Williams-Sonoma Striped Potholder

Outfit your kitchen with a kitchen essential in cheerful stripes. To shield hands from heat, our sturdy potholder is quilted with heavyweight striped-cotton twill on the outside and thick protective cotton terry inside. Durable 100% cotton construction. Heat resistant to 400deg.F. Loop for hanging. Machine-wash.
Average Customer Rating:
4.429 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Striped Potholder
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Potholder
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
RetiredBadgerFan
,WI
June 19, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Much too large
June 19, 2015
I ordered these potholders inspite of reading reviews that they were small. I have small hands so I thought they would be fine. Unfortunately, they must have changed the size because they are absolutely huge. I have had many sets of potholders over the years and I've never seen a set so large. I really cannot even use them. They are too large for my husband, also. I burned myself the first time I used them because they are so large that one slipped around and almost fell off while I was transporting a hot dish from the oven to my counter. I should have returned them.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Size, Difficult to Use
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amymk
,Lake Forest
,Ca
April 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pot holders
April 21, 2015
I bought 6 of the grey pot holders. The size is perfect - big enough so you don't burn your hands. The color is nice also. I would definitely buy these again.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MammawRN
,Alexandria
,VA
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Another Great Potholder!
January 20, 2015
This is one of the best potholders I have used. It's thick enough to keep from burning your hand but flexible enough for you to get a good hold of a dish, pot, or pan. It is a little big for me since I have small hands and, I admit that is a negative for the product. I thought it would shrink when washed but it didn't. I still like it and am not sorry I bought it. I would caution a small handed person to think about it and I still recommend it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Strength, Design, thick
Cons: Size
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CarolsKuchnia
,Colonie
,NY
November 28, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Durable & Great Design
November 28, 2014
Generous enough in size to accomodate larger hands & tough enough to endure multiple washing, with Tide & bleach, on a sturdy washer setting.
I am not kind to my kitchen linens and still these potholders & mitts, held up for eight years. Well worth the money.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Assembly
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MsTexas
,San Antonio
,TX
September 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pot holder
September 3, 2014
Love this item. It is sturdy and large enough to protect your entire hand. Easy to use and good looking style and color,; I got grey and love it
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Pretty and pretty awesome!
June 6, 2014
The Williams-Sonoma Striped Potholder is so cute! I love the striped pattern. I bought 2 pairs: a yellow pair and a navy pair. Both pairs have been washed a couple times now and they've maintained their colors and size. I wash them under 'delicate' settings with a vegetable-based detergent. I dry under 'delicate' settings as well.
Not only are these cute and durable, but they're perfect for their intended purpose. They protect m hands very well, even with things that have been sitting under the broiler. The inside feels so soft and comfortable as well!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Striped Potholder
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ColoradoExplorer
,CO
April 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Potholders
April 9, 2014
Read other WS potholder reviews (like these) that said after washing they weren't so wonderful.
So before using, I washed these and (in my opinion) they only got better. They shrunk a bit to a perfect size.
They work exceptionally well. Another great WS product.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean