Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.885 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(96 Reviews) 96
66 of 96(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Conroe
,TX
February 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels!
February 3, 2016
I have used these towels for years and they are the best! Wash great and really hold up. Will never use any others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Hershey
,PA
January 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Over-priced garbage
January 27, 2016
I expect good quality merchandise from Williams-Sonoma and these towels are a huge disappointment. Within days of starting to use them the weave is coming apart and the dye is coming out of the fabric. I've had towels from chain department stores that were of better quality for a quarter of the price. Save money and frustration by leaving these alone.
Cons: Fragile, durability, Unreliable, cheaply made
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
January 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels! I'm sold!
January 13, 2016
Kitchen towels have never been high on my list of priorities. After my kitchen remodel, I decided I should upgrade my towels as well. I bought a couple sets of these towels and have been using them for the past several months. Now I'm a kitchen towel elitist. I never realized how good towels can make clean-up easier and faster. These are like Turkish towels for your kitchen.
I was also impressed by how well they launder. I toss them in with bath towels on the warm/regular cycle and dry them on normal as well. Even when I don't grab them from the dryer immediately, the wrinkles smooth out nicely. I gave a set to my ex when she redid her kitchen. She's far pickier than I and she loves them as well.
I noted some of the less-favorable reviews before ordering, but decided to give it a go anyway. I'm glad I did.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, attractive
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
January 10, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not like they used to be
January 10, 2016
I saw the other reviews after I ordered the towels; and yep, these towels are different from years ago. the weave is looser and the edges of towel "ruffle" out of the laundry. I cannot recommend yet, since these are still new and my expectations are low. keeping packaging and receipts in case these towels fray like someone else's. label is the same, but towel is different. where is quality control? sign of the times. :(
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Size
Cons: Fragile, Quality
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Holly Springs
,NC
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Only Brand of Towels I Use!
January 6, 2016
Love these towels! They're very absorbent and last forever!
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Denville
,NJ
January 5, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Work Great!
January 5, 2016
They look good & work well. Like them very much. They did arrive on time for christmas
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 4, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality & durability
January 4, 2016
Great quality & durability for everyday use in kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Canton
,MI
December 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas gift
December 29, 2015
Bought these as one of gifts for my mom. She was amazed at how thick they were. She thought they were beautiful!
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Palm Coast
,Fl
December 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+20points
21of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Went downhill
December 2, 2015
These used to be great towels. In fact, I have some old ones that are holding up very well. The newly purchased ones had frayed edges and loosened thread loops right out of the package! Also, they aren't as thick as they were before. No quality equals unhappy customers! I should return them.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Michigan24
Michigan
Posted January 3, 2016
Sad, but true
Unfortunately, I agree. I am going to try the pantry towels. They are not nearly as fun, but good reviews. Wish me luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,West Point
,NE
November 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever!
November 30, 2015
These are my favorite towels. They wash up so nice and never lose their shape. I love them!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Calhoun
,GA
September 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+22points
22of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not What They Used To Be
September 4, 2015
I've used these towels for 5 years. I stocked up when I saw the khaki color was on final sale. I washed before first use, and the towels look older than the ones I've had for half a decade. I would gladly pay full price for the higher quality.
Cons: Quality, durability, Strength
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Baltimore
,MD
August 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Purchased many extras - I'm glad!
August 26, 2015
Went ahead and purchased a great deal of these towels, knowing we use them alot, and wanted enough to last between washing days. Perhaps about 40 towels - all have been used and washed several times now. Once the sizing is washed out, they are a bit lumpy out of the dryer, but fold up nicely and stack well in our drawers. Very absorbent, and appear to be very durable given the price point. They match the potholders, and the oven mitts exactly, so the black and white stripes look good in our black and white kitchen. Would definitely recommend
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
August 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+15points
15of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These kitchen towels aren't as good
August 22, 2015
I have been purchasing these standard kitchen towels for years. Unfortunately, the grade of the towels has consistently been declining. The fabric is thinner, hems not finished as well and overall drying capability has diminished. I'd rather pay a few more dollars and return to the former high quality product.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
July 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+27points
27of 27found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the quality they used to be
July 13, 2015
Williams Sonoma has downgraded the quality of these dish towels. We've been buying them for years, but when we got our latest order, the weave was so loose you could see through the towels. Just to be sure, I weighed a set of them on our highly-accurate kitchen scale, and sure enough, the newest set was significantly lighter than the sets we got a year or so ago that have been through daily use and numerous washings. Less weight, less fabric, less value in drying dishes. Disappointing.
Pros: Design, Size
Cons: Quality, durability
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
SuSu2
NY
Posted October 3, 2015
Top 25 Contributor
Try the All Purpose Towels
Williams-Sonoma's All Purpose Pantry (& Kitchen) Towels are great. They're thick, absorbent, and launder well.
0points
Customer avatar
soohoolm
New Orleans
Posted August 15, 2015
Thank You
Thank you for your feedback. Like you weve been buying these for years and I wanted to replace some of mine that have been demoted too general cleaning cloths because my huband used them to clean his paint brushes. What did you end up buying instead?
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,WI
June 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels
June 19, 2015
These towels are very nice. They are quite large and absorbent. I am very pleased with them and anticipate purchasing some more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love My Towels
May 19, 2015
When I received my Williams-Sonoma gift card, I was so happy. I needed towels and I knew I'd find a wonderful selection at W-S. I was not disappointed! My towels are durable, wash well and dry well. Thank you for making wonderful kitchen pieces that will stand the test of time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ann Arbor
,MI
May 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice towels
May 13, 2015
These towels were highly recommended by the folks from America's Test Kitchen, so I bought them. I have been very pleased with them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,Il
April 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thirsty and sturdy
April 19, 2015
There's a reason these towels score high in objective reviews -- they are durable, thirsty and, bonus, attractive. Love em
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Estero
,FL
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Product
February 7, 2015
This used to be a good product. Now it looks good, but it is too thin to dry effectively, and the edges curl up when washed. You shouldn't have to iron dish towels before using them. Save your money!
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Weight, durability
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
February 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
18of 18found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dish towels
February 4, 2015
well, I have always loved WS dish towels. And I have them from years ago as well as today. That being said I can tell you the quality of the towels has unfortunately decreased. The are much thiner than previous years. Not sure if they are having them made in a different country or what. You could honestly buy a towel any where with this quality. Save you money.
page1 2 3 4 5 next