Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths

There's something inherently cheerful about crisp striped linens in the kitchen. Our dishcloths are made of soft, sturdy cotton with a basketweave texture. They are highly absorbent, and resist shrinking and fading. They're woven for us in Turkey, the source of some of the world's finest toweling, and finished with a hanging loop. 15" sq. Set of eight. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.629 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(35 Reviews) 35
22 of 35(63%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Downers Grove
,IL
Downers Grove, IL
August 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Somewhat disappointing
August 27, 2015
I have purchased these before and noticed a hole in one of the cloths after a short time. It happened again with my recent purchase. Will I buy them again? If on sale, yes. But not for the durability.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Bergen County
,NJ
June 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not As Good As They Used To Be
June 13, 2015
I don't think I have ever been more disappointed with a W-S product than with this one. I washed the towels and could see how thin they are in comparison to prior towels (the same style) that I have purchased here. You can see through them! The new version of this towel cannot compare to the previous versions. Will reconsider repurchasing WS towels, unfortunately.
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tampa
,FL
April 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NIce durable dishcloths
April 18, 2015
These dishcloths are really nice and the price is not too expensive. They are great quality and come out of the wash just as well. They have a variety of colors.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, price
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Charlotte
,Nc
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what they used to be
April 10, 2015
I don't think I have ever been more disappointed with a W-S product than with this one. I previously had a set of these towels for 5 years. They are still in great shape but I replaced them because of stains. The new replacements are a sad imitation of the previous. They are thin, and lose their shape and color quickly. You can see between the weave! After 2 months they are now trash and the stained ones are back.
Pros: colors
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tacoma
,WA
March 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Works Great
March 16, 2015
These are great washcloths for every day use. This is my second round as I decided those I previously had lived there life. I had my original set for about 5-10 years. They didn't have any holes in them but I was just tired of looking at them and wanted a new color/change.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spokane
,wa
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect, Verstile Must Have
February 10, 2015
I sent an 8 pack with matching kitchen towels to my college son & five roomates at least 3 yrs. ago. When I visited last Chrismas I couldn't believe how well they'd held up. Especially with hit and miss laundy skills had minor staining. Amazed!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, save money, well priced, wash well, made well, absorbant, stains come out
Cons: i want more
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Estero
,FL
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful Product
February 7, 2015
This used to be a good product. Now it looks good, but it is too thin to clean effectively, and the edges curl up when washed. You shouldn't have to iron dish cloths before using them. Save your money!
Pros: Design
Cons: Strength, Difficult to Clean, Weight, durability, Unreliable
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
February 4, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Shockingly disappointed
February 4, 2015
I have bought the striped kitchen towels for years and absolutely loved them.
A week ago I bought two packages, as mine were starting to show some signs of wear.
I was excited to wash them and hang them up in the kitchen but when I got them out of the dryer, my dismay, they are all wrinkled and the edges curled. Totally unacceptable quality! And from the Cadillac of kitchen stores, Williams Sonoma!
They are not even presentable to hang on my kitchen towel bar without first ironing to smooth them out! Whoever heard of having to iron a kitchen towel?!
The tag on the towel says they are made in Turkey. My old ones were made in China.
I wish they would make them in the United States!
Anyway, just know if you buy these you'd better get out your iron!
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Houma
,La
December 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best towels
December 14, 2014
Been using these towels for years and even bought as a gift!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Los Angeles
September 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for cleaning knives
September 7, 2014
I am an avid cutlery nut. I bought these specifically for cleaning knives. They work great, and are lint and streak free.
Pros: Size
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Aldie
,VA
September 6, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Second set
September 6, 2014
Okay, so when I got these I thought they were the same as my old set that I have but they are not. I have a couple of sets of the larger ones that are 2' x 1' rectangles and I love them. These are actually smaller 1' squares. They are not what I thought I was buying but still the same quality dishcloths that is the only thing we use in our home. I have had my other set for over 10 years and intend to have these for just as long.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength
Cons: Size
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Silver Spring
,MD
September 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Years of solid use from a 4 pack
September 4, 2014
The quality of these towels can not be overstated. After three years of daily use, the first seam just began to come apart.
No holes have developed, high absorbency, equally useful drying cast iron, flatware, and glassware.
Not overly bulky (but thick), the colors have stayed consistent, and I can't comment on shrinking because I don't remember about the first wash - I brought them home, washed them, and have been using them daily since.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Albuquerque
,NM
September 1, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A better than average towel
September 1, 2014
Excellent, effective material. At 15" x 15", a bit small. I'd have preferred something on the order of 15" x 24".
Pros: Quality, Weight
Cons: Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
F1or1d4
Florida
Posted January 7, 2015
A bit small
The Dish cloth is a little bit small, (I'd prefer a rectangle 15"x20" shape, than 15"x15" square)...and the kitchen towel is a little to big for my taste. :( anyway I like the quality and the strip lines on it.... (the picture that I post show a red kitchen towel that I use just as a comparison of what a standard size is in other brand, which is more comfortable when using it)
Images for this Comment
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Red Lion
,pa
June 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Holds up well
June 15, 2014
Great quality wash after wash! Loved that it was on sale when I purchased.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,WA
March 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Quality
March 25, 2014
These just arrived, I washed them and just love them! The quality is superb down to the tiniest details and are the BEST! I also ordered the Dishcloths too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,johnstown
,ny
johnstown ny
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worth every penny
December 1, 2013
I really like these towels , I actually use them to dry the dishes, set up a holiday bar etc.... they are absorbent, durable and wash well. after having purchased other towels and being disappointed with streaks etc. these towel are perfect...I need to go purchase more :)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,FL
October 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soft and "Sucky" (absorbent)
October 5, 2013
Durable beyond belief. These dishtowels have made me dispose of all my others and add the kitchen towels from WS to our cleaning/drying collection.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Palos Verdes Estates
,CA
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+19points
19of 19found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They Just Don't Make Them Like They Used To.
September 29, 2013
I bought these exact same towels about five years ago in a different color. At that time, I LOVED the towels. They were durable, strong and what appeared to be a very high quality. The dish towels I just purchased last month are flimsy. I do not know if it is a lower thread count or a weave that is much more loose, but I wanted to actually send them back (one old and one new) to show WS the difference! I was so dissappointed.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Auburn
,al
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite for wiping off counters
August 20, 2013
love these dish cloths. they are much better than the bar cloths
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,VA
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
14of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality no longer apparent
August 17, 2013
I have purchased quality towels from W-S for over twenty years in their retail stores and through their catalog. These towels are made to look like those highly absorbent ones offered in the past, but don't come close. The material has a flat, dull appearance, low absorbency, colors lack purity. I would not have chosen these if I had first seen them in the store.
Cons: Quality
page1 2 next