Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.96 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(74 Reviews) 74
54 of 74(73%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
erfc
,La Canada Flintridge
,Ca
January 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent kitchen towels
January 18, 2015
I have these towels in blue stripe for most of the year and like them very much, so I ordered red striped ones for the Christmas season. They are great, but they are packed away and we are now using the blue striped towels. They are absorbent, dry dishes very well, and the blue-striped ones have held up through many launderings.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
katgir
,Pomona
,CA
January 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels
January 15, 2015
These towels are very absorbent. I have used them for many years. (Albeit in grey, red, pink, sage green, pink & purple, red white & blue and finally navy.) One of the nicest things about them is that they wash well and hold their shape over the long term.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Shehee
,Elmore
,AL
January 14, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the same
January 14, 2015
I ordered a set of these towels last year and just love them. No fading, wonderful absorbency, great size, no lint, etc. I recently ordered another set and they are a little bigger and, as a result, thinner. They are holding their color, but I feel they are too thin and I liked the slightly smaller dimensions of last year's as well. I've already washed and dried these so I have to keep them, but I will wait to see if WS goes back to the old ones before buying any more. I wanted to cull my whole drawer and change to these and buy extras in case they changed. Too late!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: Quality, Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kally38
,Woodbury
,CT
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great quality!
January 12, 2015
Delighted with the great quality of these dish towels! I ordered myself a set and loved them so much, I ordered a set as a Christmas gift for a friend who is a wonderful chef. She loved them. Even better when there's a sale!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
susanef
,Plymouth
,IN
January 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The towel search is over!
January 9, 2015
Great towels! I'm not sure what goes on in my kitchen of with the quality of my towels, but I destroy cloth towels as if they were paper towels. These are sturdy and incredibly useful. I plan to order more as I gradually rid my kitchen of all other towels.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Scent, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
antiqueangel
,Oak Ridge
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BEST kitchen towels ever!
January 6, 2015
These are the only towels that I will use in my kitchen. They are absorbent and always look great.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mwe527
,Columbus
,OH
December 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect Kitchen Towels
December 3, 2014
I've purchased numerous kitchen towels from other retailers, but was always disappointed with the quality. My mom has owned this style exclusively for the last 10+ years so I decided to pitch all of my old towels and replace them with these when my roommate moved out. They absorb and wash very well, and I could not be happier with the quality.
Pros: Quality
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchencrazy789
,Pittsburgh
,PA
October 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
look new after 5 years of daily use
October 16, 2014
I received these towels for my bridal shower. We just celebrated our 5th anniversary a few months ago and these towels look brand new. They have held up to weekly washings, stains come out w/ hot water and stain remover. The color has never faded. These are a keeper.
Pros: Easy to Clean
Cons: durability
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
marcbowers7
,Pittsburgh
,PA
October 8, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Dish Towels
October 8, 2014
These are easily the best dish towels I've ever used. I will never use any other type of dish towel moving forward.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JenniferBoynton
,Augusta
,ME
September 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fabulous Towels
September 30, 2014
I love these towels. I bought several sets of these towels about 15 years ago now. I have had them longer than my marriage. They are awesome. They dry things wonderfully, and wash and wear amazingly well. I am about to purchase more simply because my old ones are so stained and discolored at this point after that many years of wear that they are looking rather frightful. But I can't quite bear to part with them. They shall be relegated to cleaning duty, while the new ones occupy the kitchen. In short, these towels are awesome.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
CatChef
,Mooresville
,NC
September 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
5of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible towels
September 16, 2014
Towel had two large holes after one wash. The quality is quite disappointing. Even more surprising, WS customer service wasn't very helpful about replacing the towel.
Cons: durability, Fragile
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SandyG1009
,Richardson
,TX
September 15, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Dish Towels
September 15, 2014
I've been using these dish towels for years. They are durable and their color stays true.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KateM2
,Gainesville
,VA
September 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Used these for years
September 3, 2014
These are some of the best kitchen towels you can buy. I bought a set about 7 years ago. Colors were different then but none the less, I have nothing but great praise for them. I have bought some for my Mom, Grandma, Mother in law, and aunts. They all love them and use them often. They are nice and big so they cover a lot of area. They wash nice and have kept their durability and color.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Cons: absorbancy
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Alamoe
,Chicago
,Il
August 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absorbent & Lint free
August 25, 2014
These absorbent, lint free towels are a nice size and launder well. The grey ones are great for gifts as they match everyone's stainless steel appliances.
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BlissfullyHappy
,Fort Mill
,SC
August 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite kitchen towels
August 16, 2014
I have now purchased Williams-Sonoma kitchen towels four times. They wear well, hold their color well, giving exceptional service! Will not hesitate to buy these in the future.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Taosto
,Harrells
,NC
August 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Dish Towels
August 16, 2014
I purchased a set of these at least 10 years ago if not longer. They are still going strong. If needed you can add a little bleach to whiten the white part yet the color is not removed. I had used mine for a year or so then gave some as a gift. It has been my understanding those are still going strong as well. These are amazing towels.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
PacificaGal
,Pacifica
,CA
July 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Still very good
July 30, 2014
These towels may be a bit thinner than the previous ones I owned, but not by much. This didn't stop me from buying two sets for myself to replace my warn and tattered W&S sets. These towels are still superior to some other options out there. Previously I tried some cheap towels from a cheap store...that taught me a valuable lesson-W&S only for me. In fact, I am on the W&S website right now to order two sets as a gift.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: none
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bouf
,Mansfield
,Oh
June 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite Kitchen Towels
June 8, 2014
This is my second time to buy Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels. They are wonderful. The old ones still look good. I decided to add another color in my kitchen and thought this is the perfect time to add some more of your towels. Best quality ever!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Toddie
,westland
,mi
May 8, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ultimate kitchen towels
May 8, 2014
I love these towels! I got my first set 27 years ago and two from that set I still use. They are super absorbent and large size. Absolutely worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Kvmsj
,Reston
,Va
March 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen towels
March 29, 2014
Just bought 4 packs of these towels to replace towels I have bought previously from W&S. These are NOT absorbent!!!! I have old ones from almost 18 years ago that are better than these. I have noticed each time I by more of these W&S towels they are not as good as the last ones I purchased. Last time I returned them.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, Weight, not absorbent
page1 2 3 4 next