Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine

For moist, succulent turkey, professional chefs and home cooks alike rely on the old-fashioned technique of brining. Brining helps keep the meat juicy without giving it a salty taste. Our signature blend includes coarse sea salt, dried apples, juniper berries, lemon peel, Spanish rosemary and other herbs, plus large black tellicherry peppercorns. Combined with water, the mix draws moisture and flavor into the meat, keeping it tender and succulent as it cooks. It particularly complements poultry and pork. 1 lb. 2 oz. (brines up to 20 lb. poultry or meat). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
33 of 33(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. George
,UT
November 15, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Brine ever!
November 15, 2016
I have used this brine every year since it came on the market and every year people rave over the moist meat and fabulous flavor. Even people who tell me they don't really like turkey love this! They comment that I must have basted the turkey constantly throughout the roasting. I just smile and say I just use Williams-Sonoma turkey brine. This is absolutely the easiest way to prepare a turkey; just brine, rinse and cook. The citrusy flavor and aroma is my favorite.
Don't ever discontinue this bine.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Quality, Time-saver
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
November 14, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't ever discontinue!
November 14, 2016
I have used this Brine for the last four years!
I use a big pasta pot and the large turkey bags from grocers to sit it in the refrigerator and flip it once overnight. Make sure to rinse bird thouroughly or it will be very salty! I then cook it on the Big Green Egg. The first year I cooked it in the oven and had more people wanting it than the fried turkey.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Time-saver
Cons: too much salt
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
November 1, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
excellent turkey brine
November 1, 2016
I've been using this brine for my thanksgiving turkey for years. It produces a juicy and flavorful turkey every time.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
October 31, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic brine!
October 31, 2016
I have been using this every year since 2012. Buy one at the end of each season when they go on sale and save it for the next year. This brine definitely provides excellent taste and moisture to the turkey. I would recommend this brine to anyone :)
Pros: Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Quality
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Abingdon
,MD
September 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love this Brine for my Turkeys
September 1, 2016
I've purchase several jars of this brine for Thanksgiving and Xmas every year for the past couple of years. My kids love my fried turkey. This year I plan to change it up as I will fry one and roast the other.
Another reviewer mentioned having space issues in the frig. I purchased a large styrofoam cooler and place the brine bagged turkey in the cooler, surrounded it with ice and covered it for 30 hrs. I flipped it over at the 15 hr mark. I live in Maryland and since it's pretty chilly in November, I put the cooler on my deck. That way, I have space in my frig for the other items that I have to prepare for the holidays.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
December 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Thanksgiving staple
December 16, 2015
I have always brined my turkey using a recipe I developed over the years. I decided to try the WS brine because I was preparing Thanksgiving dinner at my Mother's house in a small town and was fearful her local grocery wouldn't have the spices I needed for my brine,
Unbelievable! 14 guests devoured a 25lb turkey with no leftovers. A few guests confessed they never really liked turkey until they tasted mine! It was so juicy and perfectly seasoned. This just became my holiday tradition!
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Winslow
,Az
November 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome!!!
November 24, 2015
Simple, easy to use. The flavor is outstanding. We've never had a dry turkey while using this brine. The flavor is out of this world. I bought it one year just to try it. I was so sceptical I made two smaller turkeys just in case nobody liked this brine. Omg! Everyone raved over it and hardly touched my original recipe one. Now, we have so many people in our family. I do a large one brined in this one and roasted in the oven. Then we use the Williams-Sonoma dry brine on another turkey and deep fry that one. Absolutely awesome flavors on both. And we never have left over turkey anymore. Lol might have to buy another brine and cook ourselves a turkey the weekend after just for turkey sandwiches ect. ;)
Pros: Quality, Amount, Flavor, Easy to Prepare
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Kinsman
,Oh
November 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
moist turkey
November 18, 2015
This brine makes the best turkey, the meat is as moist as can be. It is flavorful and the flavor is all the way through the turkey.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ladera Ranch
,CA
November 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best brine
November 16, 2015
I have used this brine religiously for Thanksgiving for the past eight to ten years. Our turkeys have been moist, tender and tasty because of these combination of spices. Simple to use along with the brining bags which are also the best because they are strong. My only complaint is that in the past couple of years, the brine is only available during the fall and I use this brine all year round. So now I just buy several jars and keep them in the cabinet.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Time-saver, Authentic, Easy to Prepare
Cons: product not available during the year
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nixa
,mo
December 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Apple & Spices makes me the Turkey King
December 3, 2013
That's right for the past three years my family ask me to bring the turkey to our Thanksgiving dinner. They call me the Turkey King because no one does a moist bird the way I do. One day I will tell them it's all because Williams-Sonoma makes APPLE & SPICE TURKEY BRINE! I buy four jars every year for not only turkey but for chicken & pork too. It's worth every penny. Thanks W&S
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lakeland
,FL
Central Florida
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Turkey ever
December 1, 2013
I used this brine for the very first time this Thanksgiving. My family went wild. This was the best turkey we ever ate. Flavor all thru the meat. I will use it again next year if you have it available. Family wanted turkey for Christmas but you no longer have this product. Darn you. Hope you have it next year!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Flavor
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,McKinney
,TX
November 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best flavor ever
November 30, 2013
I used this product two years in a row. The first year I only brined for 12 hours as I was nervous it would be salty. (It was also my first time to make a turkey). I covered it with foil..baked at 325 for 3.75 hours. It made a great turkey. This year, I brined for 36 hours. I roasted the 14.75 pound turkey the same time until the thermometer hit 165 in both thighs and breasts. It was so moist and delicious, it melted in your mouth. The guests who had previously preferred the Greenburg smoked turkey abandoned it for mine! I will order it again next year!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gig Harbor
,Wa
Gig Harbor, WA
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
15 gobblers for dinner!
November 29, 2013
We soaked two turkeys in this Brine and roasted one with a cranberry glaze and deep fried the other. Fifteen guests joined us for dinner and hands down, both turkeys were tender and had the best flavor ever!
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bowie
,MD
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is the best brine ever!!
September 23, 2013
I know many people like the dry because of the convenience - but this one allows you to add your unique taste in it !! It's wonderful on its own but you can change the flavor by adding dried chile peppers- wine- dry smoke flavor or other fruits such as lime- and etc!! I hoard them every year!!!
Pros: Quality
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wilmington
,DE
September 23, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wow, best tasting turkey..EVER
September 23, 2013
I used this for the first time on Thanksgiving last year and the turkey was fabulous!! I have been checking the website every couple of days for weeks now to make sure I was able to get it again. This time I am buying extra, worth having reserves. An absolute must for thanksgiving or anytime you plan on cooking a turkey.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
January 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Brine Ever!!!!
January 2, 2013
This is the best brine ever!!! My family enjoyed every morsel of the turkey down to the bone!!!! I hope and pray you will reintroduce this item for Thanksgiving 2013!!!!
Pros: Flavor
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,suwanee
,ga
December 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
my favorite brine
December 17, 2012
hope u get more of the apple spice brine before Christmas , it is the best , i have ever used .
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bentonville
,Ar
December 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent and easy
December 15, 2012
This was excellent. First time I have used it. I am highly disappointed it's not available anymore. Even my guests loved it and wanted to know where to buy it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Cons: Flavor
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent - but with a minor warning
December 8, 2012
I followed the brining instructions to the letter, and my turkey turned out great: nice and moist, just enough salt and spice to give it great flavor. I highly recommend this.
My warning? Remember that the turkey + the brine liquid + the pan can weigh around 40 pounds. My wide glass refrigerator shelves would likely not have supported it for 24 hours of brining. I had to reconfigure my refrigerator to make it work. Just something to consider while planning your meal.
Pros: Flavor
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Autumn Fruits Turkey Brine
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pelham
,AL
December 1, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST TURKEY EVER WITHOUT A DOUBT
December 1, 2012
I used this with 6 cups of buttermilk and let turkey sit in solution for 2 days. Rinsed off and applied Dry Greek Seasoning and Basted with Greek Salad Dressing and lemon juice. Cooked on Big Green Egg @ 225 degrees with apple juice under turkey to make it moist until breast reached 165 degrees. This was the Best Turkey Ever!!
PLEASE GET YOUR TURKEY BRINE BACK ONLINE ASAP...WE WANT IT!!
Pros: Quality, Flavor
page1 2 next