Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling

Our jewel-toned fillings combine America's finest seasonal fruits with aromatic spices and other premium ingredients to highlight their distinctive natural flavors and delicate sweetness. Hand crafted in small batches, the fillings are ready to use, right from the jar. Simply pour into your favorite homemade or store-bought pie crust and bake. Berry Patch: Savor a luscious blend of American berries, including Michigan blueberries, Washington boysenberries, and Oregon strawberries and marionberries - plus a splash of mayhaw berry juice. Classic Cherry: Cherries are harvested at their peak of ripeness and blended with lemon juice, a sprinkle of spice and just enough sugar to heighten their naturally tangy flavor. 31 oz. (enough filling for one standard pie). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
2.454 out of 5
2.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
4 of 11(36%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MChambers
,West Chazy
,NY
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Berry Patch Pie
August 30, 2014
I made a pie using the Berry Patch filing, and I have to say it is about the worst pie I have ever made; not even the ice cream can jazz it up.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
vtfall
,Burlington
,VT
April 26, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Raspberry Rhubarb Pie Filling
April 26, 2014
Just tried the Raspberry Rhubarb Pie Filling and it was too sweet! Half the sugar would have been better and you would have had a better taste of the fruit. I also wish the jars came with basic recipes.
Pros: Time-saver, natural ingredients
Cons: Disappointing, too sweet
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Debdarlajean
,Gilroy
,Ca
January 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cherry pie filling has changed looks and taste!
January 27, 2014
The cherry pie filling has changed from last year. This year it is too sweet and dark. Last year it was perfect in sweetness and tartness. They changed the label as well. I believe it is a different vendor now.
I simply called customer service and was cheerfully refunded my money. Excellent customer service! Thank you!
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, not pretty red, too sweet, no tartness like before, different labeling
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Laura1
,Georgia
July 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not a good choice for cherry pie
July 11, 2013
This is a big waste of money, it was mostly gel with a few broken up pieces of cherries. Wasted $20.00, I also felt I received poor customer service
When purchased last October, it was great, something has changed.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Skippr
July 9, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic Cherry Pie Filling
July 9, 2013
This was fantastic. I'm not a fan of cherry pie, but got it for my husband. However, I ended up eating most of it! It is not too sweet, actually kind of tart. The jar was enough to make a cobbler or large pie. Well worth the price for this quality and great taste.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mesmerize98
June 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Cherry Pie Filling!
June 17, 2013
Baked a pie with the cherry pie filling and it was amazing! Beautiful red color (no added color) and great flavor. Sweet and tart. Everybody loved it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TrueFoodie
June 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Cherry is Delish!
June 14, 2013
The Cherry is amazing!! Unlike every other review I am reading it is not too sweet or too thick. I used it to make cherry crisp, and had to cut myself off from eating the entire pan. So worth the money... Love!
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EllieR
,Austin
,Tx
December 8, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Can't Believe It's Williams Sonoma
December 8, 2012
Wish that I had read the reviews before I wasted $20 and two hours on this product. It is way too sweet and gooey. It's has grit in the filling. I didn't notice the gluten free label; the crust looked weird; so I threw it away and used my own - more expense and time.
Cons: Disappointing
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
rjhem
,Whitmore Lake
,MI
November 17, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ridiculously Sweet
November 17, 2012
Bought the honey pear and the berry patch. As the other reviewer said, so sweet it was like tasting a bite of jelly. I am so disappointed! What a waste of $40.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cvaughn
,Birmingham
,AL
August 8, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very sweet
August 8, 2012
The peach apricot pie filling was too sweet to actually use as pie filling but I loved the flavor. I actually ended up using it warmed on pancakes/waffles and it was wonderful. It is also quite good used cold on vanilla ice cream.
Pros: Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Pie Filling
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
marmot
,Columbia
,sc
August 1, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So disappointed
August 1, 2012
The peach apricot filling was really awful. I should have just bought a 2.00 jar of jam and dumped it in the pie. No one ate it...way too sweet and not at all like a pie filling. Last year the peach was fine, I couldn't believe how bad this was.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, like cheap jam