Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.873 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(79 Reviews) 79
55 of 79(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cbg1300
,Chicago
,Il
April 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thirsty and sturdy
April 19, 2015
There's a reason these towels score high in objective reviews -- they are durable, thirsty and, bonus, attractive. Love em
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Bob4
,Estero
,FL
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Product
February 7, 2015
This used to be a good product. Now it looks good, but it is too thin to dry effectively, and the edges curl up when washed. You shouldn't have to iron dish towels before using them. Save your money!
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Difficult to Clean, Weight, durability
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
chikamon
February 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dish towels
February 4, 2015
well, I have always loved WS dish towels. And I have them from years ago as well as today. That being said I can tell you the quality of the towels has unfortunately decreased. The are much thiner than previous years. Not sure if they are having them made in a different country or what. You could honestly buy a towel any where with this quality. Save you money.
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Roytom
,Rochester
,NY
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Compromised quality
February 3, 2015
I have been buying these towels for 20 years due to their attractive appearance and high quality. Although they are still Turkish and look similar, the quality has been diminished greatly. What used to be a tightly woven heavy weight workhorse is now so flimsy you can see through it. Someone definitely dropped the ball in the quality control department. I would not recommend nor will I buy in the future.
Cons: Quality, durability, Unreliable
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
irish88
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
What a disappointment!
January 24, 2015
I'm a busy home cook who doesn't mind paying more for quality. I've shopped WS for years, and have loved their dish towels for years. They were thick, chunky towels that held up and washed beautifully.
I saw the claret towels (and cloths) online and couldn't wait to order them. I am so disappointed in the quality (or lack thereof). The "new" dish towels are flimsy, and don't hold up. (I gave the towels two stars, due to the color and design.)
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erfc
,La Canada Flintridge
,Ca
January 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent kitchen towels
January 18, 2015
I have these towels in blue stripe for most of the year and like them very much, so I ordered red striped ones for the Christmas season. They are great, but they are packed away and we are now using the blue striped towels. They are absorbent, dry dishes very well, and the blue-striped ones have held up through many launderings.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katgir
,Pomona
,CA
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels
January 15, 2015
These towels are very absorbent. I have used them for many years. (Albeit in grey, red, pink, sage green, pink & purple, red white & blue and finally navy.) One of the nicest things about them is that they wash well and hold their shape over the long term.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shehee
,Elmore
,AL
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same
January 14, 2015
I ordered a set of these towels last year and just love them. No fading, wonderful absorbency, great size, no lint, etc. I recently ordered another set and they are a little bigger and, as a result, thinner. They are holding their color, but I feel they are too thin and I liked the slightly smaller dimensions of last year's as well. I've already washed and dried these so I have to keep them, but I will wait to see if WS goes back to the old ones before buying any more. I wanted to cull my whole drawer and change to these and buy extras in case they changed. Too late!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Quality, Size
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kally38
,Woodbury
,CT
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality!
January 12, 2015
Delighted with the great quality of these dish towels! I ordered myself a set and loved them so much, I ordered a set as a Christmas gift for a friend who is a wonderful chef. She loved them. Even better when there's a sale!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susanef
,Plymouth
,IN
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The towel search is over!
January 9, 2015
Great towels! I'm not sure what goes on in my kitchen of with the quality of my towels, but I destroy cloth towels as if they were paper towels. These are sturdy and incredibly useful. I plan to order more as I gradually rid my kitchen of all other towels.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antiqueangel
,Oak Ridge
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST kitchen towels ever!
January 6, 2015
These are the only towels that I will use in my kitchen. They are absorbent and always look great.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mwe527
,Columbus
,OH
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Kitchen Towels
December 3, 2014
I've purchased numerous kitchen towels from other retailers, but was always disappointed with the quality. My mom has owned this style exclusively for the last 10+ years so I decided to pitch all of my old towels and replace them with these when my roommate moved out. They absorb and wash very well, and I could not be happier with the quality.
Pros: Quality
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchencrazy789
,Pittsburgh
,PA
October 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
look new after 5 years of daily use
October 16, 2014
I received these towels for my bridal shower. We just celebrated our 5th anniversary a few months ago and these towels look brand new. They have held up to weekly washings, stains come out w/ hot water and stain remover. The color has never faded. These are a keeper.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: durability
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcbowers7
,Pittsburgh
,PA
October 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Dish Towels
October 8, 2014
These are easily the best dish towels I've ever used. I will never use any other type of dish towel moving forward.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferBoynton
,Augusta
,ME
September 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Towels
September 30, 2014
I love these towels. I bought several sets of these towels about 15 years ago now. I have had them longer than my marriage. They are awesome. They dry things wonderfully, and wash and wear amazingly well. I am about to purchase more simply because my old ones are so stained and discolored at this point after that many years of wear that they are looking rather frightful. But I can't quite bear to part with them. They shall be relegated to cleaning duty, while the new ones occupy the kitchen. In short, these towels are awesome.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CatChef
,Mooresville
,NC
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible towels
September 16, 2014
Towel had two large holes after one wash. The quality is quite disappointing. Even more surprising, WS customer service wasn't very helpful about replacing the towel.
Cons: durability, Fragile
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyG1009
,Richardson
,TX
September 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Dish Towels
September 15, 2014
I've been using these dish towels for years. They are durable and their color stays true.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateM2
,Gainesville
,VA
September 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used these for years
September 3, 2014
These are some of the best kitchen towels you can buy. I bought a set about 7 years ago. Colors were different then but none the less, I have nothing but great praise for them. I have bought some for my Mom, Grandma, Mother in law, and aunts. They all love them and use them often. They are nice and big so they cover a lot of area. They wash nice and have kept their durability and color.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: absorbancy
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alamoe
,Chicago
,Il
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absorbent & Lint free
August 25, 2014
These absorbent, lint free towels are a nice size and launder well. The grey ones are great for gifts as they match everyone's stainless steel appliances.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlissfullyHappy
,Fort Mill
,SC
August 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite kitchen towels
August 16, 2014
I have now purchased Williams-Sonoma kitchen towels four times. They wear well, hold their color well, giving exceptional service! Will not hesitate to buy these in the future.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
page1 2 3 4 next