Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.018 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(163 Reviews) 163
126 of 163(77%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kvmsj
,Reston
,Va
March 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen towels
March 29, 2014
Just bought 4 packs of these towels to replace towels I have bought previously from W&S. These are NOT absorbent!!!! I have old ones from almost 18 years ago that are better than these. I have noticed each time I by more of these W&S towels they are not as good as the last ones I purchased. Last time I returned them.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Weight, not absorbent
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Peggi
,Whitehouse Station
,NJ
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dish towels
October 23, 2013
These new towels are not of the quality of the WS towels I have bought in the past. They are much thinner and lighter weight. Even my older towels are still thicker than the new ones.
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Artzine
,Brooklyn
,NY
New York City
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decor And Utility Wrapped Up
October 7, 2013
A perfectly sized kitchen towel, generous and hefty. And not just good design, but quality in manufacturing that design; the color (I chose beige stripes) is not just a washed-out version of a color but a true tint. I've avoided basket-weave fabrics in the past because of durability; we'll see how this one lasts.
Pros: Quality, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathleenAD
,Houston
,TX
September 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Towels Ever!
September 30, 2013
I don't know if it is the basketweave construction or the thickness/weight of the towel, but they are close to perfection. Very absorbent. Some day they will be the only cotton towels in my kitchen linen drawer.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MotherEarth
,Carlsbad
,CA
September 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes and No
September 28, 2013
Yes on quality. Reallly dries the dishes. Towel gets more absorbent with each wash. 2nd set, this one I purchased on line.
Prior in store....
The colors advertised on line were very misleading. Oh well, what difference does color make when you have a great towel to dry your beautiful dishes.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: color not as shown
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,NJ
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go-To Towels
September 13, 2013
I entertain alot and go through alot of dishtowels throughout the evening. These towels have always come through for me. Absorbency is great and long lasting. The range of colors give you options in any decor.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
howiecool
,Warwick
,RI
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite towels
September 12, 2013
These towels are great with wiping up dishes and i truly like the size of them as well. They seem to hold up well after a few washings.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMW1025
,Hemlock
,MI
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these towels!
September 12, 2013
They actually absorb water not just spread it around on the dishes! They put all my other kitchen towels to shame. I bought a set for my daughter and daughter-in-law also because they really work!
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NJ093006
,NJ
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not The Quality They Used To Be
September 12, 2013
I bought the same towels about 7 years ago and loved them, and when they needed replacing, I went right to WS to buy the same towels again. However these newer ones are not anywhere near the same quality as they were a few years ago. They are really flimsy and you can see through them. They don't clean up as well as the older, more sturdy ones. I also have concerns about how long they will last. Unfortunately, not the quality I've come to expect from WS. I do love the stripes and color though!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,baltimore
,md
September 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
these towels are NOT absorbent!!!
September 11, 2013
i thought dish towels were suppose to dry the dishes?! These do NOT dry, they just push the water around.
i purchased these at a ws outlet. i only purchased these particular towels bc they advertised about their "highly absorbent" cotton.
waste of money. :(
Cons: unabsorbent
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SacredHabitats
,Hendersonville
,NC
September 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Kitchen Towels
September 10, 2013
I love these towels! They're durable, look great after years of heavy use/hold up amazingly well, and they do not leave lint on dishes!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength, Design, lint-free
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mj60
September 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen towels!
September 3, 2013
Love these kitchen towels. They are absorbant and also look great in the kitchen. I will never buy another kitchen towel other than these.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardendesign
,grand rapids
,mi
August 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
striped towels set
August 23, 2013
love, love, love all of your towels. I have ordered them and used them since 1997
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chicagocook99
August 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bring back the old towels
August 21, 2013
My fabulous W-S towels from 2005 had finally seen their last good days so I ordered what looked like replacements. I was so disappointed- while the old ones were big and of such high quality, these were small (std size of a towel but IMO they're all too small) and the weave was so loose they were unusable. Attention W-S product team- please bring back the old towels! There's clearly a demand based on the reviews I've read on here. Everywhere I look companies are taking their products up-market- why did you go the other way?
Cons: durability, Size
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Scarletrose44
,Los Angeles
,CA
August 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Inferior to previous product these replaced
August 18, 2013
As others have said these are no where near as good as the previous product.
I was gifted a set of dish towels in 2009, along with matching apron, oven mitt and pot holder from a friend visiting me in Australia from the USA. I'd never heard of the brand before (not sure if they were in Australia as I've now moved to the USA). They were so beautiful I had to buy more to increase the set once I arrived to the USA.
Sadly the towels I received (after purchasing them online) were of very poor quality. I returned them and then visited a store myself to ensure I did not just get a fake version. They were the same poor product in the store. The colour, thickness, weave and overall feel were nowhere near the quality of the set I was trying to match from 2009. This is true of the potholder and oven mitt also.
I want to add my vote to bring back the previous quality in fabrics.. When you have a winner why change it?
Cons: Strength, Quality, Weight, durability, Assembly, Fragile, Unreliable, colour isn't as bright
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
ERNIEM
,STATEN ISLAND
,NY
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
GOOD TOWELS, GREAT PRICE
August 17, 2013
GOOD SIZE TOWELS, SOFT, ABSORBENT. GREAT VALUE FOR THE PRICE.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: dries out slowly
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Terri1965
,Findlay
,OH
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not as thick as old ones, but still good!
August 11, 2013
As some reviewers have written, these are not the same woven material as the old towels...purchased 1996-2009. The size is the EXACT same as the towels I bought in 2008. The weave is looser and slightly thinner than the old ones, but definitely still a great kitchen towel. I found the Sicilian olive towels to be exactly the color pictured online.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
hatesironing
,Milton
,GA
August 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen Towels :-(
August 9, 2013
As with other posts, I had purchased towels several years ago that I absolutely loved. I recently purchased a new set and was extremely disappointed with the thickness and quality...my vote is to bring back the old towels!
Cons: Quality
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Nina2013
,Philadelphia
,PA
Philadelphia
August 5, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor Quality
August 5, 2013
I use to love the W.S. striped dish towels but I recently purchased a new set. These new dish towels are NOT like the old ones. First of all, the blue looks like black. What happened to the regular blue striped towels? I compared my old blue stripe towels to the new version, and there is a HUGE color difference. Also, the new towels are of a much thinner cloth. PLEASE bring back the previous version of your dishtowels. I am going to return the ones of have to the store.
Cons: Quality, Color
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
cindyfromPA
,Cheswick
,PA
May 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a disappointing towel
May 6, 2013
I have an older version of this towel in red and it is far superior in thickness and absorption. The current towel is a good size but is thinner and less absorbent. I was disappointed because I loved my older towels. I should have listened to previous reviewers.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality
page1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next