Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons

When you're cooking and baking, careful measuring is one of the most important things you can do to guarantee successful results. Scientifically calibrated for accuracy, our professional-quality stainless-steel cups and spoons come in all the sizes you'll need. Standard-measure cups come in 1/4-, 1/3-, 1/2- and 1-cup sizes. Odd-measure cups come in 2/3-, 3/4- and 1 1/2-cup sizes. Standard-measure spoons come in 1/4 tsp., 1/2 tsp., 1 tsp. and 1 Tbs. sizes. Odd-measure spoons come in 2-tsp., 1 1/2-Tbs. and 2-Tbs. sizes. Wide, curved handles are comfortable to hold, and they won't bend as you scoop dry ingredients out of a canister. Flat bottoms allow the measuring cups to rest securely on your countertop for easy filling. Capacities in U.S and metric on spoons and U.S on cups are stamped on the handles. 18/10 stainless-steel construction Dishwasher safe. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.655 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 29
26 of 29(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,Or
January 19, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavy Duty Measuring Cups and Spoons
January 19, 2016
These measuring cups and spoons are great. The odd sizes come in handy. They are quite heavy for their size. A well made essential for every kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bay Area, N. Cali
,CA
SF Bay Area, CA
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Odd size measuring spoon set is wonderful
January 2, 2016
When I first saw these I was skeptical and a good bit cynical: really, you can get the same measures using the standard set and going through the more motions. But I wanted a 1/8 C (ie, 2T) measure which this set has, so I bought them. So glad I did! They are really wonderful quality with a lovely ergonomic design for ease of use with a nice feel plus are calibrated for accuracy....nice! I'm amazed how much I use all 3 of these oddsize spoons! They are really useful not only for baking, but also for prep of global cuisines using lots of spices, measuring honey, mustards and balsamics/vinegars for dressings (seriously!), etc ...these spoons are champs. I also own the WS narrow standard measuring spoons: great for digging in narrow spice jars PLUS that set has the hard-to-find 1/8t measuring spoon. But, I like this oddsize set so much that I will also get the companion standard set that are part of this line ....yes, I can put all these measuring spoons to great use. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Easy to Store, Accuracy
Cons: none at all.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Jacksonville
,FL
December 29, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent measuring cups & spoons
December 29, 2015
These cups and spoons have easy to hold handles, stack well, and clean beautifully. They make cooking that much easier. Love them.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Easy to Store
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,nashville
,tn
December 16, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My favorite measuring cups
December 16, 2015
I love this stainless measuring set, they are accurate, good quality and will last. They are weighty so if have hand or wrist issues this might be a difficult set to use.
Pros: Durable, Design, Size, Quality
Cons: Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Nashville
,TN
November 16, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Measuring cups and spoons Not the average
November 16, 2015
If you cook and bake a lot like I do, you will find these cups and spoons are designed to save time. Instead of using two cups to get 1 1/2 cup, you can use one cup that measures 1 1/2 cup or using two dips to get 2 tablespoons you can use one spoon that measures two tablespoons. I am proud to get them and love using them. The quality is the best.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Silver Spring
,MD
November 4, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best for baking!
November 4, 2015
I had been wanting these measuring cups and spoons for a long time, and received both the regular and odd-sized sets as wedding gifts. These are a joy to use! I never use either of my plastic and melamine sets any more. The heavy weight is great, and I love that they all stand up on their own, and fit neatly into each other for storage. They also clean very easily. The handles are very nice too. I love all the sizes, and only wish a 1/8 tsp, 1-1/2 tsp and a 2-cup measuring cup were included or available to buy separately.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Accuracy
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Sharpsburg
,Ky
October 8, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality measuring cups.....nice design
October 8, 2015
I love williams Sonoma for the quality in their pieces and this is a great example of that, I picked them because of the design and shape of the handle that were unlike any others I've seen. Their heavy, look new after washing in the dishwasher, the smallest one stands up on its own, and the spoons are great too! I can't think of anything bad to say about them...I will continue to replace my plastic with pieces like this!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Liberty
,KY
September 17, 2015
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Made well.
September 17, 2015
These spoons are made well. The sizes are great. If you bake alot they are really handy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
June 2, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
AmazingQuality
June 2, 2015
Heavy duty with curved handles. So easy to work with. Love the standard sizes plus the odd sizes. Will make perfect Christmas and Wedding gifts.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Size, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Time-saver, Accuracy
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
Virginia
February 25, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect cups/spoons for my needs
February 25, 2015
I have a much older set of both the measuring cups and spoons in the regular and odd sizes. I purchased my new ones simply because of the handles. I love how the spoons sit level because of the handle design. Mine have the handles coming straight out from both the spoons and the cups. With the uplift of the handle on the cups, it makes scooping baking ingredients out much easier.
I gave much thought to the All Clad spoons but something about the shape had me questioning how something other than dry ingredients would be trying to get it all out. Already being familiar with the shape of the WS measuring spoons, I stayed with What I knew.
You get what you pay for and I highly recommend both the cups and spoons in the regular and odd sizes. Treat yourself to the gift of enjoyable baking.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,VA
February 2, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Heavy-Duty
February 2, 2015
These are some good measuring cups. I had been hesitating for a while in buying these because I have plastic cups that work fine, but it bothers me when I have to put boiling water in a recipe with those. These are thick, quality cups that I don't have to worry about leaching plastic chemicals. I was also a little worried about the shape of the handles due to a couple of reviews, but they don't bother me at all. They fit nicely in my drawer, so no problem.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Delray Beach
,Fl
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfect measurements
January 28, 2015
I received these products as a Chanakah gift and I absolutely love them. They are very sturdy and professional. The only problem I have with them is they are a little heavy for me. I used to use plastic ones so it takes time to get used to the weight adjustment. I also purchased the irregular sizes of the cups/spoons and they are equally as good.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design
Cons: Weight
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Dublin
,GA
December 31, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome cups for measuring
December 31, 2014
I purchased these for a gift for my daughter-in-law for Christmas. She liked them a lot. I already had a set and knew she would enjoy these as they will last her forever! Highly recommend if you are interested in cups that are accurate and last according to the cost. This is a great value for the money!
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,North Bend
,Or
November 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are great !
November 11, 2014
I love these Measuring cups and spoons. beautiful and strong.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
June 18, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absolutely the best!
June 18, 2014
I purchased these measuring cups a year ago. I'm amazed at how fabulous they are. Yes, they are heavy, but that means they'll last a lifetime. I was disappointed reading negative reviews about the cups being heavy or the handles being higher. Those are positive points, not negatives. I never worry about the cup handles bending from flour, sugar, or other heavy ingredients. I love the height of the handles, too, for I don't have to put my entire hand into the ingredients to fill the measuring cup as I normally would with straight handled measuring cups.
Furthermore, these cups still look as new as the first day I bought them. They wash easily in the dishwasher and I never have to worry about them bouncing around as I have cheaper measuring cups.
Yes, the price is higher than other options, but this splurge is well worth it. This product is the absolute best!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Vancouver
,WA
June 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
3of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Measuring Cups & Spoons Ever
June 17, 2014
I have been looking for a good set of measuring cups and spoons forever and finally found them.
I ordered the entire set of cups and spoons (regular and odd sizes) and couldn't be happier. They are heavy duty (check), have all the sizes I need (check), and are comfortable to hold (check). I also like the fact that they do not tip over if you leave a spoon in the cup. They also wash up beautifully in the dishwasher.
I cannot think of one negative thing about these cups. If you are looking for something that you will never have to replace, this is it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,OR
December 31, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
These are the best! I have ever had!
December 31, 2013
I have been cooking for my family for over forty years, these are wonderful! I have always used plastic, could never sit a spoon in the plastic ones or they tip over these will hold a spoon and not tip, I ordered both sets of cups and spoons, looking forward to many years of use, the plastic ones are leaving the house!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,My home town
,MI
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
5of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My cup Runneth Over
October 30, 2013
My husband bought me these 2 yrs ago when we got married. I love them!
Ppl are saying they are too heavy! Lol
Well, maybe you need to do something besides cooking if you think these are heavy! Come on !
Thick, because they wI
ill last forever, you'll pass these down thru the generations!
Lovely!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,north little rock
,AR
February 11, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
heavy duty measuring cups
February 11, 2013
These are some of the best cups out there. You would have to drive over them to break them. The 1/4 cup does stand up by itself.
I would recommend these to anyone who bakes a lot.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design, Weight
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Stainless-Steel Measuring Cups & Spoons
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Bandon
,Or
January 25, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
-11points
10of 31found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
would not buy again
January 25, 2013
Too heavy.
Very thick stalnless steel, thick enough and with no tapered edge so that it is difficult to use as a "scoop" for flour or sugar or whatever.
The smallest one can't sit on it's own, the handle is so heavy it tips over when unfilled.
NO inner intermediary measurements (like 1/4 1/3 c. marks in the inside of the cup).
Cons: Difficult to Use, Weight, Difficult to Store, smaller ones will not sit unless filled
page1 2 next