Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8

There's something inherently cheerful about crisp striped linens in the kitchen. Our dishcloths are made of soft, sturdy cotton with a basketweave texture. They are highly absorbent, and resist shrinking and fading. They're woven for us in Turkey, the source of some of the world's finest toweling, and finished with a hanging loop. 15" sq. Set of eight. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
3.697 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(66 Reviews) 66
42 of 66(64%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tucna
,WA
March 25, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Superb Quality
March 25, 2014
These just arrived, I washed them and just love them! The quality is superb down to the tiniest details and are the BEST! I also ordered the Dishcloths too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, Assembly, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
oceantgirl
,johnstown
,ny
johnstown ny
December 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
worth every penny
December 1, 2013
I really like these towels , I actually use them to dry the dishes, set up a holiday bar etc.... they are absorbent, durable and wash well. after having purchased other towels and being disappointed with streaks etc. these towel are perfect...I need to go purchase more :)
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Versatile, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kayakgal
,FL
October 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soft and "Sucky" (absorbent)
October 5, 2013
Durable beyond belief. These dishtowels have made me dispose of all my others and add the kitchen towels from WS to our cleaning/drying collection.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
RbtLvr
,Palos Verdes Estates
,CA
September 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+10points
10of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
They Just Don't Make Them Like They Used To.
September 29, 2013
I bought these exact same towels about five years ago in a different color. At that time, I LOVED the towels. They were durable, strong and what appeared to be a very high quality. The dish towels I just purchased last month are flimsy. I do not know if it is a lower thread count or a weave that is much more loose, but I wanted to actually send them back (one old and one new) to show WS the difference! I was so dissappointed.
Pros: Size
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
trapshoot
,Auburn
,al
August 20, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
2of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite for wiping off counters
August 20, 2013
love these dish cloths. they are much better than the bar cloths
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Anonymous
,VA
August 17, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality no longer apparent
August 17, 2013
I have purchased quality towels from W-S for over twenty years in their retail stores and through their catalog. These towels are made to look like those highly absorbent ones offered in the past, but don't come close. The material has a flat, dull appearance, low absorbency, colors lack purity. I would not have chosen these if I had first seen them in the store.
Cons: Quality
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Workhorse product
July 25, 2013
I have owned several sets of these over many years. They hold up beautifully with daily use and look pretty too. Highly recommend.
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
NHGAL100
,Randolph
,NH
June 19, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very Disappointed
June 19, 2013
When I received my order I washed 12 and 3 fell apart. Have used these for years and never a problem. The quality is not the same and very disappointed. Not the same material or quality.
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
pjcrimm
Minneapolis, MN
Posted January 28, 2014
Completely Agree
I had this same thing happen. I bought a set of four and at least half already have holes in them after only two washings. I love these towels otherwise and are the only ones I normally buy.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Ali25
,Belvedere
,CA
March 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
WS Striped Dishcloth quality has gone down.
March 1, 2013
I have purchased these dish clothes, and dish towels for years from Williams Sonoma. The new ones I ordered are much thinner, and not as good of quality.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, thickness
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LindaJo1
,Tubac
,AZ
January 21, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Dish Cloths
January 21, 2013
I love that these come in a set of 8! They are classy looking for a dish cloth! I would have given them a 5 rating but the ends curl up when dried in the dryer.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Cons: ends curl after drying in dryer
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Dobsy
December 26, 2012
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Looked Cheap
December 26, 2012
I have purchased WS dish towels in the past and liked them. I ordered a couple of sets as Christmas gifts and they were not packaged the same as in the stores. These arruved in a stiff clear package, 2 per pack stampex made in Turkey with no indication of the Williams Sonoma label on the package. I would not order this on line again as a gift.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Weight
Cons: Assembly, cheap packaging
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kentennen
December 14, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Item, Great Service
December 14, 2012
We couldn't be more pleased with both our purchases and the fabulous service we received. Good job!
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EnjoyCooking1234
December 9, 2012
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Attractive and durable
December 9, 2012
Very happy with these- had over a year and they still look nice. Have the khaki color.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Clean
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cajff
,Stuart
,FL
November 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality Efficient
November 19, 2012
Excellent quality
work well
would slightly reduce the size...
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Hannaloe
,Vacaville
,CA
November 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+13points
13of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not the towels I know!
November 19, 2012
I have loved W-S striped dishcloths for years. They were the absolute best. So when mine began to wear out, I ordered more. These are a shadow of the former towels. They are a loose weave, they are flimsy by comparison, and inferior to the real thing. I am very disappointed. If the quality slips, then that should be reflected in the price. Do not try to fool the customer into thinking she's getting the same high-quality towel. This isn't it. It is the first time in my experience that W-S has not lived up to its high quality standards.
Cons: Quality
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ILCK
September 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Kitchen Towels
September 19, 2012
It is so hard to find towels to go with my kitchen colors and these do! They also are strong, last forever, and are very absorbent and soft.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Versatile, Design, Weight, Color
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Ellendy
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
September 10, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Launder Beautifully
September 10, 2012
I love the quality and weight of these dishcloths so much that I also ordered the matching towels. I use a lot of linen in the kitchen, so I added these to complement my workhorse whites. I took a chance and laundered them with bleach to remove a particularly tough stain, and while the color came out somewhat altered, it still looks great.
Pros: Durable, Quality
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jrthepres
,Easton
August 13, 2012
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good dish cloth,
August 13, 2012
Dish cloth so big and absorbent it works as a dish towel, which is what I thought I ordered-- These work fine .
Pros: Durable, Quality, Weight
Cons: Size
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cindy48
,Clemmons
,NC
May 17, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
DISHCLOTHS, NOT TOWELS
May 17, 2012
I first bought this product over ten years ago, and although the blue stripes faded after a decade of bleaching in hot water, I am happy with the size and quality. I suspect the other reviewer believed that they were buying dishtowels, b/c these are the size stated. I reordered these (and the matching towels) because the other ones are finally wearing out.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Dishcloths, Set of 8
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Suzi409
March 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-4points
0of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Okay quality. WAY TOO SMALL
March 5, 2012
Buy the more expensive ones that are a 4 pack. These are too small and going to Goodwill. We've been very happy with the other ones.
Cons: Difficult to Use, Quality, Weight, Assembly, Size
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Bianca32
Posted March 24, 2012
Wrong towels for the job
These are actually dish CLOTHS (meant for washing), not dish TOWELS (meant for drying). I would actually say they seem a little big for their intended use, not small. The others are more expensive because they're twice the size.
Incidentally, I got what I assume are essentially the same towels (the large size) 12 years ago, and they're still going strong.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
page1 2 3 4 next