .
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
keosauqua
,Bentonville
,Ar
December 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent and easy
December 15, 2012
This was excellent. First time I have used it. I am highly disappointed it's not available anymore. Even my guests loved it and wanted to know where to buy it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Flavor
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Segesta
,Chicago
,IL
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Excellent - but with a minor warning
December 8, 2012
I followed the brining instructions to the letter, and my turkey turned out great: nice and moist, just enough salt and spice to give it great flavor. I highly recommend this.
My warning? Remember that the turkey + the brine liquid + the pan can weigh around 40 pounds. My wide glass refrigerator shelves would likely not have supported it for 24 hours of brining. I had to reconfigure my refrigerator to make it work. Just something to consider while planning your meal.
Pros: Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
red4748
,Pelham
,AL
December 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
BEST TURKEY EVER WITHOUT A DOUBT
December 1, 2012
I used this with 6 cups of buttermilk and let turkey sit in solution for 2 days. Rinsed off and applied Dry Greek Seasoning and Basted with Greek Salad Dressing and lemon juice. Cooked on Big Green Egg @ 225 degrees with apple juice under turkey to make it moist until breast reached 165 degrees. This was the Best Turkey Ever!!
PLEASE GET YOUR TURKEY BRINE BACK ONLINE ASAP...WE WANT IT!!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DrMarzipan
,Nashville
,TN
November 25, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best Turkey Ever
November 25, 2012
PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE have more available before Christmas - this brine, without a doubt, made the best turkey I've ever roasted. We brined an in-bone turkey breast and smoked it today - fabulous.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Cons: a lot to manage for an 18 lb. bird but worth it
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
holaVanessa
Chicago, IL
November 20, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Rinse like you mean it!
November 20, 2012
I shared half my jar with friends (I find a whole jar can be salty for some folks if not rinsed VERY well), so to prepare: combine brine with 1 gallon water, dissolve in stock pot over high heat. Let cool, refrigerate until chilled. Combine chilled brine with 1 gallon plus 2 cups ice water and 6 cups apple cider. Add thawed turkey, cover and refrigerate 12 to 36 hours. Remove from brine, rinse VERY well with cold water, pat dry.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Fern29
,Clemmons
,NC
November 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect Every Time
November 20, 2012
I started using this about 4 years ago and have used it every year since. The turkey comes out perfect in texture, taste is outstanding, and the brine is easy to use.
I like it so much I use it throughout the year for other special events with chicken and pork.
I so love this brine.
Pros: Authentic, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Great Gift, Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Decadent, Flavor, Healthy
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brittanyw
,Fort Worth
,TX
November 18, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Better than Grandma's....
November 18, 2012
The last few years the Turkey fixing has been outsourced from Grandma. The first year, I had NEVER made a turkey before. It was pretty intimidating and I had to make sure it was equivalent or better than Grandma's or I'd never hear the end of it. I followed the directions for this brine exactly... Thanksgiving day, I got soooo many compliments on my turkey. I was so proud.
I think last year I had to use a different WS Brine as this kind was already sold out in store, but even that one turned out well. The aroma from the oven is heavenly. Actually, the aroma from the brining process is just as heavenly as well. Pick this up for your holiday turkey, you and your family will not be disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FREBA
,Brownsville
,TX
Brownsville, TX
November 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Can't Go Wrong Brine
November 8, 2012
For the last 5 years I have ordered this brine for Thanksgiving. This year I'm ordering double - can use it both for Thanksgiving and Xmas! If you are a beginner, it is easy to follow directions and I guarantee you will get raves - everyone will think you have made the best Turkey EVER!!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jess
,Danvers
,MA
Danvers, MA
November 6, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Best. Brine. Ever.
November 6, 2012
This is the third year in a row that I have purchased this brine for Thanksgiving. I will never NOT brine my turkey again, and this brine recipe is perfect. I've received so many compliments on how moist the turkey is.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Aurora504
Posted November 7, 2012
turkey Brine
Hi There just wondering if you aways start off with a natural bird......before you brine....not one that has been injected with juicy juice or lord only knows what else. ( same injection fluid I have purchased in a bird for the last 25 years !!) Just wondered how that may effect the brining....too salty ??
Thanks for you opinion.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
OrangeSky
Salt Lake City UT
October 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Will Not Fail
October 28, 2012
I have not brined a turkey ever so using this product boosted my confidence. With the mix of spices, apples, and berries, I believe I would not save any money by purchasing these ingredients separately. Product is from the U.S.A. which is important to me when I am making purchasing decisions.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelli0422
,Cincinnati
,OH
October 26, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Turkey Brine
October 26, 2012
I love this turkey brine. I've been using the brine every year for the past 6 years and my family loves it. My turkeys are very moist and flavorful throughout. I brine my Thanksgiving & Christmas turkeys every year. Make sure you get your brine early because it always sell out before the holidays.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Apple & Spices Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kennyk
,Keller
,Tx
October 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Makes me a kitchen rockstar...
October 16, 2012
Used this last year for the first time. Also, fried the turkey. Another first. Excellent taste and moisture in the meat. Rave reviews from family. Using it again this year. I mixed it with water and apple cider...this year i am going to do all apple cider.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
page1 2 next