Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot

Our high-performance pot has an innovative aluminum base that decreases heat-up time by up to 40%. A series of fins comes in direct contact with the flame on your gas cooktop, gathering and channeling heat into the base. Equipped with a perforated insert, this stainless-steel pot quickly cooks and drains pasta, vegetables and shellfish. Use the stockpot on its own to simmer soups and stews. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Aluminum base with fins decreases heat-up time by up to 40%. Perforated insert drains foods quickly. Nonreactive stainless-steel cooking surface resists sticking. Riveted stainless-steel handles are designed for comfort & durability. For use on gas cooktops only.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soxfan7402
,Sturgis
,MI
September 22, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go to Pasta Pot
September 22, 2014
I was looking for a large pasta cooker with an insert. Many I had found were restaurant size...way too large for my storage area. This is perfect. I usually make 2 pounds of any kind of pasta for my large family and this fits the bill. Very well made and comparable to All-Clad.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store, Size
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie1972
,Richardson
,TX
January 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works exactly as advertised
January 13, 2014
This beautiful pot does exactly what it says--it boils water MUCH faster on a gas cooktop and it brings the water to a fierce boil! I bought it when WS was running a 25% off sale, so that made it more in my price range.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krina
,Wayland
,MA
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Pot
November 27, 2013
This is a must have for your kitchen if you have a gas stove! It is beautifully constructed, light weight, wide and has comfortable handles. And WOW if brings water to a rapid boil very quickly! This pot will change your life in the kitchen! I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
degs
,Coral Gables
,Fl
Coral Gables Florida
November 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally!!!!!
November 9, 2013
I have a commercial gas cook top- and I have never been able to get a rolling boil. I finally resorted to a portable induction unit with an enamel steel pot to cook pasta- a real pain when you have six burners. The cooktop manufacturer thought it was because of the humidity in Florida- obviously they were wrong. It is also wider than my very expensive other brand stock pot- so it allowed the pasta more room to cook. This is a great addition to my kitchen!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean