Williams-Sonoma Mushroom & Roasted Garlic Skillet Sauce

Whip up a flavorful meal with slow-cooked taste in mere minutes with our skillet sauce. We took four kinds of mushrooms -- portobello, champignon, shiitake and porcini -- and cooked them with mellow roasted garlic, rich cabernet wine and tangy balsamic for this savory sauce. Prep's a snap: Simply add your favorite meat, poultry, seafood or vegetables, simmer and serve. 16 oz. (Serves 4.) Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.75 out of 5
2.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Mushroom & Roasted Garlic Skillet Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Mushroom & Roasted Garlic Skillet Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
barbsleeps
,Wheaton
,IL
April 10, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I loved it!
April 10, 2014
Really surprised by the earlier low ratings. They had samples of this at my local store. It was delicious. I bought my 4th jar today.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy, delicious
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Mushroom & Roasted Garlic Skillet Sauce
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
srscap
,Salem
,OR
April 5, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Saturday night meal
April 5, 2014
Braised pan sautéed chicken thighs with this sauce and served it with Parmesan risotto and an arugula salad with vinaigrette. The balance between the roasted garlic and balsamic vinegar was a winner. My husband went back for seconds. Sorry the previous two reviewers found the sauce not to their liking. This was a winner at my home.
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Mushroom & Roasted Garlic Skillet Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
MissGidget
,Dallas
,TX
February 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Disappointed
February 23, 2014
I was looking forward to trying this product. I tried this over pork medallions and it was awful...It was a jar of vinegar flavored yuck....It was so bad I threw the dish away.....I generally like william sonoma products but this is a loser....sorry William Sonoma.....
Cons: Disappointing, Ingredients, smell, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Mushroom & Roasted Garlic Skillet Sauce
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Knickknackname
,Seattle
,WA
February 16, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Don't waste your money!
February 16, 2014
Normally, I have really enjoyed WS's sauces and buy them frequently. I was excited to try this one, but was very disappointed. It was a one note wonder and basically, just tasted like vinegar. It added nothing to the dish. I ended up throwing it all away.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, a salty vinegar mess