Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4

Our highly absorbent basketweave dishcloths are woven of Turkish cotton in contrasting colors, with a loop for hanging. Machine-wash. 15" sq. Made in Turkey. Set of four. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.143 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(7 Reviews) 7
6 of 7(86%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
Janski
,Issaquah
,WA
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great, but not the same as the older ones
September 26, 2014
I've used these dishtowels for years. However the ones I've purchased in recent years are not the same quality as earlier years. Especially what they look like out of the clothes dryer. I can put new and old side-by-side and the new ones are all bunched at the hems. I refuse to iron them but they look as if they need it. Old ones fold like perma-press.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Size, Design
Cons: Quality
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Flipflop
,Ga
September 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
To hard to wring out
September 26, 2014
I purchased 4 of these dish cloths. The quality is very good, the colors are pretty but in practice they are too heavy and cannot be wrung out well enough to dry out. Also, they are a bit over-sized so you can't really get them into a normal water glass. If you just want to dress up your kitchen then you would like these cloths but keep the ones you really use in a drawer.
Pros: Quality
Cons: Weight, Size
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gudrun
,CA
September 14, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Dish towels and Cloths
September 14, 2014
I have used these dish towels and dish clothes for at least 15 years. I do not resupply often. Some of my dish towels are at least 10 years. One secret: never use bleach! Just spray on 'Spray N Wash' or other similar product.
I purchased these from my granddaughters for Christmas!!
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
scottaes
,Tampa
,FL
September 5, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Smaller than I thought but very nice
September 5, 2014
I didn't realize dishcloths are smaller than tea towels, but they work perfectly as I needed them to lay wet dishes on. I love the stripes--they look good hanging on the hook in the kitchen (and that's what really matters).
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Strength, Design
Cons: Size
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
l4b4n4
,Wrightsville
,Pa
Wrightsville, Pa.
August 26, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:Over 5 years
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My Favorite dishcloths
August 26, 2014
Simply the best! Tend to be a little stiff until they are washed several times. However, they are the only dishcloths that I will buy. Wear like iron.
Pros: Durable, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Strength, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EBJH
,Attica
,IN
August 23, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:Less than 1 week
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
great towels
August 23, 2014
love these towels and perfect colors for my ktichen!
I have had these towels from 9 years ago... they are definitely worn... but, have survived loads of use for several years.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Seasonal Contrast Stripe Dishcloths, Set of 4
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
momof88
,Wilmington
,DE
May 27, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:6 - 12 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
-48points
2of 52found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
too bad about the gift card
May 27, 2014
I like the towels enough, but, don't waste time with their git cards. I used a small $10.00 gift card thinking the difference would be debited from my account-nope-they took the whole amount and guess what-the gift card reflects 0.00 balance-talk about double dip!! Not a good thing
Pros: Durable
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)
Customer avatar
sophie03
Posted August 7, 2014
REVIEW
So is the 3 stars because you were not happy with the store policy on gift cards or because you did not like the dishcloths? I totally understand policy if it was the gift card offered on line with purchase. I received one. But unfortunately mine expired.
0points
Customer avatar
njkarenmomgardenercook
Maplewood, NJ
Posted June 9, 2014
COUPON not gift certificate
Those $10 certificates that come with online orders are COUPONS to encourage you to order/shop again. If you don't spend the entire $10, you forfeit the balance.
+1point
1of 1found this comment helpful.
Read Comments (2)
Read Comments (2)