Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Stripe Oven Mitt

Outfit your kitchen with a kitchen essential in cheerful stripes. To shield hands from heat, our sturdy oven mitt is quilted with heavyweight striped-cotton twill on the outside and thick protective cotton terry inside. Durable 100% cotton construction. Heat resistant to 400deg.F. Loop for hanging. Machine-wash.
Average Customer Rating:
3.286 out of 5
3.3
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
5 of 7(71%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Stripe Oven Mitt
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Stripe Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,NC
April 1, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Oven mitt
April 1, 2016
I plan to give as a gift - I have a couple of these already and love them. They are super thick and quilted with an absorbent terry cloth type of lining. Very nice
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Stripe Oven Mitt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Greenwich
,CT
January 27, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Poor quality
January 27, 2016
We purchased two of these mitts in December and one ripped at the seam within 10 uses. The rip was between the thumb and forefinger which was not noticed until it resulted in a nasty burn. This was not up to the quality of other Williams Sonoma mitts we've purchased.
Pros: Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, durability, Assembly
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Stripe Oven Mitt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Unionn
,NJ
December 30, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Good Mitt
December 30, 2015
These mitts are very good at protecting your hands. They are thick and we'll lined. they are not as flexible though as some others because of the thick lining, but of course you primarily buy them for protection, not comfort. the stripe is a very nice holiday pattern candy stripe that looks good hanging in the kitchen at Christmas time
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Stripe Oven Mitt
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,Bellerose
May 15, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Has Gone Down
May 15, 2015
This was always my fave oven mitt. No more. It is now too thin and way too big.
Pros: Design
Cons: Quality, Size
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Stripe Oven Mitt
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Minneapolis
,MN
March 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-11points
1of 13found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Go To Mitt!
March 3, 2015
This Oven Mitt is my favorite. I use it constantly. It is very thick. Washes great. I ordered a different mitt from another high end kitchen store & it wasn't nearly as thick or as nice & cost as much. This is the best. I got some for myself & now am giving them for gifts. I won't shop around again.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Stripe Oven Mitt
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Milford
,DE
February 9, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Like the stripes
February 9, 2015
Love the color and the stripes material they made this oven mitt from however, it IS big on my hands and a little clumsy.
Cons: Size
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Stripe Oven Mitt
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dearborn
,Mi
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Oven Mitt
January 24, 2015
Bought a pair of these oven mitts to replace an identical pair that had gotten worn out and also shrank after being washed a few times.
I figured that 5 years of almost daily use was good.
Strangely, the new pair are considerably larger than the ones they are replacing. Maybe they caught on about shrinkage.
Pros: Quality, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean