Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets

We designed and developed our Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools collection to make it easy for you to watch cooking videos, search for recipes, listen to music and even video chat while you cook and entertain. Our Kitchen Stand supports your tablet device horizontally or vertically at the perfect angle for viewing, whether up close or a few feet away. The stand rests securely atop our Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Bluetooth(R)Speaker (sold separately) on a nonslip silicone base. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma. Supports a tablet device horizontally or vertically in four different positions on a kitchen counter or any flat surface. Premium brushed-metal finish resists water and grease and easily wipes clean. Nonslip silicone base for stability. Notch in back for power-cord management. 4 3/4" diam., 2 1/2" high; 14.2 oz. Designed in USA; made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.757 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
34 of 37(92%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
YumYummy
,Central
,MS
September 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Perfect for iPad Air
September 15, 2014
Just bought my first iPad (Air) I bought the stand at my sister's recommendation. Good investment. Perfect for using during Face Time calls & for holding ipad while viewing recipes. Well made & will hold ipad in regular or landscape mode. I bought the white one to match my ipad & it happened to be on sale. It would have been worth the full purchase price though! YES you want one of these!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MacCogdell
,Garland
,Tx
September 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Gives me more workspace
September 4, 2014
Bought this product to help me open up some counter space. My kitchen is small and counter space is precious. My tablet now can sit on a small ledge without the worry of damage do to a fall. The stand is very stable and holds my tablet in two directions. Awesome product!!!!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
nwleslie
,Marysville
,WA
August 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Tablet stand
August 28, 2014
Absolutely love this!! Works perfect to hold my kindle for reading.
I bought an extra one to bring to work.
Pros: Design
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Sandii
,Pasadena
,Ca
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Convenience
August 23, 2014
This small stand is great for holding my ipad while I work in the kitchen. Liked it so much I just bought the speaker that will fit under it.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
pgma06
August 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Daily Kitchen Home for iPad
August 3, 2014
Love this stand. It is on my kitchen counter and is the home for my iPad. I use it for recipes, cookbook downloads, and everything else. It's skid free and a safe place to house the iPad in easy view.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Dinah2012
,Fairfield
,Ct
July 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Goodbye cookbooks!
July 25, 2014
So useful for utilizing your iPad in the kitchen...the flexibility of positioning is a plus. Also looks great as a permanent stand/charging station on the counter. Just ordered the screen shield as I am using the iPad stove side much more since owning this stand. Highly recommend.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
TuanCanCook
Los Angeles County, CA
January 27, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Awesome iPad stand!
January 27, 2014
Bought one for myself and for a friend's birthday gift for our iPad Minis. We both love this stand.
Can be used with a slim profile case like the Apple Smartcase. The reading angles provided by the stand is excellent and it's an invaluable tool to put your iPad on while referring to recipes. I also use it for reading on my Mini while eating lunch : ))
Simple, well designed, and attractive. Only minus is that it's a little pricey but I still think it's worth it.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Cons: a little expensive
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
kmack
,calgary
,ab
January 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Never
Would You Recommend? No
0points
6of 12found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
iPad can't have a case
January 6, 2014
so sad! I received this as a gift - I was so excited for it as I use my iPad for recipes all the time, but my iPad stand takes up a lot of space on the counter and I liked the idea of something always sitting out and ready…. My iPad has an otter box, and it won't fit - no matter the position. RATS!!!! Wish it had some sort of adjustment feature. Really really dissapointed. :(
Pros: Easy to Use, Time-saver
Cons: Difficult to Use
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
AngieMc
,Leonardo
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Handy Tool
November 12, 2013
I am so glad I purchased the Smart Tools kitchen stand because most of my recipes are on my iPad. You can position your iPad four different ways with this tool. Do not hesitate to purchase it. I think it is now offered in different finishes. Great buy!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Munchk
,Union
,NJ
November 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Works great!
November 12, 2013
This simple tool works great. It is just what I was looking for. It is a very simple product and simple most often is best. I can use my tablet and stand it up in the kitchen while cooking or anywhere. I can even charge it while using it in the stand thanks to the cut out for the cord. Just what I was looking for!
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
brookfieldmom
October 14, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Sleek Looking
October 14, 2013
Looks great in kitchen. Much better than the plastic varieties offered on other sites.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: Difficult to Store
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DoctersWife
,Pittsburgh
,PA
August 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
2of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great kitchen asset
August 16, 2013
I purchased this item with the splatter screen protector, but without the Blue Tooth Speakers. I thought that I wouldn't need the speakers......And Ido not, but I want the speakers so I will be purchasing them shortly. The stand and splatter screen protector are phenomenal assets for when I am in the kitchen. I Face Time with my friends abroad, and my sisters as I am cooking, for it helps to free my hands since I cook everything from scratch (personal preference).
Pros: Easy to Use
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JPadgett
,West Covina
,CA
August 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great stand for tablets.
August 10, 2013
I have a nook and it fits perfectly in the base stand. When I am using a recipe on the nook it works beautifully. Has a nice appearance with the base being stainless steel.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nicolasa
Titusville, Florida
July 19, 2013
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ipad stand
July 19, 2013
Love.it! Now I always know where my iPad is and my husband is starting to use it!
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gulflady
,Fl
July 8, 2013
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The perfect holder for IPad
July 8, 2013
Exactly as I hoped it would be. I store a lot of my recipes on my IPad so the stand makes it so much easier to read and not worry about spilling something onto the screen!
Pros: Durable, Design
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jhtpd
,FL
June 12, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Stylish and functional addition to kitchen
June 12, 2013
It was all the positive reviews that swayed me into purchasing this. I was not disappointed. I agree with one reviewer who said something along the lines of a lot of $ for what it is - and that it is! But - it is beautifully and simply designed and attractive in the kitchen, particularly if you have stainless steel appliances. Form and function are all five stars!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bethany64
,Naples
,Fl
Naples, FL
May 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wonderfully helpful kitchen tool!
May 18, 2013
This cleverly designed stand has transformed my ipad into an invaluable kitchen tool! With iPad in place, I cook from it, explore measurements, recipes, EVERYTHING! Highly recommend it!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design, Weight
Cons: none!
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LindyMcDonald
,Gaithersburg
,MD
Gaithersburg, MD
April 9, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Idea!
April 9, 2013
This stand works perfectly with my IPAD and makes it so easy to have it in the kitchen as we cook. We have used it to have the recipes right on the screen and don't have to hassle with a big cookbook. Hubby loves using it as much as I do! Highly recommend it to anyone with an IPAD who likes to cook!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Design
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
llanos
,Sherman Oaks
,CA
April 8, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Functional and simple!
April 8, 2013
This is by far the best ipad stand, its functional, simple and best of all most attractive! I have it on my kitchen counter and I love that I don't have to worry about the ipad tipping over, the base is sturdy and holds it in place.
I would definitely recommend this product!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design, good price compared to apple accessories.
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Smart Tools Kitchen Stand for Tablets
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kvh123
,San Ramon
,CA
March 10, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good stand for the iPad
March 10, 2013
This is great for in the kitchen or sitting at the table looking at email or whatever.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
page1 2 next