Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Shaved Chocolate Topper

Add a little decadence to cafe drinks and desserts with our delicate chocolate shavings. They're crafted exclusively for us by a San Francisco confectioner who uses a custom-designed shaver to transform a block of premium Guittard chocolate into a fluffy garnish. The extra-fine shavings melt perfectly into hot beverages. Or, use them to top cupcakes, waffles and ice cream. Dark Chocolate: Infused with an intense bittersweet chocolate flavor and aroma. Milk Chocolate: Enriched with whole milk and pure vanilla for a creamy texture and taste. White Chocolate: A velvety blend of cocoa butter and fragrant vanilla. 4 oz. each. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
4 of 4(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Shaved Chocolate Topper
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Shaved Chocolate Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Salisbury
,Md
March 15, 2015
Ability level:Professional
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Coffee topping
March 15, 2015
This is so great to use, when I have coffee with the whipped cream and he chocolate topper on it. The only sad part is I can't get it year round. so this year I will order more. lol
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
bobbysgirl
Parma, Idaho
Posted December 1, 2015
Coffee topper
We just purchased some of this and it is truly an amazing texture and flavor profile. Guittard Chocolate is the smoothest, best flavor. YUM!
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Shaved Chocolate Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Gainesville
,FL
January 11, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Yummy addition to hot chocolate!
January 11, 2014
I bought this on a whim while shopping in the Jacksonville, FL store just before Christmas. It's a very tasty, yet not overpowering, addition to hot chocolate. Just put a little whipped cream on your hot chocolate and sprinkle this right on top! Great for kids and adults. Might even be good on coffee or ice cream too!
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Shaved Chocolate Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Maria
,Ca
March 1, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
EXCELLENT !
March 1, 2013
What a product of fine taste & quality that would be expected of Williams Sonoma.
These superb chocolate shavings are so versatile, you can use on tops of cakes, cupcakes, homemade coffee beverages, etc.
This should be a year round product, it would be a shame to only limit its availability to Christmas.
Williams Sonoma sells many items for the creative cook, why stifle ones creativity with not offering this year round?
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Cons: limited availability
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Shaved Chocolate Topper
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Santa Cruz
,CA
Santa Cruz CA
November 16, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Easy and Super High Quality
November 16, 2012
I bought this shaved chocolate, originally, to sprinkle on my Thanksgiving tiramisu, but I have already used it to trim the edges of my ice cream sandwiches, which added a professional touch and really impressed my guests. I love that these types of high-quality convenience items are available at WS. I can make a whole dinner and dessert from scratch with a few little WS assists! The chocolate is very rich and dark in flavor, too.
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor