Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling

It's always cherry-pie season thanks to our sweet-tart ready-to-pour filling, made with ripe premium cherries harvest at their peak of ripeness and blended with lemon juice, a hint of spice and just enough sugar to heighten their naturally tangy flavor. Handcrafted in small batches, the filling is ready to pour into pie-dough shells or into a pan as a base for a cherry cobbler. 1 lb. 11.7 oz. (makes one 9" pie). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.444 out of 5
2.4
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
3 of 9(33%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Old Greenwich
,CT
August 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What the reviewers above said...
August 3, 2016
Thank you to the people who reviewed this before me. Unfortunately I already had this filling in my pantry, but the reviews gave me an idea about how to still use it. I decided to cut the cobbler recipe I was making in 1/2 since there were so few cherries in this filling. I made a 9 by 9 inch pan instead of the 13 by 9. I put the filling on a large baking sheet and separated the gel (SO MUCH GEL) from the cherries and threw the gel out! I was able to come up with almost enough cherry filling containing actual cherries for the 1/2 recipe. I found the resulting filling (sans gel) to be quite good, a little bit sour and very tasty. However it is very very expensive when you have to essentially pay for and then throw out more than 1/2 of this jar. William Sonoma is an upscale company and should be selling cherry pie filling chock full of cherries. I hope they'll consider it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Flavor
Cons: Amount, Disappointing, Ingredients
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Kailua-Kona
,HI
July 4, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the Same in Any Way
July 4, 2016
DO NOT BUY. I have paid the exorbitant price for many years for special occasions because the cherry filling was fabulous. No more. I just bought and used FOUR jars for my husband's 70th birthday party (you do the math for 4 jars!). Nothing in any way is the same filling as before. Not even a recipe on the jar. What a gooey, gelatinous, over-sweet mess with very few cherries. Had to add frozen cherries to even make the filling useable. New vendor??? VERY VERY DISAPPOINTED.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Ingredients, Texture, very different
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Dallas
,TX
June 22, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible product
June 22, 2016
Seriously not even flavorful. No instructions provided with the product, and far too few cherries. At least put some tartness to it. It really was the worse cherry pie filling I have experienced.
Cons: Flavor, Texture, no cooling instructions
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Tulsa
,OK
May 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Did they forget the cherries!
May 1, 2016
I agree with reviewer who mentioned this used to be a good filling. I was disappointed after opening, so much so I ran to the grocery store to buy a bag of cherries to add to this sweet, syrupy, sans cherries gel.
For,the price, this should be a great pie filling, not just filling!
Oh, and where are the baking directions? They aren't on the label!
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Gilroy
,Ca
January 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cherry pie filling has changed looks and taste!
January 27, 2014
The cherry pie filling has changed from last year. This year it is too sweet and dark. Last year it was perfect in sweetness and tartness. They changed the label as well. I believe it is a different vendor now.
I simply called customer service and was cheerfully refunded my money. Excellent customer service! Thank you!
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, not pretty red, too sweet, no tartness like before, different labeling
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Georgia
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not a good choice for cherry pie
July 11, 2013
This is a big waste of money, it was mostly gel with a few broken up pieces of cherries. Wasted $20.00, I also felt I received poor customer service
When purchased last October, it was great, something has changed.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
July 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic Cherry Pie Filling
July 9, 2013
This was fantastic. I'm not a fan of cherry pie, but got it for my husband. However, I ended up eating most of it! It is not too sweet, actually kind of tart. The jar was enough to make a cobbler or large pie. Well worth the price for this quality and great taste.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Cherry Pie Filling!
June 17, 2013
Baked a pie with the cherry pie filling and it was amazing! Beautiful red color (no added color) and great flavor. Sweet and tart. Everybody loved it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cherry is Delish!
June 14, 2013
The Cherry is amazing!! Unlike every other review I am reading it is not too sweet or too thick. I used it to make cherry crisp, and had to cut myself off from eating the entire pan. So worth the money... Love!
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor