This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Traditional Stuffing

Our organic stuffing mix gets its hearty character from a time-honored blend of hearth-baked artisan breads, including country white and rustic whole wheat. The crumbled breads are seasoned with a classic medley of aromatic herbs, creating a perfect balance of subtle, savory flavors and rich textures. Follow the included recipe, or use the versatile blend as a foundation for your own signature stuffing. It's a classic for turkey as well as chicken and pork roasts. 1 lb. (makes 10-12 servings) 100% organic. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
1.273 out of 5
1.3
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
1 of 11(9%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Stuffing
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Stuffing
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Londonmetgirl
,Wesley Chapel
,FL
December 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Classic Stuffing
December 8, 2014
Was surprised to see all the negative reviews for this traditional stuffing. We received compliments for the stuffing on Thanksgiving. We slightly modified the recipe by adding Italian sausage to it and we had also enjoyed a sampling of it at our local WS store.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LoriMarguerite
,Burtonsville
,MD
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Awful Never. Buy. Again.
December 3, 2014
I have used WS stuffing for years and, unfortunately the recipe was changed. I always make 2 stuffings for Thanksgiving, and both were ruined. Had to throw out both. It was embarrassing to serve and will be very hesitant to buy pre made food from you again. Definitely not stuffing again. Ever.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
cjsat
,Rancho Santa Margarita
,CA
December 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Expensive, bland Bread Crumbs!!!
December 1, 2014
I, too, thought the Wms Sonoma stuffing would be a nice upgrade from the Cubbison's I always buy...what a mistake! These weren't bread cubes, they were crumbs and made the most tasteless stuffing I ever had. It got thrown out! Based on all the reviews, you should probably stop selling this.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
AutumnBrooke
November 30, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Major disappointment
November 30, 2014
Same as comment below. Served for Thanksgiving and everyone hated it. I was so embarrassed.
Lacked flavor, horrible texture and tasted cheap.
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Dallas24
,Sherman
,TX
November 30, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Bland and poor texture
November 30, 2014
I used this for my Thanksgiving celebration thinking it would be easy. It was awful. Bland with a grainy texture just ruined dinner as everyone loves stuffing. Really embarrassing will always make homemade. Hope my family comes back.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Novi2
,Novi
,mi
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
expensive bread crumbs
November 28, 2014
I bought two boxes at the store and presumed a W.S. product would be amazing. Served it for thanksgiving and I was totally embarrassed. My guests didn't eat hardly any of it because it had absolutely no flavor. Stovetop would have been better. I like the previous reviewer, I threw out the leftovers which was practically the whole two boxes. Don't waste your money on an expensive box of plain bread crumbs.
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LaderaRanchCook
,LADERA RANCH
,Ca
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
REALLY REALLY AWFUL
November 28, 2014
Simply the worst stuffing I've ever tasted. I thought I would "upgrade" from our usual grocery store brand and try Williams Sonoma. I followed the instructions exactly. The stuffing mix has absolutely no taste. Never even made it to the table, we threw it out. This is a terrible product and should not be included with the other stellar items offered by WS.
Pros: none
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Michele2
,Folsom
,PA
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
very dissapointing
November 28, 2014
I was happy I made this just for home as opposed to sharing with guests. This was very disappointing, bland, mushy, without a "stuffing" texture. I bought 2 boxes, used one and will definitely not use the other.
Cons: Disappointing, Amount, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Grbeth
November 28, 2014
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
No Flavor!
November 28, 2014
I should have listened to the reviews. Bought this to make Thanksgiving meal prep easier, but what a waste of money! Thought for sure if it came from WS it would be wonderful. No flavor at all and it never did cook correctly. Had to add more than the recommended 4 cups of broth just to begin to get some moisture into the stuffing. VERY DISAPPOINTED!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
LittletonRC
,Littleton
,Co
November 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Little flavor
November 26, 2014
I should have read the reviews on this. This is the first time I bought WS's actual stuffing mix. Definitely not worth the additional money. I have used their recipe for Sausage, Chestnut, fennel stuffing (with store bought stuffing mix) several times and love it. Thought I would also make a traditional stuffing this year and used this mix.... That won't happen again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare
Cons: Texture, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Traditional Stuffing
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Jc1234
,Elmhurst
,Il
November 24, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
So incredibly bland!
November 24, 2014
I will never use a WS stuffing again. I bought the original stuffing and made it for an early Thanksgiving get together. I made it exactly as per package directions and it was horribly bland. In addition it was all crumbled with hardly any larger pieces. Easily the worst stuffing I have ever had. None of the 12 people that tried it liked it and we threw the rest out. Do NOT recommend!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
BH2014
Indianapolis
Posted November 28, 2014
Amen to incredibly bland
We tried three different WS stuffing mixes this Thanksgiving, including Gluten Free. All were uniformly awful: one with sausage and leeks, one with oysters and one plain. Don't purchase this product!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)