Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.916 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(107 Reviews) 107
75 of 107(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
South Carolina
April 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The "Best"
April 24, 2016
I've been using these towels for the last 10 years. They still look like new. Excellent quality and I believe the best kitchen towels available. I have them in several color combinations that go with my kitchen decor.
I've given away lots of these for gifts and the recipients love them and say the same thing about them I did above.
Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wimberley
,TX
April 17, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dry! Dry! Dry!
April 17, 2016
As always WS towels look good and live up to high standard!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight, Strength
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mount Prospect
,IL
April 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST Kitchen Towels
April 6, 2016
You will LOVE using these kitchen towels, they truly are THE BEST! They are a very large in size, very absorbent and after years of washing they will seem eternal. When they begin to look worn and you are anxious to want to buy new ones just use your old ones to clean or put them in the garage to dry off the car. I give everyone I can these towels as gifts so they can be as addicted as me!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
March 12, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dish Towels
March 12, 2016
I have purchased 2 sets of these towels 6 - 7 years ago, found the large, thick and thirsty.
Loved them. As they were wearing thin, I ordered 1 more set of 4. Not quite as happy with these... same size, much thinner and therefore not as thirsty! Yes still good, but they won't last as long.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Las Cruces
,NM
February 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very aborbant
February 28, 2016
I love these towels, they have replaced all my terry & microfiber dish towels.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Size
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pa
February 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect towel!
February 23, 2016
I love these towels! They are absorbent and pretty as well. What I like best about them is that stains don't stay! I just use a spray stain treater, throw them in the wash and the stains disappear! For this reason, I ordered the dishcloths and love them, too!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Mi
February 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good dish towels
February 20, 2016
These towels used to be the best, but as other reviewers have noted the quality is not what it once was. I have been buying these towels for 20 years and for the price they are still a good quality for the price. They are a particularly exceptional value if you can purchase them on sale or clearance. As dish towels get a lot of use and consequently are washed and dried quite often these towels hold up well for several years or more depending on your use and rotation. When they become too stained or start yo wear too much (in my opinion) I repurpose them as cleaning rags thereby getting 'double duty'. Being 100% cotton they are soft and gentle for dusting, cleaning silver etc. Your money is well spent for the longevity and use of these towels.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Morristown
,NJ
February 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
what happened??
February 13, 2016
I loved these towels! I bought them over ten years ago and have given them as gifts. The last set I bought, I only had for a month or so and they started fraying. The tag is almost off on one of them. I followed the same washing instructions as suggested. I also received one from my sister for my November birthday. It, too, frayed. I am so disappointed, as they do work so well!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Size, Weight, Strength, multiple colors
Cons: Quality, Assembly
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,TN
February 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these!
February 13, 2016
I absolutely love these towels! They are by far the best I've ever used. It's wonderful using a towel that actually dries instead of just pushing the water around. I was spending a fortune in paper towels to dry my stainless cookware. These work perfectly. I wasn't used to such large towels, but now I love having that extra but of cloth. They also wash up and fold very well. I couldn't be more pleased. Who knew you could get so excited about dish towels?
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lakewood
,OH
February 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Perfect Towels!
February 8, 2016
The perfect towels. Absorbent, large, dry quickly. Directed to them after watching America's Test Kitchen. Love these towels!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, Assembly
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,West Allis
,WI
February 4, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
February 4, 2016
I was a little disappointed with the quality. I purchased to embroider because America's Test Kitchen rated them the "winner" in their comparison test. After I washed them, the weave on a couple of them loosened and pulled. Going to use them for other things.
Cons: Quality
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Conroe
,TX
February 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels!
February 3, 2016
I have used these towels for years and they are the best! Wash great and really hold up. Will never use any others.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Quality, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Hershey
,PA
January 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Over-priced garbage
January 27, 2016
I expect good quality merchandise from Williams-Sonoma and these towels are a huge disappointment. Within days of starting to use them the weave is coming apart and the dye is coming out of the fabric. I've had towels from chain department stores that were of better quality for a quarter of the price. Save money and frustration by leaving these alone.
Cons: Fragile, durability, Unreliable, cheaply made
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,San Diego
,CA
January 13, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels! I'm sold!
January 13, 2016
Kitchen towels have never been high on my list of priorities. After my kitchen remodel, I decided I should upgrade my towels as well. I bought a couple sets of these towels and have been using them for the past several months. Now I'm a kitchen towel elitist. I never realized how good towels can make clean-up easier and faster. These are like Turkish towels for your kitchen.
I was also impressed by how well they launder. I toss them in with bath towels on the warm/regular cycle and dry them on normal as well. Even when I don't grab them from the dryer immediately, the wrinkles smooth out nicely. I gave a set to my ex when she redid her kitchen. She's far pickier than I and she loves them as well.
I noted some of the less-favorable reviews before ordering, but decided to give it a go anyway. I'm glad I did.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, attractive
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
January 10, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
not like they used to be
January 10, 2016
I saw the other reviews after I ordered the towels; and yep, these towels are different from years ago. the weave is looser and the edges of towel "ruffle" out of the laundry. I cannot recommend yet, since these are still new and my expectations are low. keeping packaging and receipts in case these towels fray like someone else's. label is the same, but towel is different. where is quality control? sign of the times. :(
Pros: Easy to Use, Design, Size
Cons: Fragile, Quality
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Holly Springs
,NC
January 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Only Brand of Towels I Use!
January 6, 2016
Love these towels! They're very absorbent and last forever!
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Denville
,NJ
January 5, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Work Great!
January 5, 2016
They look good & work well. Like them very much. They did arrive on time for christmas
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Size
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 4, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality & durability
January 4, 2016
Great quality & durability for everyday use in kitchen.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Canton
,MI
December 29, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Christmas gift
December 29, 2015
Bought these as one of gifts for my mom. She was amazed at how thick they were. She thought they were beautiful!
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Palm Coast
,Fl
December 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+24points
25of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Went downhill
December 2, 2015
These used to be great towels. In fact, I have some old ones that are holding up very well. The newly purchased ones had frayed edges and loosened thread loops right out of the package! Also, they aren't as thick as they were before. No quality equals unhappy customers! I should return them.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Michigan24
Michigan
Posted January 3, 2016
Sad, but true
Unfortunately, I agree. I am going to try the pantry towels. They are not nearly as fun, but good reviews. Wish me luck!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next