Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Tongs

We designed and developed our exclusive line of stainless-steel kitchen tools by drawing upon more than fifty years of culinary experience. These professional-quality tongs from the collection give you a firm, one-handed grasp on foods when you're panfrying, sauteing and grilling. They're crafted of heavy-gauge stainless steel and designed for excellent balance and control-for a difference you can really feel in the hand. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. All-purpose tongs with scalloped tips grasp foods securely without piercing them. Made of nonreactive 18/10 stainless steel with a polished finish. Gravity-operated lock opens the tongs automatically when you point the tool down and squeeze; tool locks when you point it up. Dishwasher safe.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
6 of 8(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Tongs
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Miami Beach
,FL
December 31, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tongs
December 31, 2015
These are the best tongs. I would not use any other tongs for inside cooking. I wish they would make this in 18 inches. Love the ability to lock it. It is very easy to lock and unlock.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Size, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Tongs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,San Francisco
,CA
Danville, CA
November 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
HATE these tongs
November 29, 2015
I'm a woman with relatively small to average sized/strength hands. Don't know if the other reviewers are male or female which might affect their opinions based on hand size/strength.
For me, doing any sustained cooking with them, the spring action is exhausting for my hands to be able to hold onto them for any period of time. I most notice this when pan frying anything which requires individually flipping items.
The locking action is incredibly annoying as in the process of cooking you're often moving your tongs up in the air to re-grip, etc.
And the lock often comes unlocked when I put them away in my cook's tools crock right next to the stove.
Much prefer the old school kind with the bit of metal at the top that you pull out to intentionally lock.
If you're considering, I'd reco to try in store picking up and putting down a few things...oven mitts for example, to get a feel for these.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Difficult to Use, Temperamental, Difficult to Store
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Tongs
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Midland
,MI
October 1, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Difficult to hold onto.
October 1, 2015
Though these tongs are absolutely beautiful, they are not functional. They are very slippery. If your hands are wet or oily, even the slightest bit, these will slip in your hands. There's no rubber grip strip like you find on other tongs.
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Clemente
,CA
April 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Tongs
April 24, 2015
These are the best tongs that I have ever had. They are comfortable to hold, look pretty, and have a really cool locking device; point up, press, and the tongs lock; point down, press and the tongs open. I have only had them for a month so I can't say how long that they will hold up over time.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
April 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
THE BEST TONGS EVER!
April 2, 2015
By far, these are the BEST tongs I have ever come across. The locking feature on these tongs is so convenient -- a great feature for sure! Additionally, the tongs have great visual appeal while still remaining incredibly functional. Not sure what more one could want in stainless steel tongs. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
September 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best I've Owned
September 21, 2014
I have used a lot of tongs during my cooking career, but these are flat-out the best. I'll never buy another pair!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
convenient to use
June 9, 2014
The gravity-locking feature on these tongs is awesome! It makes the tongs super convenient to use.
This is one of my two favorite tongs to use. The second one being the nonstick version!
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Tongs
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,St. Cloud
,MN
November 3, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great tool
November 3, 2013
Purchased this "instrument" several weeks ago. Nothing like it on the market to my knowledge. It is an outstanding tool, pretty hanging on my potrack, and more importantly works well, feels good in my hands and it is a "one-hand" wonder.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight