Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category

Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Flared Roaster with Rack

We developed our new Thermo-Clad(TM) cookware drawing on over five decades of culinary experience, designing every element to provide years of great results in your kitchen. Available only at Williams-Sonoma, this roaster is crafted to our precise specifications using an exclusive aluminum alloy that provides up to 35% better thermal conductivity than other aluminum-clad metal cookware on the market. The pan efficiently roasts meat, poultry and vegetables and is also ideal for making savory gravies and pan sauces on the stovetop. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Thermo-Clad(TM) technology ensures efficient, uniform heating with precise temperature control and no hot spots. Combines a polished magnetic stainless-steel exterior with an exclusive aluminum-alloy core for efficient heat conduction. Low slanted sides promote uniform browning and even cooking. Nonreactive cooking surface is ideal for deglazing pan and making gravies and sauces on the stovetop. Flared rim helps ensure dripless pouring. Upright loop handles are comfortable to grasp, even with bulky oven mitts. Includes a flat stainless-steel roasting rack to elevate foods for even cooking. Ideal for all types of cooktops, including induction. Dishwasher safe. Limited lifetime warranty.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
9 of 9(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Flared Roaster with Rack
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Flared Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Lincoln
,NE
January 2, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great roaster
January 2, 2016
I shopped for and bought a number of roasters that never quite fit the bill - hard to clean, too deep, too shallow, rusted (?), etc. The Williams-Sonoma roaster is perfect - just the right size (comes in two sizes and I bought the larger), just the right depth, the rack is sturdy and it cleans beautifully. Easy to handle too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Flared Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Durham
,NC
Durham, NC
December 26, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great roasting pan
December 26, 2015
I had my share of inexpensive roasting pans that never delivered. I finally bought something that not only looks beautiful it roasted my prime rib roast, also purchased from Williams Sonoma, perfectly. The included rack was an added bonus. The cleanup was a breeze after a short soak. Nothing stuck. The flared sides make for easy pouring and while hefty it is not too heavy.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Shape
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Flared Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Honolulu
,Hi
December 5, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent product
December 5, 2015
I bought the All-Clad similar roasting pan first and realized that it is not for induction cook-top, therefore, I exchanged it for the William-Sonoma roasting pan. The pan is well constructed and it looks better than the other roasting pan.
Pros: Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Color, Shape
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Flared Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Spfld.
,IL
December 1, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Must Have
December 1, 2015
Bought this to pan to make our Thanksgiving 25lb. Pre-Brined Willie Bird
turkey. I was skeptical because I don't use a pan like this very often, but what a difference it made. We had the most BEAUTIFUL turkey ever, & easy clean up too. Would recommend this pan to everyone!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
AustinsOwn
Posted March 27, 2016
What size did you buy?
Large or Extra Large?
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Flared Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Novi
,MI
October 21, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The results are in!
October 21, 2015
I purchased this roaster online after viewing it in the store. I decided to test it out by roasting 4 organic chicken breasts for last Sunday's dinner. Wow, the results were amazing and much better than I expected. The shape of the pan allows for a nice browning all over and great drippings. I then made a wonderful rich gravy on my induction cooktop. Perfect! I can't wait for Thanksgiving. Nice size amd weight, easy to handle with silicone mitts, and cleaned up easily. I used a bit of barkeepers friend to shine it up. It is a pretty pan with the ws logo on the side. I love the flat rack. I chose this over All-Clad due to its induction capabilities and was a bit concerned because I love All-Clad but this pan makes the cut.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Easy to Store, Shape
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Flared Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Rosa
,CA
Santa Rosa, CA.
September 3, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Work Of Art
September 3, 2015
I just purchased the large roasting pan from W.S. On-line. It was delivered today, and let me tell you, it looks like a work of art. It has a great feel to it so you know it is solid, and the handles are big enough so you can use pot holders to grab the hot pan from the oven. The rack that comes with it is 100% Stainless Steel and fits beautifully in the pan. You won't have to worry about it sliding around when your lifting a roast or turkey out of the oven. W.S. you hit it out of the ball park with your Thermal-Clad Cookware, and I am so glad that I added this roaster to my collection. I can't wait to host Thanksgiving this year at my home, to show off this Work Of Art! Who cares about the food? We can just sit around the table and look at this fabulous gleaming Roasting Pan. It will be my diet plan for the holidays!
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Color, Easy to Store, Shape, looks fabulous
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Flared Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Windsor
,CT
April 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great pan, great gravy
April 15, 2015
I bought this roasting pan (size large) to replace a hand-me-down aluminum roasting pan. I used it to roast a 16 pound turkey and it worked beautifully! It could have held a larger bird. I love the flared sides of this pan; the skin crisped up nicely on the lower section of the bird and gravy making was easier than in my old straight-sided roasting pan. This pan is high quality.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Shape, Design, Weight
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Flared Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Stamford
,CT
November 29, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:A few times a year
Would You Recommend? Yes
+6points
6of 6found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent pan
November 29, 2014
I bought this pan a year ago and first used it for 2014 Thanksgiving Turkey on Thursday. The results were spectacular. The pan is comfortable to grip and work with and it is also a breeze to cleanup.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Shape, Design
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Thermo-Clad(TM) Stainless-Steel Flared Roaster with Rack
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Orlando
,FL
December 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
+12points
19of 26found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A must have in your roaster collection!!!
December 2, 2013
I purchased this roaster instead of an All-Clad flared roaster to cook this year's Thanksgiving Turkey. I must say that the results I achieved were spectacular! I got so many compliments on my turkey that I have been selected as the person to do the turkey yearly!!
The pan gravy made from the drippings in this pan were also delectable, and the family chose mine over my Aunt's traditional giblet gravy...and cleanup was a snap!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Color, Size, Versatile, Shape, Design, Weight
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Recommendations