Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths

There's something inherently cheerful about crisp striped linens in the kitchen. Our dishcloths are made of soft, sturdy cotton with a basketweave texture. They are highly absorbent, and resist shrinking and fading. They're woven for us in Turkey, the source of some of the world's finest toweling, and finished with a hanging loop. 15" sq. Set of eight. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.208 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(48 Reviews) 48
25 of 48(52%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,FL
August 23, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Terrible Dishcloths
August 23, 2016
Since America's Test Kitchen rated the dish towels highly, I decided to purchase the dish cloths. They won't come clean in the laundry. They don't dry quickly so I think they have mildewed. They are disgusting looking. I agree with other reviews, that they shrink but that isn't the worst part.
I wish I had purchased cheap cloths and I would just throw them away.
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Use, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
May 15, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Worst dishcloths
May 15, 2016
Small to begin with. Shrunk considerably after first wash. Now resembles a washcloth, and not very absorbent. Sorry to have purchased, even at 60% off.
Cons: Quality, Size, Difficult to Use
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Los Angeles
,CA
April 24, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't buy these
April 24, 2016
These dishcloths are so disappointing. After washing them for the first time, they shrunk to about half their size and became really unusable. The fabric got rougher and the size being so small now they don't cover the dish so it takes lots more back and forth to get things dry. When you first get them they look nice but that does not last long.
Do not buy these!
Cons: Quality, durability, Size, Difficult to Use, Unreliable, don't buy, shrink
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,New Orleans
,LA
April 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Classic Striped Dishcloths
April 15, 2016
Over the years, I have enjoyed shopping with Williams-Sonoma. But these so-called dishcloths are the very WORST item I have purchased. They DON'T dry dishes they just spread out the water. The only thing they seem to be good for is decoration. Going forward I'll have to go in to the store to examine my choices as opposed to ordering on line.
Cons: Quality, Weight, too thin
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Metta
Los Angeles, CA
Posted April 24, 2016
Totally agree with this review
I was so disappointed in these towels. These are the worst towels I have owned. I bought 3 different types of dish towels las week so I'm waiting to see if the others are good or bad. I hope good.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Norwich
,CT
norwich ct
March 17, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
After washing
March 17, 2016
these cloths bunch up around the edges. I purchased dish towels from the Cooks Catalog for less money that do not do this. I am not ironing dish towels.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Redding
,CA
February 12, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful , bright and well made !
February 12, 2016
I bought a variety set of dish towels in the maroon color. They make me happy just to look at them , very classic looking. They're well made and of medium strength, using them in the kitchen they're great, absorb liquids really well , keep their shape and don't wrinkle. I've bought more in other patterns and colors.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength, beautiful, variety of colors, nice set price
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,The Bahamas Eleuthera
,IL
January 3, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
13of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tiny dish towels
January 3, 2016
My first order was cancelled a week after I ordered on line for "sorry they are sold out and not restocking". Not true they are still on site at higher price. New order dish towels very small(yes I did not notice mini dimensions) and thinner fabric than past towels. Not returnable for me since my home is in The Bahamas. Already paid duty of 35%,and VAT of 7.5%. Very disappointed .
Cons: Quality, Weight, Size, Difficult to Use
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Montgomery
,TX
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+16points
16of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Significant reduction in quality
January 2, 2016
These towels used to be the best on the market, absorbent and durable. I have some that are 7 years old that are still whole but a little stained. Replaced them with a new set 3-4 months ago and they were coming apart, complete with holes in just 3 washings. No bleach involved either. They are simply CHEAP. Save your money. Chuck would be ashamed of the buyers.
Cons: Quality, durability, Strength, Unreliable
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,marengo
December 22, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Quality
December 22, 2015
I have been purchasing W.S. classic striped dish towels and clothes for years. I find them durable.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight, Strength
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Lakewood
,NJ
December 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
9of 14found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
striped dish cloth
December 10, 2015
NOT happy.. I don't usually miss it but I missed the size.. who uses a dish cloth that is 15" square? I thought it was the same as a towel. Non-returnable, final sale.. stuck with them, 4 pkgs. I am unsubscribing to W. Sonoma ads. I have a store 10 miles away, on my way home from work
Cons: Size
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,navarree
,fl
October 20, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+14points
15of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
striped kitchen towels
October 20, 2015
I have used WS kitchen towels for about 15 years. I still have some of my original towels that I had planned on retiring until I purchased some new ones at the store in Jacksonville, Fl. I don't know why WS would take a beautiful towel and cheapen it. I really thought I had gotten a dry rotted set but when I compared the fabric to my older ones the quality just isn't there. Why not raise the price of the towels if necessary? These new towels are cheesy and the corner frayed on two of them after the first wash. After reading the reviews I see that the quality of the towels just isn't there anymore and that's a shame. I have bragged about WS towels for years and have given many of these towels as gifts. Not anymore I'm sorry to say.
Cons: Quality, Assembly, Strength
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Michigan24
Michigan
Posted January 3, 2016
Same here
So disappointed with my most recent sets. They did not hold up at all. This is only a two person household for pete's sake. And...we have a dishwasher. My towels are NOT heavily used, yet they have frayed and have and holes and look terrible.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,oakland
,nj
September 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very absorbent
September 16, 2015
Best dish towels I've every had. Absorbent,
Actually dried dishes very well. Also did not shrink in washer.
Very pleased with them. Will buy more.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, didn't shrink in wash
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
September 1, 2015
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
10of 16found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Mildew smell right away
September 1, 2015
These are 100% cotton with no anti-microbial features. Smell like mildew and have only used twice - washing them right away. They are super wrinkled out of the wash and have faded a lot using just a touch of bleach. The only positive is they are a good size and looked good when they were new but not now. Don't waste your money on these.
Pros: Size
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Quality, durability, smell
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Downers Grove
,IL
Downers Grove, IL
August 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Somewhat disappointing
August 27, 2015
I have purchased these before and noticed a hole in one of the cloths after a short time. It happened again with my recent purchase. Will I buy them again? If on sale, yes. But not for the durability.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Bergen County
,NJ
June 13, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not As Good As They Used To Be
June 13, 2015
I don't think I have ever been more disappointed with a W-S product than with this one. I washed the towels and could see how thin they are in comparison to prior towels (the same style) that I have purchased here. You can see through them! The new version of this towel cannot compare to the previous versions. Will reconsider repurchasing WS towels, unfortunately.
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tampa
,FL
April 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-2points
0of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
NIce durable dishcloths
April 18, 2015
These dishcloths are really nice and the price is not too expensive. They are great quality and come out of the wash just as well. They have a variety of colors.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, price
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Charlotte
,Nc
April 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not what they used to be
April 10, 2015
I don't think I have ever been more disappointed with a W-S product than with this one. I previously had a set of these towels for 5 years. They are still in great shape but I replaced them because of stains. The new replacements are a sad imitation of the previous. They are thin, and lose their shape and color quickly. You can see between the weave! After 2 months they are now trash and the stained ones are back.
Pros: colors
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Tacoma
,WA
March 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simple and Works Great
March 16, 2015
These are great washcloths for every day use. This is my second round as I decided those I previously had lived there life. I had my original set for about 5-10 years. They didn't have any holes in them but I was just tired of looking at them and wanted a new color/change.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spokane
,wa
February 10, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect, Verstile Must Have
February 10, 2015
I sent an 8 pack with matching kitchen towels to my college son & five roomates at least 3 yrs. ago. When I visited last Chrismas I couldn't believe how well they'd held up. Especially with hit and miss laundy skills had minor staining. Amazed!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight, save money, well priced, wash well, made well, absorbant, stains come out
Cons: i want more
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Classic Striped Dishcloths
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Estero
,FL
February 7, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awful Product
February 7, 2015
This used to be a good product. Now it looks good, but it is too thin to clean effectively, and the edges curl up when washed. You shouldn't have to iron dish cloths before using them. Save your money!
Pros: Design
Cons: Strength, Difficult to Clean, Weight, durability, Unreliable
page1 2 3 next