Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.881 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(67 Reviews) 67
48 of 67(72%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchencrazy789
,Pittsburgh
,PA
October 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
look new after 5 years of daily use
October 16, 2014
I received these towels for my bridal shower. We just celebrated our 5th anniversary a few months ago and these towels look brand new. They have held up to weekly washings, stains come out w/ hot water and stain remover. The color has never faded. These are a keeper.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: durability
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcbowers7
,Pittsburgh
,PA
October 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Dish Towels
October 8, 2014
These are easily the best dish towels I've ever used. I will never use any other type of dish towel moving forward.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferBoynton
,Augusta
,ME
September 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Towels
September 30, 2014
I love these towels. I bought several sets of these towels about 15 years ago now. I have had them longer than my marriage. They are awesome. They dry things wonderfully, and wash and wear amazingly well. I am about to purchase more simply because my old ones are so stained and discolored at this point after that many years of wear that they are looking rather frightful. But I can't quite bear to part with them. They shall be relegated to cleaning duty, while the new ones occupy the kitchen. In short, these towels are awesome.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CatChef
,Mooresville
,NC
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible towels
September 16, 2014
Towel had two large holes after one wash. The quality is quite disappointing. Even more surprising, WS customer service wasn't very helpful about replacing the towel.
Cons: durability, Fragile
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyG1009
,Richardson
,TX
September 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Dish Towels
September 15, 2014
I've been using these dish towels for years. They are durable and their color stays true.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateM2
,Gainesville
,VA
September 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used these for years
September 3, 2014
These are some of the best kitchen towels you can buy. I bought a set about 7 years ago. Colors were different then but none the less, I have nothing but great praise for them. I have bought some for my Mom, Grandma, Mother in law, and aunts. They all love them and use them often. They are nice and big so they cover a lot of area. They wash nice and have kept their durability and color.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: absorbancy
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alamoe
,Chicago
,Il
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absorbent & Lint free
August 25, 2014
These absorbent, lint free towels are a nice size and launder well. The grey ones are great for gifts as they match everyone's stainless steel appliances.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlissfullyHappy
,Fort Mill
,SC
August 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite kitchen towels
August 16, 2014
I have now purchased Williams-Sonoma kitchen towels four times. They wear well, hold their color well, giving exceptional service! Will not hesitate to buy these in the future.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taosto
,Harrells
,NC
August 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Dish Towels
August 16, 2014
I purchased a set of these at least 10 years ago if not longer. They are still going strong. If needed you can add a little bleach to whiten the white part yet the color is not removed. I had used mine for a year or so then gave some as a gift. It has been my understanding those are still going strong as well. These are amazing towels.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PacificaGal
,Pacifica
,CA
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still very good
July 30, 2014
These towels may be a bit thinner than the previous ones I owned, but not by much. This didn't stop me from buying two sets for myself to replace my warn and tattered W&S sets. These towels are still superior to some other options out there. Previously I tried some cheap towels from a cheap store...that taught me a valuable lesson-W&S only for me. In fact, I am on the W&S website right now to order two sets as a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bouf
,Mansfield
,Oh
June 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Kitchen Towels
June 8, 2014
This is my second time to buy Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels. They are wonderful. The old ones still look good. I decided to add another color in my kitchen and thought this is the perfect time to add some more of your towels. Best quality ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Toddie
,westland
,mi
May 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ultimate kitchen towels
May 8, 2014
I love these towels! I got my first set 27 years ago and two from that set I still use. They are super absorbent and large size. Absolutely worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kvmsj
,Reston
,Va
March 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen towels
March 29, 2014
Just bought 4 packs of these towels to replace towels I have bought previously from W&S. These are NOT absorbent!!!! I have old ones from almost 18 years ago that are better than these. I have noticed each time I by more of these W&S towels they are not as good as the last ones I purchased. Last time I returned them.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Weight, not absorbent
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Peggi
,Whitehouse Station
,NJ
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+22points
22of 22found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dish towels
October 23, 2013
These new towels are not of the quality of the WS towels I have bought in the past. They are much thinner and lighter weight. Even my older towels are still thicker than the new ones.
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Artzine
,Brooklyn
,NY
New York City
October 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Decor And Utility Wrapped Up
October 7, 2013
A perfectly sized kitchen towel, generous and hefty. And not just good design, but quality in manufacturing that design; the color (I chose beige stripes) is not just a washed-out version of a color but a true tint. I've avoided basket-weave fabrics in the past because of durability; we'll see how this one lasts.
Pros: Quality, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KathleenAD
,Houston
,TX
September 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Towels Ever!
September 30, 2013
I don't know if it is the basketweave construction or the thickness/weight of the towel, but they are close to perfection. Very absorbent. Some day they will be the only cotton towels in my kitchen linen drawer.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MotherEarth
,Carlsbad
,CA
September 28, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Yes and No
September 28, 2013
Yes on quality. Reallly dries the dishes. Towel gets more absorbent with each wash. 2nd set, this one I purchased on line.
Prior in store....
The colors advertised on line were very misleading. Oh well, what difference does color make when you have a great towel to dry your beautiful dishes.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Cons: color not as shown
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,NJ
September 13, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go-To Towels
September 13, 2013
I entertain alot and go through alot of dishtowels throughout the evening. These towels have always come through for me. Absorbency is great and long lasting. The range of colors give you options in any decor.
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
howiecool
,Warwick
,RI
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite towels
September 12, 2013
These towels are great with wiping up dishes and i truly like the size of them as well. They seem to hold up well after a few washings.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AMW1025
,Hemlock
,MI
September 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love these towels!
September 12, 2013
They actually absorb water not just spread it around on the dishes! They put all my other kitchen towels to shame. I bought a set for my daughter and daughter-in-law also because they really work!
Pros: Durable, Quality
page1 2 3 4 next