Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot

Our high-performance pot has an innovative aluminum base that decreases heat-up time by up to 40%. A series of fins comes in direct contact with the flame on your gas cooktop, gathering and channeling heat into the base. Equipped with a perforated insert, this stainless-steel pot quickly cooks and drains pasta, vegetables and shellfish. Use the stockpot on its own to simmer soups and stews. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Aluminum base with fins decreases heat-up time by up to 40%. Perforated insert drains foods quickly. Nonreactive stainless-steel cooking surface resists sticking. Riveted stainless-steel handles are designed for comfort & durability. For use on gas cooktops only.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
7 of 7(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
a56tony
,Victorville
,CA
April 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pasta pot
April 12, 2015
I have been looking for a new pasta pot for awhile. I am glad I waited for this one. Holds plenty of water for the pasta. The pot heats up nice and stays hot. Once you place your pasta in the pot the water comes up to a boil much quicker. Very well made.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
cookinginmi2
February 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fantastic Pot
February 28, 2015
I've used this pot several times for pasta and once for shrimp so far, and it functions exactly as described - just about 6 minutes from tap to boiling on my gas stove. The boil was even and consistent and cooked both pasta & shrimp beautifully! Easy clean up. Can't wait to cook sweet corn in it this summer!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MHolden
,Kansas City
,MO
November 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Pot Ever
November 5, 2014
I have searched for the perfect pot ever since I bought my gas stove. I finally found it. With other stockpots I've waited forever to get boiling water - and then it's really just a gentle boil. Who knew fins would make such a difference. This is the most wonderful pot. It does just what it advertises. It cleans up beautifully too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
soxfan7402
,Sturgis
,MI
September 22, 2014
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Go to Pasta Pot
September 22, 2014
I was looking for a large pasta cooker with an insert. Many I had found were restaurant size...way too large for my storage area. This is perfect. I usually make 2 pounds of any kind of pasta for my large family and this fits the bill. Very well made and comparable to All-Clad.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Store, Size
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Julie1972
,Richardson
,TX
January 13, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works exactly as advertised
January 13, 2014
This beautiful pot does exactly what it says--it boils water MUCH faster on a gas cooktop and it brings the water to a fierce boil! I bought it when WS was running a 25% off sale, so that made it more in my price range.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krina
,Wayland
,MA
November 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Amazing Pot
November 27, 2013
This is a must have for your kitchen if you have a gas stove! It is beautifully constructed, light weight, wide and has comfortable handles. And WOW if brings water to a rapid boil very quickly! This pot will change your life in the kitchen! I love it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Rapid Boil Pot
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
degs
,Coral Gables
,Fl
Coral Gables Florida
November 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
9of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Finally!!!!!
November 9, 2013
I have a commercial gas cook top- and I have never been able to get a rolling boil. I finally resorted to a portable induction unit with an enamel steel pot to cook pasta- a real pain when you have six burners. The cooktop manufacturer thought it was because of the humidity in Florida- obviously they were wrong. It is also wider than my very expensive other brand stock pot- so it allowed the pasta more room to cook. This is a great addition to my kitchen!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean