Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate

Chefs refer to stocks as the "foundations of cooking." A delicious base for homemade dishes from soups to risottos, our premium stocks are prepared just as it would be in your own kitchen - with all-natural ingredients, slow-simmered to capture their pure flavors. We use fresh, flavorful vegetables and meaty bones from poultry and beef humanely raised without growth hormones, in accordance with USDA regulations. The concentrates are easy to prepare: simply combine with water and use make soups, gravies, stews, sauces, risotto, polenta and more. 6 fl. oz. (makes 1 gal. stock). Keeps up to 6 months after opening. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4.857 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 21
20 of 21(95%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bleu
,Desert
,Or
January 9, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You can smell the chicken
January 9, 2014
Unlike with other stock concentrates, I could smell the chicken when I uncapped my first bottle of W-S chicken stock. It makes a difference in soups, gravies!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gypsy1
,Tucson
,AZ
November 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great staple
November 29, 2013
I recently purchased this stock in the Chicken, turkey & beef concentrate.
Wonderful product. Will always have it on hand from now on.
Used it in gravies , soups, in dressing over the holidays.
Very convenient .
Pros: Texture, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Natab0525
,jackson
,nj
November 21, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good flavor
November 21, 2013
I have purchased the chicken and turkey flavors of this stock and, while its a little pricey, the flavor is great. I do, however, feel you need to use more than the suggested amount which makes it a bit of a bad value.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
craftfairy
,ca
El Dorado Hills, CA
November 18, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great product
November 18, 2013
While expensive, the stock concentrate works wonders on sauces and gravies a must have kitchen aid.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: pricey
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Oneil
October 1, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome, but is it gluten free
October 1, 2013
Hi,
This is by far the best stock I have eve used and love the convenience of keeping it for 6 months.
Does anyone know if it is gluten free?
Thanks
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
So versatile
July 27, 2013
This stuff is liquid gold. You can dilute to use as stock or add a little straight to make sauces. Never without it!
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
daydreambeliever
,Chino
,CA
Chino, CA
January 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Stock
January 6, 2013
I am on my third order of both the beef and chicken stock concentrates. I can never go back to store brand carton or canned broth for recipes calling for them. Substitute this in your stews, soups, (I even used it in my Chili recipe yesterday), and what a difference it makes. It has just the right amount of flavor to compliment your dishes. I highly recommend it. Hope WS never lets go of this product.
Pros: Quality, Flavor
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Deb55
,Chicago
,IL
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome product!! A
January 1, 2013
This is a fabulous product! I have used both the chicken and beef, and both work very well. I have used in soups, stews and multiple other dishes. Boosts the flavor of the recipe. I am on my third reorder.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Mommy3boys
,Jenkintown
,PA
December 5, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great stock
December 5, 2012
I purchased this with some skepticism, but after using it, I love it! It's so much easier than the big cans or cartons of stock and it stays so much longer. The chicken one has been awesome - everything tastes so much better with it. The beef one got a bit thick after refrigeration, but I am thinking it's just a fluke. Other than that, they're awesome to keep in the pantry and taste great too!
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cindyroach
,Las Vegas
,Nv
October 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE!!!
October 20, 2012
If I could buy one item from William-Sonoma, this product is it! I'm now on my 3rd. order of all flavors!
Thanks William-Sonoma!!!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: price could be cheaper!, larger bottles please!
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
rugbyluver1981
,Naperville
,IL
Naperville, IL
October 7, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Versatile + Cost-Effective + Delicious!!
October 7, 2012
I purchased Turkey Stock Concentrate for last year's Thanksgiving meal. Using this website's recipe for "Rolled Stuffed Turkey Breast", I knew that I would not have the traditional drippings to use for homemade gravy. Also, I had other dishes that required some type of stock ingredient, like the "The All-New Green Bean Casserole". (It's fair to mention, too, that my kitchen lacks the storage space for cartons + cartons of cooking stock.)
For just $20, I had an entire gallon of flavorful, warm turkey stock for my masterpiece-of-a-meal!
I'm looking forward to trying the Mushroom Stock Concentrate for this year's meal. Along with my "Rolled Stuffed Turkey Breast", I'd like make stuffed mushrooms to serve the additional stuffing.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, space-saver
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jaffy
,Tallahassee
,FL
Tallahassee, FL
September 4, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Thanksgiving inhancer
September 4, 2012
I use this in my gravy at Thanksgiving along with the broth I make ahead of time using wings, legs, and thighs with vegetables. I then take the turkey drippings out of the pan, clear the fat off, add some broth and the concentrate and my gravy is very flavorful. My family thinks I have a secret recipe when all I do is have a secret ingredient :-) I have told them, but they want me to make the gravy :-) Thanks Williams-Sonoma
Pros: Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RainyDay
,Seattle
,WA
Seattle, WA
July 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Taste
July 12, 2012
I have only used the turkey and fish stocks so far, but man oh man, are they good.
I was thrilled to find turkey and fish stocks, as they are generally more difficult to locate.
Great for soups, sauces and braising liquids.
These, like the demi-glace, do have salt in them so I recommend that you add your salt after the stock or demi-glace to account for personal preferences.
Recommended.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Maryc5
,Scarborough
,ME
April 19, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stock Concentrates
April 19, 2012
Absolutely love my stocks. Easy to use and very tasty. Beats out every other brand!!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Flavor
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
IzzyPrincess
,Cleveland
,OH
Cleveland,OH
February 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than I thought
February 21, 2012
Wasn't too sure about this item as I have always made my own or used a very popular stock found in the grocery store. But I was at a W-S store and they were using this stock as part of a food in-store demo and decided to try it. I love this stock (even though I've only tried the chicken). It has a nice flavor, easy to use and store. Made chicken soup with it and had friends/family over and they loved it. I just now purchased my 2nd bottle. Yes it's pricier than store-bought but the flavor is great..not too salty. I still added a few of my own "secret" spices and loved how the soup turned out. Try it as you won't be disappointed.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor
Cons: price
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Laurarecommends
,Brooklyn
,NY
January 31, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good stock to keep on hand
January 31, 2012
I've used this several times to add in soup and stew recipes. We enjoy it.
Pros: Time-saver, Flavor
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
Addie
,Los Angeles
,CA
Los Angeles
December 29, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not Subtle Enough For My Port Wine Sauce
December 29, 2011
I have used the Chicken and Beef Demi-Glace for years. I was unable to find the Beef Demi-Glace before Christmas this year.
I used the Beef-Concentrate for my Port Wine sauce. It was too salty and the taste far too intense for a sauce even thought I used it as per the instructions on the bottle.
Next year I will be purchase the Beef Demi-Glace well in advance of Christmas.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
icon
,Bay Area
,CA
Bay Area
December 6, 2011
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Simply the best
December 6, 2011
I made pumpkin soup for Thanksgiving and used the chicken stock concentrate. It was the best I've ever made. The stock made all the difference. I will always keep this on hand. It's absolutely wonderful!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Healthy
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jovanna
,Shirley
,NY
Long Island, NY
November 2, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
User-friendly stocks
November 2, 2011
I tried out the chicken stock concentrate and liked it. You use 2 tsp. per cup of stock. I normally keep the stock pastes handy, but those must be whisked into water b/c they are pastes. This is even easier b/c this is already a liquid, so nothing to do but pour and use. It was also important to me that this is totally allergen free having a 5 yr old granddaughter who is allergic to dairy, eggs, and peanuts. Many stocks have milk byproducts in it. This has a place in everyone's kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, Great Gift, allergen free
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Stock Concentrate
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DavetheDoughboy
,Princeton
,NJ
October 24, 2011
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Favor Base
October 24, 2011
These stock bases are made with real food, not chemicals so I prefer them to other options that normally include MSG and chemical flavorants. The long shelf life is key to buying these and using them during the holiday season.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, real food ingredients
page1 2 next