Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Multipot with Pasta Insert, 8 Qt.

This multitasking 8-quart pot comes with a perforated insert that makes it fast and easy to cook and drain everything from pasta and blanched vegetables to boiled shellfish, potatoes and corn on the cob. Use the stockpot on its own to simmer family-sized batches of soup, stock or chili. Great for busy cooks, this stainless-steel multipot has an aluminum-core base for fast, even heating. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Perforated insert drains foods quickly. Thick aluminum-core base conducts heat quickly & evenly. Nonreactive stainless-steel cooking surface resists sticking. Riveted stainless-steel handles are designed for comfort & durability. Ideal for all types of cooktops, including induction. 8-qt. cap. Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Multipot with Pasta Insert, 8 Qt.
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Multipot with Pasta Insert, 8 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
AnonymousNYC
,NYC
,NY
May 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
1of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
good quality but too big for me
May 16, 2014
I decided to purchase this because I am a small woman and always have a hard time draining pasta and thought this should help. The pot turned out to be way too big for both myself and our small kitchen, but I decided to keep it because insert does help. I need to ask my husband to drain the pot with hot water later, though 'cause I can't possibly lift it, and it takes a huge amount of water to fill the pot and it takes a long time to fill as well. I wish this pot was available in a smaller size for people who don't need to cook so much amount of food at a time but still wish to take advantage of the insert for draining.
Pros: Quality, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Clean, Difficult to Store, way too big
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Multipot with Pasta Insert, 8 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Rebwt
,Richmond
,VA
Richmond, VA
May 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I needed
May 16, 2014
I wish I could have afforded really nice cookware when I started cooking; I would have saved a lot of money in the long run!
This is an excellent set, from the thickness of the bottom to the riveted and well-balanced handles. I have used it several times already for steaming shrimp and vegetables and am very pleased.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Multipot with Pasta Insert, 8 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WeCookCAJam
,Rialto
,CA
May 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Good Choice
May 16, 2014
Used this 2X in the first week alone.
Glad it went on sale!!! Free shipping, too. I was going to buy it anyway, having looked at it in the store many times. Heavy weight, but not too heavy for lifting. Love the insert for easy draining-versatile. Got the 8-qt. and it is more than big enough for full packages of pasta. Cleans up easily. Heats fast, even, I use this on my ceramic cooktop-no problems.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight, drain insert a plus
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Multipot with Pasta Insert, 8 Qt.
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Naughtyspider
,Ocala
,Fl
Florida
May 1, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
-5points
2of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awfull pot
May 1, 2014
I bought this in the store about 6 months ago and it is a total disappointment. It has bizarre stains on the bottom that won't come out and has discolored. I own AllClad and Le Creuset pans and have never experienced this type of weird staining. All I ever cook in it is pasta. I recommend you spend a little more and get the all clad. It just wasn't available the day I bought mine, so I settled. I wish I had waited instead of wasting my money on this junky pot!
Cons: stains inside
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
KayLeo
Houston, TX
Posted June 6, 2014
Number 1 Contributor
To prevent pitting...
Make sure you NEVER add salt to water before it has truly started boiling.
Not only does that cause pitting (which is what your pot is exhibiting in your picture), but adding salt too soon also increases the boiling point of the water. This means that it will take more time or higher heat to bring water to a boil.
Try Bar Keeper's to help improve the look of your pot, but all of the Bar Keeper's and scrubbing in the world cannot erase the damage that has already been done. :-(
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Multipot with Pasta Insert, 8 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Amphitrite
,Vero Beach
,FL
December 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
8 qt multipot
December 16, 2013
I really like my 8 qt multipot but I would love it even more if the pasta insert could be purchased separately. As a previous reviewer stated, I too, have already purchased the 10-piece set and do not need two 8qt pots. Please W&S, make the pasta insert available to purchase ASAP!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: no pasta insert to purchase
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Multipot with Pasta Insert, 8 Qt.
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pjjm
,High Point
,NC
August 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multipot Pasta
August 14, 2013
This is a great product! HOWEVER, IT WOULD BE NICE IF THE PASTA INSERT COULD BE PURCHASED SEPARATELY. Have already purchased the 10 pc set and we do not need the additional 8qt pot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Cons: purchase separately
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Multipot with Pasta Insert, 8 Qt.
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Cooking2LiveBy
,Denver
,CO
August 11, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Multifunctional Multipot!
August 11, 2013
Terrific pot for pasta and cooking for a large crowd! Wonderful for steaming veggies!!!!
Prefer a clear lid to view food. Would have rated 5 star..
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: lid. prefer clear lid to view food