Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.836 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(61 Reviews) 61
43 of 61(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alamoe
,Chicago
,Il
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absorbent & Lint free
August 25, 2014
These absorbent, lint free towels are a nice size and launder well. The grey ones are great for gifts as they match everyone's stainless steel appliances.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlissfullyHappy
,Fort Mill
,SC
August 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite kitchen towels
August 16, 2014
I have now purchased Williams-Sonoma kitchen towels four times. They wear well, hold their color well, giving exceptional service! Will not hesitate to buy these in the future.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taosto
,Harrells
,NC
August 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Dish Towels
August 16, 2014
I purchased a set of these at least 10 years ago if not longer. They are still going strong. If needed you can add a little bleach to whiten the white part yet the color is not removed. I had used mine for a year or so then gave some as a gift. It has been my understanding those are still going strong as well. These are amazing towels.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PacificaGal
,Pacifica
,CA
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still very good
July 30, 2014
These towels may be a bit thinner than the previous ones I owned, but not by much. This didn't stop me from buying two sets for myself to replace my warn and tattered W&S sets. These towels are still superior to some other options out there. Previously I tried some cheap towels from a cheap store...that taught me a valuable lesson-W&S only for me. In fact, I am on the W&S website right now to order two sets as a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bouf
,Mansfield
,Oh
June 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Kitchen Towels
June 8, 2014
This is my second time to buy Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels. They are wonderful. The old ones still look good. I decided to add another color in my kitchen and thought this is the perfect time to add some more of your towels. Best quality ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Toddie
,westland
,mi
May 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ultimate kitchen towels
May 8, 2014
I love these towels! I got my first set 27 years ago and two from that set I still use. They are super absorbent and large size. Absolutely worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kvmsj
,Reston
,Va
March 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen towels
March 29, 2014
Just bought 4 packs of these towels to replace towels I have bought previously from W&S. These are NOT absorbent!!!! I have old ones from almost 18 years ago that are better than these. I have noticed each time I by more of these W&S towels they are not as good as the last ones I purchased. Last time I returned them.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Weight, not absorbent
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Peggi
,Whitehouse Station
,NJ
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+21points
21of 21found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dish towels
October 23, 2013
These new towels are not of the quality of the WS towels I have bought in the past. They are much thinner and lighter weight. Even my older towels are still thicker than the new ones.
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Artzine
,Brooklyn
,NY
New York City
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decor And Utility Wrapped Up
October 7, 2013
A perfectly sized kitchen towel, generous and hefty. And not just good design, but quality in manufacturing that design; the color (I chose beige stripes) is not just a washed-out version of a color but a true tint. I've avoided basket-weave fabrics in the past because of durability; we'll see how this one lasts.
Pros: Quality, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathleenAD
,Houston
,TX
September 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Towels Ever!
September 30, 2013
I don't know if it is the basketweave construction or the thickness/weight of the towel, but they are close to perfection. Very absorbent. Some day they will be the only cotton towels in my kitchen linen drawer.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MotherEarth
,Carlsbad
,CA
September 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes and No
September 28, 2013
Yes on quality. Reallly dries the dishes. Towel gets more absorbent with each wash. 2nd set, this one I purchased on line.
Prior in store....
The colors advertised on line were very misleading. Oh well, what difference does color make when you have a great towel to dry your beautiful dishes.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: color not as shown
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,NJ
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go-To Towels
September 13, 2013
I entertain alot and go through alot of dishtowels throughout the evening. These towels have always come through for me. Absorbency is great and long lasting. The range of colors give you options in any decor.
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
howiecool
,Warwick
,RI
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite towels
September 12, 2013
These towels are great with wiping up dishes and i truly like the size of them as well. They seem to hold up well after a few washings.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMW1025
,Hemlock
,MI
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these towels!
September 12, 2013
They actually absorb water not just spread it around on the dishes! They put all my other kitchen towels to shame. I bought a set for my daughter and daughter-in-law also because they really work!
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
NJ093006
,NJ
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not The Quality They Used To Be
September 12, 2013
I bought the same towels about 7 years ago and loved them, and when they needed replacing, I went right to WS to buy the same towels again. However these newer ones are not anywhere near the same quality as they were a few years ago. They are really flimsy and you can see through them. They don't clean up as well as the older, more sturdy ones. I also have concerns about how long they will last. Unfortunately, not the quality I've come to expect from WS. I do love the stripes and color though!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,baltimore
,md
September 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
these towels are NOT absorbent!!!
September 11, 2013
i thought dish towels were suppose to dry the dishes?! These do NOT dry, they just push the water around.
i purchased these at a ws outlet. i only purchased these particular towels bc they advertised about their "highly absorbent" cotton.
waste of money. :(
Cons: unabsorbent
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SacredHabitats
,Hendersonville
,NC
September 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Kitchen Towels
September 10, 2013
I love these towels! They're durable, look great after years of heavy use/hold up amazingly well, and they do not leave lint on dishes!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength, Design, lint-free
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mj60
September 3, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen towels!
September 3, 2013
Love these kitchen towels. They are absorbant and also look great in the kitchen. I will never buy another kitchen towel other than these.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
gardendesign
,grand rapids
,mi
August 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
striped towels set
August 23, 2013
love, love, love all of your towels. I have ordered them and used them since 1997
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
chicagocook99
August 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
+12points
12of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
bring back the old towels
August 21, 2013
My fabulous W-S towels from 2005 had finally seen their last good days so I ordered what looked like replacements. I was so disappointed- while the old ones were big and of such high quality, these were small (std size of a towel but IMO they're all too small) and the weave was so loose they were unusable. Attention W-S product team- please bring back the old towels! There's clearly a demand based on the reviews I've read on here. Everywhere I look companies are taking their products up-market- why did you go the other way?
Cons: durability, Size
page1 2 3 4 next