Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons

When you're cooking and baking, careful measuring is one of the most important things you can do to guarantee successful results. Scientifically calibrated for accuracy, our professional-quality stainless-steel cups and spoons come in all the sizes you'll need. Standard-measure cups come in 1/4-, 1/3-, 1/2- and 1-cup sizes. Odd-measure cups come in 2/3-, 3/4- and 1 1/2-cup sizes. Standard-measure spoons come in 1/4 tsp., 1/2 tsp., 1 tsp. and 1 Tbs. sizes. Odd-measure spoons come in 2-tsp., 1 1/2-Tbs. and 2-Tbs. sizes. Wide, curved handles are comfortable to hold, and they won't bend as you scoop dry ingredients out of a canister. Flat bottoms allow the measuring cups to rest securely on your countertop for easy filling. Capacities in U.S and metric on spoons and U.S on cups are stamped on the handles. 18/10 stainless-steel construction Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
12 of 15(80%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bluangel79
,Austin
,TX
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely the best!
June 18, 2014
I purchased these measuring cups a year ago. I'm amazed at how fabulous they are. Yes, they are heavy, but that means they'll last a lifetime. I was disappointed reading negative reviews about the cups being heavy or the handles being higher. Those are positive points, not negatives. I never worry about the cup handles bending from flour, sugar, or other heavy ingredients. I love the height of the handles, too, for I don't have to put my entire hand into the ingredients to fill the measuring cup as I normally would with straight handled measuring cups.
Furthermore, these cups still look as new as the first day I bought them. They wash easily in the dishwasher and I never have to worry about them bouncing around as I have cheaper measuring cups.
Yes, the price is higher than other options, but this splurge is well worth it. This product is the absolute best!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DianeMC
,Vancouver
,WA
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Measuring Cups & Spoons Ever
June 17, 2014
I have been looking for a good set of measuring cups and spoons forever and finally found them.
I ordered the entire set of cups and spoons (regular and odd sizes) and couldn't be happier. They are heavy duty (check), have all the sizes I need (check), and are comfortable to hold (check). I also like the fact that they do not tip over if you leave a spoon in the cup. They also wash up beautifully in the dishwasher.
I cannot think of one negative thing about these cups. If you are looking for something that you will never have to replace, this is it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Lyndel
,Portland
,OR
December 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the best! I have ever had!
December 31, 2013
I have been cooking for my family for over forty years, these are wonderful! I have always used plastic, could never sit a spoon in the plastic ones or they tip over these will hold a spoon and not tip, I ordered both sets of cups and spoons, looking forward to many years of use, the plastic ones are leaving the house!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Krissygirl333
,My home town
,MI
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My cup Runneth Over
October 30, 2013
My husband bought me these 2 yrs ago when we got married. I love them!
Ppl are saying they are too heavy! Lol
Well, maybe you need to do something besides cooking if you think these are heavy! Come on !
Thick, because they wI
ill last forever, you'll pass these down thru the generations!
Lovely!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
voodoochef
,north little rock
,AR
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
heavy duty measuring cups
February 11, 2013
These are some of the best cups out there. You would have to drive over them to break them. The 1/4 cup does stand up by itself.
I would recommend these to anyone who bakes a lot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
twistedspinner
,Bandon
,Or
January 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
10of 23found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
would not buy again
January 25, 2013
Too heavy.
Very thick stalnless steel, thick enough and with no tapered edge so that it is difficult to use as a "scoop" for flour or sugar or whatever.
The smallest one can't sit on it's own, the handle is so heavy it tips over when unfilled.
NO inner intermediary measurements (like 1/4 1/3 c. marks in the inside of the cup).
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight, Difficult to Store, smaller ones will not sit unless filled
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
portland34
,Portland
,Or
January 14, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
love the curve
January 14, 2013
I have a set of WS measuring cups that I bought ten years ago and was looking to add another. When I first got these I was worried that I wouldn't like the curve of the handle, but now I LOVE IT! It actually makes it easier to scoop and dump (flour, sugar, etc.). And it's just pretty. Love, love, love this set. Heavy and substantial. I bought the odd sizes too and love them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Tarantara
January 10, 2013
Would You Recommend? No
0points
5of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
rivets on cups/spoons
January 10, 2013
rivets on measuring cups/spoons may interfere with easy extraction of non-liquid products.
Seek single piece items.
Cons: poor design
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lilfrogs
,Madison
,AL
December 2, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love, Love, Love These!
December 2, 2012
I got the odd-sized box set for Christmas last year. Absolutely love them. My favorite thing about the spoons is that they sit flat on the counter. So you can fill them & put them down if you need to. They have a nice heavy feel to them. The arched handle on the cups makes them easier to hold. Love them so much, I'm looking for an excuse to replace my standard measuring cuos & spoons.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
CAL1
May 15, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Would You Recommend? No
0points
5of 10found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
handles curve up
May 15, 2012
These measuring spoons and cups are very sturdy and high quality. What I don't like about them is that they are very heavy and the handles curve up which could make it a tad more difficult to level off the ingredients being measured. Being so heavy and large, I think they would be cumbersome to use. I plan to return them and order the OXO measuring cups.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Cons: Weight, expensive
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WashingtonDoris
,WA
April 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
No need to buy the others!
April 16, 2012
I purchased my first set of these about a month ago and I seriously LOVE them.
Pros:
1) Heavy substantial feel
2) Cleans beautifully
3) Gorgeous clean design
Cons:
No cons!
I love using these measuring cups and spoons so much that I have come back and bought two more as presents for my friends!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KaiT
,Brooklyn
,NY
March 13, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
You get what you pay for.
March 13, 2012
These measuring cups are absolutely beautiful. They stack nicely, have a good weight to them and a nice finish. Definitely something that will last. I'd like to see them priced a little more modestly. But I do not regret the purchase.
I would like to see a 2 cup back in the lineup for the odd sizes, and a 1/8th tsp would also be nice.
Pros: Quality, Easy to Store
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TigerladyBarb
,Downers Grove
,IL
Hinsdale Illinois
January 22, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent set of Measuring Spoons & Cups
January 22, 2012
I had been eyeing the All Clad odd and even set for over a year but they were kinda pricey. Finally somoene gave me a gift certificate for Christmas and as i was browsing i ran across the Williams and Sonoma set and so i got both the odd and even of the cups and measureing spoons. I love them. they are so easy to store and the measuring spoons sit on the counter evenly so you can pour liquids in them. They feel so solid in your hand. I had been using cheap sets for years and dented them a few times. I look forward to using these sets for many years to come.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
deerave
,cincinnati
,oh
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great wedding gift
January 12, 2012
I bought both of these for myself and my mom. When I would cook at her house she never used measuring utensils and it was frustrating. These are great quality I have used for 5 years now in the dishwasher and they still look brand new. Im pretty sure these will last my lifetime.
Pros: Accuracy, Easy to Store, Design, Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MomtoMadeline
,Spring
,TX
January 12, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the odd-size version!
January 12, 2012
I have owned the odd-sized version of the measuring cups and spoons for years! I use them perhaps MORE OFTEN than regular-sized measuring cups and spoons. They are super handy to have around when your favorite recipe calls for a cup and a half of flour. Plus, for accuracy, cooks and bakers know that it is best to measure in one cup or spoon, if possible, rather than two. The odd-size helps you to achieve that more often.
My only complaint is that the older version had a two cup measuring cup and a one and a half teaspoon measuring spoon and I see that those have now been deleted. I cannot tell you how many times I use my 2 cup measuring cup each and every week! I wish the newer version of this set still had these available. Other than that, these are nice and heavy, and you can feel the quality.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
 
My Recommendations
 
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
Trailhorses
Wisconsin
Posted February 12, 2012
2 cup measuring cup
You couldn't have said it better ADD THE 2 cup measuring cup back into your inventory, I JUST BOUGHT THIS SET AFTER LOOKING ALL OVER FOR ONE WITH A 2 cup measuring cup in it. I look forward to using it.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)