This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit

A joy to find in your Easter basket, this petite rabbit is made exclusively for Williams-Sonoma in limited quantities. This collectible is made in Germany by Steiff, the legendary company that has been handcrafting toy animals for more than a century. Released from the vault, this Steiff silhouette re-creates a classic Steiff rabbit pattern from 1931. Stuffed and stitched by hand, each bunny has an expressive face and unique personality. Soft mohair fur. Airbrushed details. Hand-stitched nose. Finished with the signature Steiff ear tag, a "Williams-Sonoma Exclusive" chest badge and a satin ribbon. 4 1/2" high. Made in Germany. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. Available in limited quantities.
Average Customer Rating:
4.917 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LongIslandWmSonomaFan
Long Island NY
June 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Sweet Little Rabbit
June 1, 2012
I waited till this little bunny was on sale to make my purchase. I read all the online reviews about him (all good) and I felt sure that a Steiff Rabbit would be a nice keepsake. He is handmade from Germany and really is a cute little fellow. The word though is "little". So it could never be said that there is just no room in your home for him! In this day and age of mass produced produces that are machine made, he is an old world treat. You will not regret adding this little guy to your household and I know I will enjoy this sweet rabbit for many years to come.
Pros: cute factor +
Cons: not a one
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Anjie88
,Lafayette
,IN
May 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Adorable, affordable Steiff
May 16, 2012
I had fallen in love with this before Easter, but couldn't afford it. When the price was reduced, I was delighted that I could afford to buy it for my niece. She has always loved "bunnies" and I think that she'll cherish this very special one for a life-time. Although it is small (as indicated in product description) it is well made and the details on the face give it personality.
Pros: affordable steiff
Cons: very small
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mary820
,Yakima
,WA
May 16, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Great Addition
May 16, 2012
This little fellow was a great addition to my collection of rabbits!!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoreleiEW
May 1, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Very cute!
May 1, 2012
Cute bunny rabbit. High quality. Wish they were available to buy in-store. Waited for free shipping.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RArthurM
,Millis
,MA
Millis, MA
April 13, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Steiff Does It Again!
April 13, 2012
The Easter Rabbit is another high qualify item from Steiff. Yes, it is smaller than you might expect, but it is of the highest quality and will make a great addition to your decor.
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lexusgal
,ME
Maine
April 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Cute little thing
April 12, 2012
Very cute rabbit. Small though. You won't be disappointed. I am happy with it. The steiff products are well made and known for their quality therefore you pay a little more.
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
SteiffCollectorNick
,North Muskegon
,MI
April 12, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Another Great Steiff Bunny!
April 12, 2012
This years Williams-Sonoma Steiff bunny is a great addition to previous years bunnies. Like all Steiff animals, he is greatly detailed, from his multiple colored mohair, neck ribbon, suede lined ears and airbrushed facial features. A nice addition to a Steiff collection or spring tabletop display.
Pros: detailed, Quality
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Anonymous
,Hunterdon County
,NJ
April 11, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Fine Quality and Adorable!!!
April 11, 2012
The Steiff Rabbit is beautiful!!! I bought it for my husband for Easter. Many years ago, his mom used to buy him a Steiff yearly for his birthday. We have also purchased antique Steiffs. What a pleasure to receive this high quality Easter Bunny and know that it will be cherished for many many years to come!
Pros: very high quality
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kitchenmaven
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
April 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Adorable little rabbit
April 10, 2012
So cute for such a tiny little bunny. Great detail and quality, as all Steiff animals always are. These don't belong in the childrens' Easter baskets--I use them in my own springtime basket and tabletop decorations!
Pros: great quality, cute
Cons: expensive
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MomandTeddy
,Whittier
,CA
Whittier, CA
April 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Adorable Bunny
April 10, 2012
The Steiff bunny is absolutely adorable! The mohair fur and the details are amazing. Very happy to add the little bunny to my collection.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jen19
,Norwood
,MN
April 4, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Steiff bunny
April 4, 2012
I bought 3 of these for my grown daughters for their Easter baskets. I know Steiff makes a great quality item. I was pleasantly surprised that the bunny was a little bigger than I expected. It's adorable and I know my girls will love it.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Steiff Rabbit
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KatyKW
,Elizabethtown
,KY
Etown, Kentucky
April 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Perfect Easter Bunny
April 2, 2012
If you think the bunny looks adorable in the picture, you should see the real deal. He looks like the genuine article. So glad I added him to my decor! He is in for the duration.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Color, Design