Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.409 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
19 of 22(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
KKate
,Seattle
,WA
March 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quality Nosedive
March 28, 2015
I was gifted a set of these over a year ago, and they were perfect -- they washed up great, maintained their shape and color, and were durable -- so I decided to get myself another set recently. Sadly, the quality is not nearly the same. After the first wash, the edges started stretching and curling and it's just gotten worse ever since. They are NOT THE SAME as they were. Waste of money!!!
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Quality, durability
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MissyM
,Bradenton
,FL
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best ever dish towels!
February 18, 2015
They arrived and I hustled them into washer then dryer and by time Hubby arrived 2 of them were where dish towels hang in our home. Hubby washed a glass and dried it ~ "Hey, this towel is great". I knew when they came out of the dryer they would be winners.
The matching pot holders arrived and they are "over-sized"; this is a good thing. No burned fingers tonight using them - a first for me!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mthrift
,New York City
,NY
February 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
JUST PERFECT
February 4, 2015
These towels were a birthday gift for my daughter. She has a blue/white kitchen. She told me "They were perfect". I also know that Wms-Sonoma towels are wonderful. I use them myself. Great product!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
berkeleycook
,Berkeley
,CA
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The best choice for kitchen towels
February 3, 2015
I have been using these towels in various colors over the past several years. They are reliable in that they dry pots and pans and kitchen ware without leaving lint. I use other towels for drying my fragile crystal, becasue these are a bit thicker. These towels thickness is perfect for drying most items! They last a long time, do not shrink after multiple washings and are and remain a generous size for kitchen tasks.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
anushka86
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent quality
January 28, 2015
Highly absorbent and stylish towels. True to William Sonoma quality
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GAhusker
,Duluth
,GA
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice towels
January 24, 2015
I read about these towels in America's Test Kitchens and decided to try them. They are very nice - no lint left behind and very soft and absorbent - just as they were described by ATK. I bought them on sale and still not inexpensive but worth it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Weight, soft & absorbent
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MammawRN
,Alexandria
,VA
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Dish Towels!
January 20, 2015
Love these towels! They are thick, soft, lint free, and large. It's possible to dry several things without the towel getting too damp to dry since it has great absorbency. These are the best I have ever had. I highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, lint free
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
imastone
,orlando
,fl
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
6of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
dish towel
January 11, 2015
I have been buying WS dish towels for years. Once I started using them, I could not use another. I just bought a new set. Unfortunately, the material of my new towels feel much thinner than my old ones. I am very disappointed that WS has changed a good thing. I loved the old dish towels and recommended them to, and bought them as gifts for, everyone I knew. I will see how the new ones hold up to washing and drying to give them a full review. For now, I am disappointed in the thinness of the material compared to all my old towels (that have been washed many times).
Cons: Quality
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MMcG
January 6, 2015
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Absorbent! Attractive!
January 6, 2015
I'll say more in a year when I see how these hold up. But I'm thrilled to have a dishtowel that actually dries dishes!
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
countrycook
,Albany
,KY
January 6, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Quality - Great color!
January 6, 2015
Ordered the Fossil print and it looks lovely in our log home kitchen. Very homey and warm. Really welcoming! Love them!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gastronomie
,Bay Area
,CA
December 16, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Incredible Absorbency
December 16, 2014
Just try these towels and you won't want to use any other. They are very absorbent and soft. Glad I found them.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BakerAtHeart
December 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Better than I thought it would be
December 9, 2014
These towels are thicker than I thought it would be. I initally bought it because it matches my kitchen and I'm glad I did! It dries the dishes well and doesn't feel soaked at the end.
Pros: Durable, Quality
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NanaLinda
,Asheville
,NC
October 31, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great Towels
October 31, 2014
You call these towels Seasonal, but I think you should sell them all year long! They are a very generous size, very absorbent and great colors..... the best kitchen or dish towels I've ever owned, this towel is worth the price, this is another item that pays to opt for better quality over price, something I'm learning rather late in life!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Supertowels
,Centre Hall
,PA
October 4, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Super clean up help!
October 4, 2014
Nice quality. Soaks up water when drying pots & pans, yet no smudges on glassware. Really happy with the size as well. Recommend these! Colors hold as well.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JMBRDH
,Biloxi
,MS
September 15, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Nice looking and functional
September 15, 2014
I think the colors are very bright! I've already washed them and they held up very good. No stretching or misshaping. I think they are nice and large too.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Bowser
,New castle
,De
September 6, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Great towels
September 6, 2014
what can one say,... excellent towels, thick ,absorbent good looking design, great price.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Cappi924
,Baton Rouge
,TX
August 30, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Kitchen towels
August 30, 2014
The best kitchen towels I've ever owned. The length is longer and wider than most kitchen towels available.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design, Weight
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Tempe
,Tempe
,AZ
August 7, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best towels I've ever found
August 7, 2014
I've used various versions of these towels for many years now. The latest ones take a little longer (month or two) to break in for maximum absorbency, but once you get there, they're just what you want -- wonderfully soft, absorbent kitchen towels. And real work horses in the kitchen. I'm buying more in the current sale -- just in case they get put out to pasture for some insane reason.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
GranBarb
,Willoughby
,OH
July 28, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Love the striped towels
July 28, 2014
This was my fourth purchase of these striped towels. I love them! They wash beautifully. I even gave a set to my son and his girlfriend and got the same comments. I would definitely recommend these towels. If they are used by the Food Network chefs, then you know they are the best.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 3, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beautiful and functional!
June 3, 2014
The basketweave and colored stripes make these towels look absolutely beautiful and really sets them apart from boring, regular kitchen towels. They are also very absorbent and dry faster than my previous towels.
Be careful with the basketweave, though! I was wiping down a serrated knife after I washed it and one of the edges pulled a thread and now it is loose. This was never a concern of mine with towels I've used before.
I still love this purchase and I still recommend it to anyone.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Cons: durability
page1 2 next