Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon

We designed and developed our exclusive line of stainless-steel kitchen tools by drawing upon more than fifty years of culinary experience. These professional-quality utensils are crafted of heavy-gauge stainless steel and ergonomically shaped for excellent balance and control-for a difference you can really feel in the hand. This shallow, blunt-ended spoon is an all-around cook's essential for scooping, stirring, basting and scraping. Designed and developed by Williams-Sonoma, and exclusively ours. Made of nonreactive 18/10 stainless steel with a polished finish. Weighted, ergonomic handle offers optimal balance, comfort and feel. Dishwasher safe. 13 1/4" long. Made in China.
Average Customer Rating:
4.7 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(10 Reviews) 10
9 of 10(90%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon
3 out of 5
3 out of 5
KayLeo
,Houston
,TX
Houston, TX
June 9, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
9of 9found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I loved this until...
June 9, 2014
... it scratched my beloved All-Clad Stainless Steel French Skillet! Be careful with the edges. They can scratch your cookware.
Before it damaged my skillet, I loved it because I thought combining a spatula and spoon into one utensil was a brilliant idea. Not only that, but I thought it was rather beautiful as well. Not to mention the ergonomic handle is super comfortable to hold.
I'll just stick to using the Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon's nonstick twin.
Pros: Quality, Size, Design
Cons: edges can scratch cookware
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
mom22
,Jackson
,WY
Jackson, WY
October 6, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
a new favorite
October 6, 2013
The weight of the spoon is perfect. The bowl is just deep enough and the flat edge is great for a variety of pots.
Pros: Easy to Use, Easy to Clean, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Jeamar
,Buffalo
,NY
Albion, NY
July 7, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
perfectly designed spoon
July 7, 2013
What incredible quality. W-S has thought of everything on this one. Great design. Perfect for scraping the bottom of the pan and serving sauces or gravy. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend this or any of the other W-S stainless steel utensils. You've really out-done yourselves on these utensils. This is the second one I've purchased and the balance, weight, quality of steel and all-over design is perfection! And I can justify the cost since it will absolutely last a lifetime.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Size, Design, Weight
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
snowchild
June 16, 2013
Ability level:Professional
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
My New Favorite Spoon
June 16, 2013
Whoever designed this spoon is going to make lots of people fall in love. It's so versatile I reach for it above every other spoon I've ever owned. The beautiful and ergonomic design is a huge plus too. This is only a couple dollars more than most tools made by All Clad, so a much better value in my opinion due to the design and comfort All Clad does not offer with their tools.
Pros: Quality, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Gnmorrison
,Broken Arrow
,OK
April 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon
April 16, 2013
I love this spoon. It is large and has a straight edge to help in dipping foods. Looks good and easy to take care of.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Versatile, Design
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ItalianCoffeeLover
,London
,UK
London
April 2, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Braising best friend
April 2, 2013
Love, love, love this tool! I'd been eyeing it up online for weeks and finally got it on a recent trip to the states. I can't say enough about this. I've used it for 3 dishes so far and it delivers on all promises for easy turning and using the spoon of the bowl to baste meat/fish. Even better than a normal spoon, the flat edge also makes it easier to scoop up the liquid/vegetables you want to pour over the meat.
The weighting of the utensil and ergonomic handle also make it a pleasure to use, so you have the best leverage for the tasks at hand.
I've only admittedly had it for a couple of weeks, so can't speak to longevity like a previous reviewer, but I am also afraid to use this on my Le Creuset or any non-stick given the sharp points at the end of the spoon. If you just use it to scoop and turn it should be fine, but I know me and I don't trust myself not to catch the edge and scratch it up.
Pros: Easy to Use, Versatile, Design, Weight
 
My Recommendations
 
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
MadelineLA
,New Orleans
,LA
March 16, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:3 - 6 months
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very useful, but not durable
March 16, 2013
I love the design and function of this saute spoon.
My only complaint is that the sides of the spoon have become nicked and gouged from where I firmly tap the spoon on the side of my Le Creuset pots after stirring--to get the residual soup/stew off of the spoon and into the pot. This is due to the metal not being as durable as it should be, and also just because of the shape of the spoon and where it touches the side of the pot (see pic).
My utensil collection ranges from Rosle to All-Clad to Oxo, and I've never had a utensil pit, chip or gouge like this from tapping on the side of a pot. There are countless marks on the side of my WS Saute Spoon, but again, it's such a great utensil from a functionality perspective that I use it constantly and just bought a back-up.
On a positive note, the design is brilliant--it allows me to scrape and deglaze as I scoop and saute, and the ergonomics and weight of the tool are perfection.
Pros: Easy to Use, Accuracy, Time-saver, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Cons: Quality, Fragile
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ChelseaGirl7
,CA
Southern California
February 5, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Has owned product for:1 - 4 weeks
Uses product:Once a week
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I Love this Spoon!
February 5, 2013
This spoon lives up to what it promises! I've used it several times now. It feels good in the hand and is ergonomic. I can flip meat easily and can pour sauce, scrape, etc.
The only thing I wish for: that this spoon can also be offered in a coated version to be used with coated cookware!
Good job on this one WS.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Accuracy, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Versatile, Design, Weight
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LoraeS
,Austin
,TX
January 30, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Has owned product for:1 - 3 months
Uses product:Every day
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
I've been looking for this for years!
January 30, 2013
Thank you, Williams Sonoma! I have wanted a saute spoon like this for ages -- I love the flat edge for stirring, and it's also long enough for big pots. I immediately bought 2 and use them frequently.
Pros: Durable, Easy to Use, Quality, Easy to Clean, Easy to Store, Size, Design
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Saute Spoon
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
jeepster
Nebraska
January 9, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
W-S saute spoon
January 9, 2013
The first time I used this I thought to myself "whoever designed this thing is a genius!" and I still think so. Nice ergonomic handle and balance but where it really shines is using it for saute (obviously!!) Part spatula, part basting spoon, you can turn the meat and baste with the pan sauce with one tool. A little pricey but definitely worth it in my opinion; these are quality tools.
Pros: Easy to Use, Quality, Design