This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Meyer Lemon Artichoke Skillet Sauce

Whip up a flavorful meal with slow-cooked taste in mere minutes with our skillet sauce. We cooked bright Meyer lemon juice with tender artichoke hearts, then added capers, herbs and chardonnay for a sauce that evokes the sunny Mediterranean. Prep's a snap: Simply add your favorite meat, poultry, seafood or vegetables, simmer and serve. 16 oz. (Serves 4.) Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
3.75 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
2 of 4(50%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Meyer Lemon Artichoke Skillet Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Meyer Lemon Artichoke Skillet Sauce
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
sue1955
,Frederick
,MD
Frederick, MD
January 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not Worth Purchasing
January 12, 2015
My daughter used this to add to sauteed boneless, skinless chicken breasts. We had it with thin linguine. We love the artichoke and parmesan condiment, so I thought that this would be good for something different and be something to order again. My daughter had to doctor this up some with (regular) lemon. It had a note in it that I didn't care for. I won't order this one again.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Healthy
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Meyer Lemon Artichoke Skillet Sauce
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
NotSoSouthern
,Franklin
,TN
December 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Not as good as other WS products
December 21, 2014
This simmer sauce is not up to the standard I have come to expect from WS. The flavor is good but very light, certainly not worth the price. Definitely needs the addition of artichokes, even lemon. Use it as a foundation & plan to build on it; don't expect it to be a knockout on its own.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Time-saver
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Meyer Lemon Artichoke Skillet Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DarlaG
,Lomita
,Ca
October 23, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Tasty with fresh Meyer Lemon flavor
October 23, 2014
One of the best simmering sauces I've used! The chicken was ready in less than 30 minutes and tasted fabulous! I served it over wild rice and loved the amount of sauce there was. It made 2 meals for my husband and myself and the only addition I made was adding a few whole artichoke hearts to it. I will definately buy this again and wouldn't hesitate to serve this to company!!
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Meyer Lemon Artichoke Skillet Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CAGrandmom
,Clovis
,CA
May 21, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Wonderful and easy chicken
May 21, 2014
The lemon artichoke skillet sauce is so delicious and fast! And it really is 20 minutes, with the chicken cubes ending up really tender. I can't say enough about this product. I cook for myself, so I bought 1 lb chicken breast and used half the sauce this time. The leftovers will reheat easily, I think in a small pan, not the microwave. I can't wait to try the other flavors.