Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.894 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(85 Reviews) 85
59 of 85(69%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Baltimore
,MD
August 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Purchased many extras - I'm glad!
August 26, 2015
Went ahead and purchased a great deal of these towels, knowing we use them alot, and wanted enough to last between washing days. Perhaps about 40 towels - all have been used and washed several times now. Once the sizing is washed out, they are a bit lumpy out of the dryer, but fold up nicely and stack well in our drawers. Very absorbent, and appear to be very durable given the price point. They match the potholders, and the oven mitts exactly, so the black and white stripes look good in our black and white kitchen. Would definitely recommend
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
August 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These kitchen towels aren't as good
August 22, 2015
I have been purchasing these standard kitchen towels for years. Unfortunately, the grade of the towels has consistently been declining. The fabric is thinner, hems not finished as well and overall drying capability has diminished. I'd rather pay a few more dollars and return to the former high quality product.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Size
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Boston
,MA
July 13, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the quality they used to be
July 13, 2015
Williams Sonoma has downgraded the quality of these dish towels. We've been buying them for years, but when we got our latest order, the weave was so loose you could see through the towels. Just to be sure, I weighed a set of them on our highly-accurate kitchen scale, and sure enough, the newest set was significantly lighter than the sets we got a year or so ago that have been through daily use and numerous washings. Less weight, less fabric, less value in drying dishes. Disappointing.
Pros: Design, Size
Cons: Quality, durability
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
soohoolm
New Orleans
Posted August 15, 2015
Thank You
Thank you for your feedback. Like you weve been buying these for years and I wanted to replace some of mine that have been demoted too general cleaning cloths because my huband used them to clean his paint brushes. What did you end up buying instead?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,WI
June 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels
June 19, 2015
These towels are very nice. They are quite large and absorbent. I am very pleased with them and anticipate purchasing some more.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
May 19, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love My Towels
May 19, 2015
When I received my Williams-Sonoma gift card, I was so happy. I needed towels and I knew I'd find a wonderful selection at W-S. I was not disappointed! My towels are durable, wash well and dry well. Thank you for making wonderful kitchen pieces that will stand the test of time!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Ann Arbor
,MI
May 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice towels
May 13, 2015
These towels were highly recommended by the folks from America's Test Kitchen, so I bought them. I have been very pleased with them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,Il
April 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thirsty and sturdy
April 19, 2015
There's a reason these towels score high in objective reviews -- they are durable, thirsty and, bonus, attractive. Love em
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Estero
,FL
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+17points
18of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Product
February 7, 2015
This used to be a good product. Now it looks good, but it is too thin to dry effectively, and the edges curl up when washed. You shouldn't have to iron dish towels before using them. Save your money!
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Weight, durability
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
February 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dish towels
February 4, 2015
well, I have always loved WS dish towels. And I have them from years ago as well as today. That being said I can tell you the quality of the towels has unfortunately decreased. The are much thiner than previous years. Not sure if they are having them made in a different country or what. You could honestly buy a towel any where with this quality. Save you money.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Rochester
,NY
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+18points
19of 20found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compromised quality
February 3, 2015
I have been buying these towels for 20 years due to their attractive appearance and high quality. Although they are still Turkish and look similar, the quality has been diminished greatly. What used to be a tightly woven heavy weight workhorse is now so flimsy you can see through it. Someone definitely dropped the ball in the quality control department. I would not recommend nor will I buy in the future.
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
11of 11found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a disappointment!
January 24, 2015
I'm a busy home cook who doesn't mind paying more for quality. I've shopped WS for years, and have loved their dish towels for years. They were thick, chunky towels that held up and washed beautifully.
I saw the claret towels (and cloths) online and couldn't wait to order them. I am so disappointed in the quality (or lack thereof). The "new" dish towels are flimsy, and don't hold up. (I gave the towels two stars, due to the color and design.)
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,La Canada Flintridge
,Ca
January 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent kitchen towels
January 18, 2015
I have these towels in blue stripe for most of the year and like them very much, so I ordered red striped ones for the Christmas season. They are great, but they are packed away and we are now using the blue striped towels. They are absorbent, dry dishes very well, and the blue-striped ones have held up through many launderings.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pomona
,CA
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels
January 15, 2015
These towels are very absorbent. I have used them for many years. (Albeit in grey, red, pink, sage green, pink & purple, red white & blue and finally navy.) One of the nicest things about them is that they wash well and hold their shape over the long term.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Elmore
,AL
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same
January 14, 2015
I ordered a set of these towels last year and just love them. No fading, wonderful absorbency, great size, no lint, etc. I recently ordered another set and they are a little bigger and, as a result, thinner. They are holding their color, but I feel they are too thin and I liked the slightly smaller dimensions of last year's as well. I've already washed and dried these so I have to keep them, but I will wait to see if WS goes back to the old ones before buying any more. I wanted to cull my whole drawer and change to these and buy extras in case they changed. Too late!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Quality, Size
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Woodbury
,CT
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality!
January 12, 2015
Delighted with the great quality of these dish towels! I ordered myself a set and loved them so much, I ordered a set as a Christmas gift for a friend who is a wonderful chef. She loved them. Even better when there's a sale!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Plymouth
,IN
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The towel search is over!
January 9, 2015
Great towels! I'm not sure what goes on in my kitchen of with the quality of my towels, but I destroy cloth towels as if they were paper towels. These are sturdy and incredibly useful. I plan to order more as I gradually rid my kitchen of all other towels.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Oak Ridge
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST kitchen towels ever!
January 6, 2015
These are the only towels that I will use in my kitchen. They are absorbent and always look great.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Columbus
,OH
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Kitchen Towels
December 3, 2014
I've purchased numerous kitchen towels from other retailers, but was always disappointed with the quality. My mom has owned this style exclusively for the last 10+ years so I decided to pitch all of my old towels and replace them with these when my roommate moved out. They absorb and wash very well, and I could not be happier with the quality.
Pros: Quality
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,PA
October 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
look new after 5 years of daily use
October 16, 2014
I received these towels for my bridal shower. We just celebrated our 5th anniversary a few months ago and these towels look brand new. They have held up to weekly washings, stains come out w/ hot water and stain remover. The color has never faded. These are a keeper.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: durability
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,PA
October 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Dish Towels
October 8, 2014
These are easily the best dish towels I've ever used. I will never use any other type of dish towel moving forward.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
page1 2 3 4 5 next