Williams-Sonoma Squared-Off Ladle

We designed and developed our exclusive line of stainless-steel kitchen tools by drawing upon more than fifty years of culinary experience. These professional-quality utensils are crafted of heavy-gauge stainless steel and ergonomically shaped for excellent balance and control-for a difference you can really feel in the hand. We created this ladle's unique squared shape to reach easily into corners and around the edges of a pot, so you get every last drop. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Made of nonreactive 18/10 stainless steel with a polished finish. Weighted, ergonomic handle offers optimal balance, comfort and feel. Dishwasher safe. 4 oz. cap. 12 1/2" long. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(6 Reviews) 6
6 of 6(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Squared-Off Ladle
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Squared-Off Ladle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for serving!
June 9, 2014
The good sized bowl scoops generous servings and the squared end is great for getting every last bit of food. The squared end is good for scraping the bottom of a pan/pot to make sure nothing gets burned as well. It is also long, which is perfect for use with large pots and dutch ovens. Not to mention it has a very comfortable handle.
Overall, it is a well designed cooking tool.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Squared-Off Ladle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Carrolle
,MN
December 8, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I love it!!!!
December 8, 2013
This ladle was a bit expensive, but I am glad that I bought it. It is a nice heavier weight and I love the squared-off end.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Squared-Off Ladle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeamar
,Buffalo
,NY
Albion, NY
September 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
LOVE, LOVE, LOVE this!
September 18, 2013
My husband says this is in the top 5 gadgets that I own (and I own a TON of gadgets!) Gets in corners, great quality and size.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Squared-Off Ladle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
RIORITA1
,Las Vegas
,NV
July 10, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Haven't used it yet
July 10, 2013
It was back ordered & just came in last week. But I love the look & feel of it . Can not wait to use it.
Pros: Quality, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Squared-Off Ladle
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MoMo1
Greenville, S.C.
January 17, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
-8points
0of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice, but not exactly what I expected
January 17, 2013
Yes, the squared off spoon is very, very nice... but the picture is deceptive. The picture looks like there is an optional plastic fitting over the spoon for use in a teflon pan. Instead, it now appears to be just a reflection. Disappointing, but I kept the spoon.
Cons: can't use with teflon or other "like" surfaces
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Squared-Off Ladle
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShelleyJ
,Santa Clarita
Santa Clarita, CA
January 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I am in LOVE
January 1, 2013
I own some incredible kitchen equipment. In fact, I practically own most things WS sells. I had good All-Clad utencils which I've enjoyed. But there is someting so beautiful about the WS kitchen tools. Are they expensive? I thought so until I got this ladle. The workmanship, feel and weight of the tool is so spectacular, I stopped thinking about the price and realize it's worth it. This squared off ladle is EXACTLY what I was thinking about last time I made Chili.....oh sure, the regular ladle is OK....but sometimes some of the best ingredients fall to the bottom of the pot. I always use a flat tipped spoon to stir it all up and then the ladle to dish it up. Now there is. I LOVE the look and feel of this. It's absolutely GORGEOUS and is about as beautiful and useful as a kitchen product gets. I love using it so much, my husband suprised me with a gift of EVERY tool WS offers. What a wonderful suprise, I am in love with all of it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight