Williams-Sonoma Scone Mix

Our handcrafted mixes makes it easy to bake classic cream scones with crisp, golden crusts and soft, fluffy interiors. To ensure tender texture, we use America's finest organic pastry flour from family farms, then custom milled by a company dating back to 1856. Prep is simple:Just stir in heavy cream, knead the dough lightly, shape it into a round and cut into wedges. For the perfect finishing touch, sprinkle the included demerara sugar on the scones before baking. Serve your homemade treats with a dollop of jam, lemon curd or the traditional clotted cream. Brown Sugar Chocolate Chunk: Enriched with dark brown sugar and chunks of Callebaut semisweet chocolate. Meyer Lemon Poppyseed: Enhanced with tangy Meyer lemon and the delicate crunch ofpoppy seeds.Easy to make: just add heavy cream. 9.4 oz. (makes 8 scones). A Williams-Sonoma exclusive. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(4 Reviews) 4
3 of 4(75%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Scone Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
shrom98
,Vienna
,VA
March 22, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Favorite Scone Mix
March 22, 2015
I love scones. Because of that, I have tried countless of other brand's scones mixes trying to find one that taste decent. By far Williams-Sonoma's Scone Mix is my favorite. They are super simple to make. The only ingredient you have to add is cream. I would definitely recommend this item. In fact I often buy it for my friends who voice an interest in making scones. The only problem I have with this product is that Williams-Sonoma needs to bring the chocolate brown sugar mix back in stock. Otherwise it's perfection.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Beenie
,NV
July 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Fast and Easy!
July 9, 2014
I baked the Brown Sugar Chocolate Chunk version, following the directions exactly. I was skeptical at first because I am used to scone mixes requiring more ingredients. I'm pleasantly surprised. The dough came together, though slightly sticky, but was not a problem to me with a scone pan. Baked at 22 minutes. Tastes pretty good. May not taste as good as a competitor's scone mix that requires egg/butter/milk, this is a great alternative for faster less ingredients.
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, single ingredient
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Scone Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PrincessJack
,Victor
,Ny
May 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Delicious & Easy!
May 5, 2013
Following the directions on the package, these came out beautifully. I was concerned at first that the dough was a little to dry, but as I picked it up to shape it worked in to the 6 in circle nicely, and cut great. I made both kinds and both were delicious. They are very moist, but have a nice crunch on top. With the directions, the scones turn out very large, so I would try splitting the dough and making two batches of smaller scones. We were going to buy scones from a bakery for my baby shower, but I think we'll make our own now with these!
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Scone Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
VanGoghh
Houston Texas
April 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+7points
7of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wrong proportions
April 23, 2013
The directions said to add 1 cup of heavy cream to the packet of scone mix. Then form the dough into a 6 inch circle and cut into 8 wedges. When I added a cup of cream I got a soupy batter not a dough there was no way this could be correct. What a mess. Someone at WS needs to check this out. Maybe a misprint on the box. I bought the lemon poppy seed scones. I am not sure 1/2 a cup would even be the right amount!
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Ingredients, Difficult to Prepare, didn't turn out as advertised
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)
Customer avatar
Jminer
Punta Gorda FL
Posted February 18, 2015
Mine Were Perfect
I too added one cup of heavy cream. Mine came out perfect and so delicious! This was my first time to make them.
0points
Customer avatar
MPReader
Monterey Peninsula, CA
Posted October 14, 2014
fail
I had the same problem, I'm going to add some flour to try and save it but the directions are wrong, maybe it should be to add a half cup of cream instead of 1 cup. Now I understand why there were so many boxes in the sale basket.
0points
Customer avatar
EMP123
Posted October 29, 2013
Soupy mess
Agree! I followed the directions and was left with a soupy mess that I decided to try as muffins instead - they baked ok but had no flavor. Something is NOT right with this recipe!
0points
Read Comments (3)
Read Comments (3)