Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.947 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 114
81 of 114(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,WI
August 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice quality, shade of red OK
August 25, 2016
The towels are well-made and a nice size to hang off my stove handle. The red stripe is a candy apple red. I was hoping the red was closer to cranberry, but they will be fine in my kitchen.
Pros: Design, Durable
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
August 4, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen towels ever
August 4, 2016
Love these towels. Been using for years, and am purchasing a few more. I give them as gifts as often as I can. Highly recommended.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Quality, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SAN FRANCISO
,CA
July 23, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST KITCHEN TOWEL
July 23, 2016
Purchased my 1st set (4 towels) after seeing a TV Cooking Show that reviewed Kitchen Towels and rated these the #1 choice. They're a bit larger than most and very absorbent so bought another set to be sure they're always kitchen-ready!
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,OR
July 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
kitchen towels
July 11, 2016
I have so many sets of these kitchen towels and I love them, they very thick and don't need to press them if i take those out of the dryer quick. Unlike other comments re this towels, the color has not faded and dry my dishes very good. I will continue to buy these great kitchen towels.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Quality
Cons: durability
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,San Jose
,CA
July 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
3of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks Terrible After Washing
July 9, 2016
I have two sets of these towels and won't buy them again. Although they dry well, after washing they look like thy need to be ironed. They look so wrinkled that I'm turning them into rags.
I am not a "neat freak" but they look very unappealing and NONE of my other kitchen towels look like these after washing.
Pros: Durable, Size, Strength
Cons: look bad after washing wrinkled
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Calabasas
,CA
May 30, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works like a charm
May 30, 2016
Unlike others here, I have never purchased these towels in the past so I have no other W-S towels to compare them to. However, I did recently purchase 2 sets and have no idea what people are talking about when they say they are flimsy, too thin, not absorbent, etc. Maybe my store has a different stock than others but they have absorbed everything I've thrown at them and the only time they frayed is when I accidentally dragged the blade of a new knife across one. When I first got them I was doubtful how absorbent they would be but any doubts were gone after just one use. They do sometimes curl a bit on the edges when I wash them but I'm ok with that -- for me these are kitchen towels meant to be used, not to display. Others might feel differently, though, which is fine. Personally, I love them and if I had a need for more I would not hesitate to buy more. As it is, I've recommended them to others and they have also been equally pleased.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portsmouth
,VA
May 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen towels from Williams Sonoma
May 29, 2016
These are high quality. Saw it on America's Test Kitchen. Love the show.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
South Carolina
April 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The "Best"
April 24, 2016
I've been using these towels for the last 10 years. They still look like new. Excellent quality and I believe the best kitchen towels available. I have them in several color combinations that go with my kitchen decor.
I've given away lots of these for gifts and the recipients love them and say the same thing about them I did above.
Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wimberley
,TX
April 17, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dry! Dry! Dry!
April 17, 2016
As always WS towels look good and live up to high standard!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight, Strength
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mount Prospect
,IL
April 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST Kitchen Towels
April 6, 2016
You will LOVE using these kitchen towels, they truly are THE BEST! They are a very large in size, very absorbent and after years of washing they will seem eternal. When they begin to look worn and you are anxious to want to buy new ones just use your old ones to clean or put them in the garage to dry off the car. I give everyone I can these towels as gifts so they can be as addicted as me!
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
March 12, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dish Towels
March 12, 2016
I have purchased 2 sets of these towels 6 - 7 years ago, found the large, thick and thirsty.
Loved them. As they were wearing thin, I ordered 1 more set of 4. Not quite as happy with these... same size, much thinner and therefore not as thirsty! Yes still good, but they won't last as long.
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Las Cruces
,NM
February 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very aborbant
February 28, 2016
I love these towels, they have replaced all my terry & microfiber dish towels.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Size
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pa
February 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect towel!
February 23, 2016
I love these towels! They are absorbent and pretty as well. What I like best about them is that stains don't stay! I just use a spray stain treater, throw them in the wash and the stains disappear! For this reason, I ordered the dishcloths and love them, too!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Mi
February 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good dish towels
February 20, 2016
These towels used to be the best, but as other reviewers have noted the quality is not what it once was. I have been buying these towels for 20 years and for the price they are still a good quality for the price. They are a particularly exceptional value if you can purchase them on sale or clearance. As dish towels get a lot of use and consequently are washed and dried quite often these towels hold up well for several years or more depending on your use and rotation. When they become too stained or start yo wear too much (in my opinion) I repurpose them as cleaning rags thereby getting 'double duty'. Being 100% cotton they are soft and gentle for dusting, cleaning silver etc. Your money is well spent for the longevity and use of these towels.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Morristown
,NJ
February 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what happened??
February 13, 2016
I loved these towels! I bought them over ten years ago and have given them as gifts. The last set I bought, I only had for a month or so and they started fraying. The tag is almost off on one of them. I followed the same washing instructions as suggested. I also received one from my sister for my November birthday. It, too, frayed. I am so disappointed, as they do work so well!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Size, Weight, Strength, multiple colors
Cons: Quality, Assembly
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TN
February 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!
February 13, 2016
I absolutely love these towels! They are by far the best I've ever used. It's wonderful using a towel that actually dries instead of just pushing the water around. I was spending a fortune in paper towels to dry my stainless cookware. These work perfectly. I wasn't used to such large towels, but now I love having that extra but of cloth. They also wash up and fold very well. I couldn't be more pleased. Who knew you could get so excited about dish towels?
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lakewood
,OH
February 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Towels!
February 8, 2016
The perfect towels. Absorbent, large, dry quickly. Directed to them after watching America's Test Kitchen. Love these towels!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Assembly
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,West Allis
,WI
February 4, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
February 4, 2016
I was a little disappointed with the quality. I purchased to embroider because America's Test Kitchen rated them the "winner" in their comparison test. After I washed them, the weave on a couple of them loosened and pulled. Going to use them for other things.
Cons: Quality
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Conroe
,TX
February 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels!
February 3, 2016
I have used these towels for years and they are the best! Wash great and really hold up. Will never use any others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Hershey
,PA
January 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Over-priced garbage
January 27, 2016
I expect good quality merchandise from Williams-Sonoma and these towels are a huge disappointment. Within days of starting to use them the weave is coming apart and the dye is coming out of the fabric. I've had towels from chain department stores that were of better quality for a quarter of the price. Save money and frustration by leaving these alone.
Cons: Fragile, durability, Unreliable, cheaply made
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next