Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.95 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(120 Reviews) 120
84 of 120(70%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Puyallup
,wa
January 6, 2017
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thin weave
January 6, 2017
I usually buy all my dishtowels from WS and I love them and usually give them as gifts. I purchased this 4 piece set for a Christmas gift and don't think they are up to the WS quality I usually get. They were not the ones I usually buy and these are very thin and the weave is very loose.
Review 2 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Old Saybrook
,CT
December 21, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good value, great size
December 21, 2016
Generous size and nice fabric. All other towels purchased in prior years have held up well and last for years. Classic stripe pattern is clean and unfussy.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Versatile
Review 3 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bedford
,Nh
December 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best towels!
December 15, 2016
I have used Williams Sonoma towels all of my adult life. They are my go to towels. They are super absorbent and are generous in size! They are also beautifully made and come in classic colors. You cannot go wrong this purchase!
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Quality, generously sized
Review 4 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
December 15, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
December 15, 2016
I have purchased these towels for years and the recent order was very disappointing. Originally they were very absorbent and thick...the BEST. Over the years they have become increasingly
thinner which makes for a thin non-absorbent towel. The Williams Sonoma label has gotten much larger while the quality has lessened.
Cons: Quality, Strength, Weight
Review 5 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Albany
,NY
November 8, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great kitchen towels
November 8, 2016
I have bought them as gifts for both my son and daughter and them love them. I also own these towels and they are great for drying dishes, no lint and very good quality. I highly recommend them for shower gifts, etc.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality
Review 6 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,OH
September 26, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These Towels are Just Okay
September 26, 2016
I think they're too thin. They get soaked too quickly (due to being thin). We have six people in our family and a lot of messes, so I would prefer something a little more heavy duty.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: Fragile, Quality, Weight
Review 7 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,WI
August 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice quality, shade of red OK
August 25, 2016
The towels are well-made and a nice size to hang off my stove handle. The red stripe is a candy apple red. I was hoping the red was closer to cranberry, but they will be fine in my kitchen.
Pros: Design, Durable
Review 8 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
August 4, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best kitchen towels ever
August 4, 2016
Love these towels. Been using for years, and am purchasing a few more. I give them as gifts as often as I can. Highly recommended.
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Quality, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 9 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,SAN FRANCISO
,CA
July 23, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST KITCHEN TOWEL
July 23, 2016
Purchased my 1st set (4 towels) after seeing a TV Cooking Show that reviewed Kitchen Towels and rated these the #1 choice. They're a bit larger than most and very absorbent so bought another set to be sure they're always kitchen-ready!
Pros: Design, Durable, Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 10 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,OR
July 11, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
kitchen towels
July 11, 2016
I have so many sets of these kitchen towels and I love them, they very thick and don't need to press them if i take those out of the dryer quick. Unlike other comments re this towels, the color has not faded and dry my dishes very good. I will continue to buy these great kitchen towels.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean, Quality
Cons: durability
Review 11 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,San Jose
,CA
July 9, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
4of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looks Terrible After Washing
July 9, 2016
I have two sets of these towels and won't buy them again. Although they dry well, after washing they look like thy need to be ironed. They look so wrinkled that I'm turning them into rags.
I am not a "neat freak" but they look very unappealing and NONE of my other kitchen towels look like these after washing.
Pros: Durable, Size, Strength
Cons: look bad after washing wrinkled
Review 12 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Calabasas
,CA
May 30, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works like a charm
May 30, 2016
Unlike others here, I have never purchased these towels in the past so I have no other W-S towels to compare them to. However, I did recently purchase 2 sets and have no idea what people are talking about when they say they are flimsy, too thin, not absorbent, etc. Maybe my store has a different stock than others but they have absorbed everything I've thrown at them and the only time they frayed is when I accidentally dragged the blade of a new knife across one. When I first got them I was doubtful how absorbent they would be but any doubts were gone after just one use. They do sometimes curl a bit on the edges when I wash them but I'm ok with that -- for me these are kitchen towels meant to be used, not to display. Others might feel differently, though, which is fine. Personally, I love them and if I had a need for more I would not hesitate to buy more. As it is, I've recommended them to others and they have also been equally pleased.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 13 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portsmouth
,VA
May 29, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen towels from Williams Sonoma
May 29, 2016
These are high quality. Saw it on America's Test Kitchen. Love the show.
Review 14 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
South Carolina
April 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The "Best"
April 24, 2016
I've been using these towels for the last 10 years. They still look like new. Excellent quality and I believe the best kitchen towels available. I have them in several color combinations that go with my kitchen decor.
I've given away lots of these for gifts and the recipients love them and say the same thing about them I did above.
Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 15 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wimberley
,TX
April 17, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dry! Dry! Dry!
April 17, 2016
As always WS towels look good and live up to high standard!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight, Strength
Review 16 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Mount Prospect
,IL
April 6, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST Kitchen Towels
April 6, 2016
You will LOVE using these kitchen towels, they truly are THE BEST! They are a very large in size, very absorbent and after years of washing they will seem eternal. When they begin to look worn and you are anxious to want to buy new ones just use your old ones to clean or put them in the garage to dry off the car. I give everyone I can these towels as gifts so they can be as addicted as me!
Review 17 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
March 12, 2016
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dish Towels
March 12, 2016
I have purchased 2 sets of these towels 6 - 7 years ago, found the large, thick and thirsty.
Loved them. As they were wearing thin, I ordered 1 more set of 4. Not quite as happy with these... same size, much thinner and therefore not as thirsty! Yes still good, but they won't last as long.
Review 18 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Las Cruces
,NM
February 28, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very aborbant
February 28, 2016
I love these towels, they have replaced all my terry & microfiber dish towels.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Size
Review 19 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pa
February 23, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect towel!
February 23, 2016
I love these towels! They are absorbent and pretty as well. What I like best about them is that stains don't stay! I just use a spray stain treater, throw them in the wash and the stains disappear! For this reason, I ordered the dishcloths and love them, too!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight
Review 20 for Williams Sonoma Classic Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Mi
February 20, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good dish towels
February 20, 2016
These towels used to be the best, but as other reviewers have noted the quality is not what it once was. I have been buying these towels for 20 years and for the price they are still a good quality for the price. They are a particularly exceptional value if you can purchase them on sale or clearance. As dish towels get a lot of use and consequently are washed and dried quite often these towels hold up well for several years or more depending on your use and rotation. When they become too stained or start yo wear too much (in my opinion) I repurpose them as cleaning rags thereby getting 'double duty'. Being 100% cotton they are soft and gentle for dusting, cleaning silver etc. Your money is well spent for the longevity and use of these towels.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Weight
page1 2 3 4 5 6 next