This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave kitchen towels are made of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 30" x 20". Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.353 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
28 of 34(82%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Palm Springs
,CA
November 17, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Best Dish Towels Ever!!!
November 17, 2015
I have been buying these dish towels for many years now and they are the best dish towels I have ever used! they are super absorbent and wash and dry well after many washings. I have them in every color. Thank you for your fine quality products!!!
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Weight, Strength
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,sewickley
,pa
November 10, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
The best kitchen towels
November 10, 2015
I love these towels. They absorb water well ,leave no lint on dishes or glasses and are durable. The size is perfect and they wash beautifully with no shrinkage. I liked them so much that i ordered a second set.
Pros: Quality, Size
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,bluffton
,sc
October 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Do Distraught
October 27, 2015
This has long been my FAVORITE towels but they have changed the quality and this last batch was awful. Thin, less absorbent, and just plain poor quality. I am so distraught.
Cons: Quality, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Brooklyn
,NY
October 14, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:A few times a month
Would You Recommend? No
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Quality has Cratered
October 14, 2015
Received a set of the classic striped towels as a gift 2 years ago, they were great, nice size, good thickness. While these are called seasonal contrast striped towels they appear to be the same towel, problem is these are comparatively very thin and the edges all curled after washing. Recent reviews of the classic striped towel tell the same story. Cooks Country on PBS just rated these best kitchen towel. I do not think they tested samples of the latest edition. Sadly, cannot recommend.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Design, Size
Cons: Quality, Weight, edges curl
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Hinsdale
,IL
October 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Kitchen towels
October 4, 2015
I got these towels to coordinate with the same set in khaki. As before, I love the towels. They are large, very absorbent and they even go beautifully with my new granite countertops!!
Thanks for a great product.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Portland
,Me
August 27, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great kitchen towels
August 27, 2015
This is the first time I purchased these towels
They are well made ~ can be used for a table topper as a tea towel etc. very absorbent generously sized launder beautifully. I use mine for tea towels or to line a basket with muffins or popovers inside. These make a great quick gift. Just roll one up tie with ribbon and give as a hostess gift with a jar of preserves or a basket or a bag of coffee. Great tuck in gift. Always appreciated.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Versatile, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Cons: no cons
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Pittsburgh
,PA
August 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Very fine kitchen towels for the price
August 24, 2015
I have used WS kitchen towels for several years because their quality is excellent and their pricing is very affordable. They hold us beautifully after many washes and do not hold food stains. Their colors are always attractive, with a variety that should suit most kitchen decors. Highly recommended.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Strength
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,commack
,ny
August 12, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
great towels
August 12, 2015
I bought these towels for Christmas presents--- I have some of my own & I love them-- dries well- no shrinkage- color holds up--
Pros: Easy to Clean, Durable, Quality, Weight, Strength
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Alpine, (San Diego)
,CA
July 15, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Towels!
July 15, 2015
I love W-S towels. I get a set every few months. Love the colors and so absorbent and wash really well.
Make a great hostess gift.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Easy to Use, Durable, Design, Quality, Size, Weight, Strength
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
,NY
NY
June 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Rough on Hands and Curl out of the Dryer
June 28, 2015
The texture is a little rough and the ends curl. W-S's All Purpose Pantry Towels are much more absorbent, softer, and come out of the dryer in good shape.
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Wenatchee
,WA
April 21, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Absorbent and pretty!
April 21, 2015
I love these kitchen towels and have purchased them for myself, my daughter, my son, and now my mother-in-law. They are so absorbent and wash beautifully with very little shrinkage. I have had a set for over four years and they still look great!
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Size, Design
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Utica
,NY
April 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
All-purpose towels
April 18, 2015
These are smooth enough to serve as dish towels and absorbent enough to serve as hand towels. I expect they will become still more absorbent when washed. They have a traditional hand-woven look and attractive colors.
Pros: Quality, Design
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
March 28, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
2of 3found this review helpful.
Quality Nosedive
March 28, 2015
I was gifted a set of these over a year ago, and they were perfect -- they washed up great, maintained their shape and color, and were durable -- so I decided to get myself another set recently. Sadly, the quality is not nearly the same. After the first wash, the edges started stretching and curling and it's just gotten worse ever since. They are NOT THE SAME as they were. Waste of money!!!
Pros: Size, Weight
Cons: Quality, durability
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
Tempe
Phoenix, AZ
Posted May 19, 2015
I agree -- the quality has declined significantly
These have been my go-to kitchen towels for years. They've always been an attractive work horse of a towel in my kitchen. I received a fresh batch for Christmas and I was APPALLED by the quality difference. The seams unravel; they snag much easier; the body of the towel is not nearly as full or absorbent. They've become a cheap copy of themselves. I have two cooking friends who I turned on to these over the years and they've recently had the same experience. Williams-Sonoma went cheap on these towels. Please bring back the original!
0points
Customer avatar
Aichaye
San Francisco, CA
Posted May 7, 2015
I purchased many sets on sale many years ago (winter of 2009 or 2010). A lot of them have gone unused to this day. I just got around this past weekend to washing them for the first time - and the edges curled, so curling can't be a reflection of quality decline since mine are older than yours. Perhaps they relax with use.
0points
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Review 14 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bradenton
,FL
February 18, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
1of 2found this review helpful.
Best ever dish towels!
February 18, 2015
They arrived and I hustled them into washer then dryer and by time Hubby arrived 2 of them were where dish towels hang in our home. Hubby washed a glass and dried it ~ "Hey, this towel is great". I knew when they came out of the dryer they would be winners.
The matching pot holders arrived and they are "over-sized"; this is a good thing. No burned fingers tonight using them - a first for me!
Pros: Quality, Easy to Clean, Weight
Review 15 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,New York City
,NY
February 4, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
JUST PERFECT
February 4, 2015
These towels were a birthday gift for my daughter. She has a blue/white kitchen. She told me "They were perfect". I also know that Wms-Sonoma towels are wonderful. I use them myself. Great product!
Review 16 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Berkeley
,CA
February 3, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
The best choice for kitchen towels
February 3, 2015
I have been using these towels in various colors over the past several years. They are reliable in that they dry pots and pans and kitchen ware without leaving lint. I use other towels for drying my fragile crystal, becasue these are a bit thicker. These towels thickness is perfect for drying most items! They last a long time, do not shrink after multiple washings and are and remain a generous size for kitchen tasks.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Design, Weight
Review 17 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
January 28, 2015
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Excellent quality
January 28, 2015
Highly absorbent and stylish towels. True to William Sonoma quality
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size
Review 18 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Duluth
,GA
January 24, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Nice towels
January 24, 2015
I read about these towels in America's Test Kitchens and decided to try them. They are very nice - no lint left behind and very soft and absorbent - just as they were described by ATK. I bought them on sale and still not inexpensive but worth it.
Pros: Easy to Clean, Weight, soft & absorbent
Review 19 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Alexandria
,VA
January 20, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Great Dish Towels!
January 20, 2015
Love these towels! They are thick, soft, lint free, and large. It's possible to dry several things without the towel getting too damp to dry since it has great absorbency. These are the best I have ever had. I highly recommend!
Pros: Durable, Quality, Size, Strength, Versatile, Design, lint free
Review 20 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Striped Towels, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,orlando
,fl
January 11, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+6points
7of 8found this review helpful.
dish towel
January 11, 2015
I have been buying WS dish towels for years. Once I started using them, I could not use another. I just bought a new set. Unfortunately, the material of my new towels feel much thinner than my old ones. I am very disappointed that WS has changed a good thing. I loved the old dish towels and recommended them to, and bought them as gifts for, everyone I knew. I will see how the new ones hold up to washing and drying to give them a full review. For now, I am disappointed in the thinness of the material compared to all my old towels (that have been washed many times).
Cons: Quality
page1 2 next