Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields

We designed and developed our Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools collection to make it easy for you to watch cooking videos, search for recipes, listen to music and even video chat while you cook and entertain. Our screen shield protects your iPad display with a clear, anti-glare surface that resists water and grease. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma. Removable shield affixes easily and securely to tablet frame. Clear, anti-glare, bubble-free surface protects iPad from splatters in the kitchen. Large corner tabs for easy removal (black tabs for first-generation iPad and ipad mini; gray tabs for second-, third- and fourth-generation iPads). Easy to clean surface-splatters wipe right off. Designed in USA; made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.5 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
12 of 12(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pattrae
,Desert Hot Springs
,Ca
October 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ipad cover
October 30, 2013
Very good quality works well keeping ipad clean. I use it as a cover everyday.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoctersWife
,Pittsburgh
,PA
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great for iPad Protection While Cooking
August 16, 2013
The screen is convenient and practical. I purchased the item along with the SmartTools Kitchen Stand for Tablets. I will be purchasing the Blue Tooth Speaker, shortly.
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
tmtort
,Elmhurst
,IL
May 14, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ipad Screen Shield
May 14, 2013
This is a great saver for my ipad screen. I can touch it....flip pages when cooking, etc., and then just wipe it up. My iPad is in great condition afterwards. I love it. I bought one for myself, and then one for my daughter-in-law. I also bought one for my daughter, but unfortunately, it could not be used with her iPad stand.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Aguim
,Redlands
April 26, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
This is fantastic!
April 26, 2013
This iPad shield is really great! My greasy finger prints are wiped off quickly and my iPad remains spotless!
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
LindyMcDonald
,Gaithersburg
,MD
Gaithersburg, MD
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Screen Works Well
April 9, 2013
The screen fits right on the IPAD so it protects it from messy fingers while you cook and use it in the kitchen. It only got four stars because mine came with one of the four corner guards broken, so I only have three, but three work just fine. . I would still recommend this if you are going to use your IPAD in the Kitchen.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store
Cons: one corner came broken
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mrscm
,il
IL
February 6, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
favorite smart tool
February 6, 2013
Great product. I used this for travel and no issues. I even bought one for a friend.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MishaB
,College Park
,Md
February 1, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Useful product you didn't know you need
February 1, 2013
When I saw this last fall, I knew I had to order one for my in-laws for Christmas (and stand) and get a cover for my parents and self as well! It's perfect for using with recipes without constantly washing your hands because the sceeen has gone dark. The hardest part about using it was getting it out of the box! I would suggest using it anywhere you don't want the screen mussed - kids and crafts projects come to mind.
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Yuki
,Honolulu
,HI
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
iPad screen shield
January 30, 2013
Its a perfect paring for the iPad stand along with the screen shield. Its working well in the kitchen. It can easily be removed for cleaning too.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Design
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TCLauderdale
,San Antonio
,TX
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great purchase
January 29, 2013
I received the newest iPad for Christmas and thought this would be a good purchase. I am very happy with it, no complaints yet!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jane412
,Baltimore
,MD
January 29, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Exactly what I was looking for...
January 29, 2013
I love using my ipad in the kitchen but was concerned about the splatter that may effect the screen - this cover fits securely against the screen and gives it the protection I was seeking.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
EmmaApple
,Manchester
,NH
January 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
3of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good Idea however.....
January 23, 2013
I use my IPad all the time in the kitchen for recipes so I thought that this would be perfect for me. They did not have it in the store for me to look at so I ordered it online and waited until it came into stock. Order arrived fast but unfortunately, the cover does not fit the IPad if you have a case on it. Had to return it to my local WS store and they took it back without any hassle.
It is a really good idea but it would be nice if you didn't have to choose between protecting the front versus the back of the IPad. I was really sad it did not work out and hope they re-vamp it. If so, I would most likely buy because I think it is a great idea.
Cons: did not fit with case on
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
EricSoCal
Pasadena, CA
Posted October 16, 2013
Not that easy...
Unfortunately, there are hundereds of different cases for an iPad, so selling a custom cover that fits just your protective case would be cost prohibitive. I have an excellent leather case for my iPad, but I am willing to remove it to use this heavy duty shield in my kitchen.
0points
Customer avatar
Forgiven
Indiana
Posted February 14, 2013
Agree
I love the product but was so disappointed it did not fit on my iPad with my protective back cover. Please let me know if the product changes. Would love to have it! Thank you!
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools iPad(R) Screen Shields
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ShayRon
January 21, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great idea
January 21, 2013
My husband listened and ordered this for me. I absolutely love it. My iPad screen was splattered all over after Thanksgiving recipe use. Now, it's spotless after each use. The screen is easy to put on and cleans wonderfully.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean