Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.375 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
7 of 8(88%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMBRDH
,Biloxi
,MS
September 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice looking and functional
September 15, 2014
I think the colors are very bright! I've already washed them and they held up very good. No stretching or misshaping. I think they are nice and large too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bowser
,New castle
,De
September 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels
September 6, 2014
what can one say,... excellent towels, thick ,absorbent good looking design, great price.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cappi924
,Baton Rouge
,TX
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen towels
August 30, 2014
The best kitchen towels I've ever owned. The length is longer and wider than most kitchen towels available.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tempe
,Tempe
,AZ
August 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best towels I've ever found
August 7, 2014
I've used various versions of these towels for many years now. The latest ones take a little longer (month or two) to break in for maximum absorbency, but once you get there, they're just what you want -- wonderfully soft, absorbent kitchen towels. And real work horses in the kitchen. I'm buying more in the current sale -- just in case they get put out to pasture for some insane reason.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranBarb
,Willoughby
,OH
July 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the striped towels
July 28, 2014
This was my fourth purchase of these striped towels. I love them! They wash beautifully. I even gave a set to my son and his girlfriend and got the same comments. I would definitely recommend these towels. If they are used by the Food Network chefs, then you know they are the best.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+8points
8of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and functional!
June 3, 2014
The basketweave and colored stripes make these towels look absolutely beautiful and really sets them apart from boring, regular kitchen towels. They are also very absorbent and dry faster than my previous towels.
Be careful with the basketweave, though! I was wiping down a serrated knife after I washed it and one of the edges pulled a thread and now it is loose. This was never a concern of mine with towels I've used before.
I still love this purchase and I still recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Cons: durability
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
riley104
,atlanta
,ga
May 17, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+11points
13of 15found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
very disappointing
May 17, 2014
I have been using these towels for years and I am very disappointed in the quality of these towels now. They come out of the dryer very wrinkled and misshapen. My older towels are not like this at all. I will have to find new towels. I have been shopping at Williams Sonoma for many years and this is not the quality I have come to expect from this usually top notch merchant.
Cons: Quality, Assembly, Unreliable
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
SPC2
Posted May 30, 2014
You got that...
I have also been using these towels for years...
The absorbency is still great, but my old towels looked really nice for at least a couple years before I had to ditch them. These new towels started to fade the very first time I washed them. After just a few washes, the new towels actually look worse than the old one. And I use cold water, gentle cycle, gentle detergent...
The don't make 'em like they used to :(
+2points
2of 2found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Pevas
,Parma Heights
,Oh
Parma Height, Ohio
March 10, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very absorbent !!!
March 10, 2014
These towels are VERY absorbent. The colors never fade. Please don't change the way there made. A+++ On this towel.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight