This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Trio

These sophisticated sweets combine soft, buttery caramel in three different flavors with the delicate crunch of fine sea salt. They're handcrafted at a California family confectionery, where artisans begin by stirring sugar, fresh local butter, and cream in copper kettles. We've chosen a different hand-harvested sea salt to finish each kind of caramel-a special pairing designed to highlight the unique tastes and colors. Our assortment includes Citrus Vanilla with Bolivian Pink Sea Salt; Guittard Dark Chocolate with French Grey Sea Salt; and Tahitian Vanilla with Hawaiian Red Alaea Sea Salt. 27 caramels, nine of each flavor. 7.2 oz. total. Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
2.125 out of 5
2.1
 out of 
5
(8 Reviews) 8
2 of 8(25%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Trio
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Trio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,La Quinta
,CA
April 11, 2016
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
0points
Salted Caramel Trio simply don't taste good
April 11, 2016
These simply don't taste good. They are satisfyingly salty but the flavors aren't good. The individually wrapped caramels don't have the nice, full square-like appearance as seen online. I was expecting mini-bars as well but my error for not reading description carefully. The packaging is gorgeous though. It comes in a retro-designed tin which is perfect for gift.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Trio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
February 2, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
0points
SAlted Caramel trio
February 2, 2016
I really like William Sonoma products however these caramels were not at all tasty. I am glad I tried them while on sale as I certainly would have been more disappointed if I had paid the full price. These candies do not live up to the standards of William Sonoma and they are pricey.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor, Texture, Amount
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Trio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Boiling Springs
,SC
January 25, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Really nasty!
January 25, 2016
These look nothing like the picture and taste awful! The chocolate one's are edible, but after trying the other two flavors, I pitched them. No caramel or salt flavor; taste more like cheap taffy!
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Trio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
,Richmond
,VA
January 15, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Disappointed
January 15, 2016
I was rather disappointed in these considering our absolute love of the Peppermint Bark. While not terrible, they were mediocre at best: flavor was hardly noticeable, no actual salt to be found on the caramels (as depicted in the picture), though there was a hint of salt flavor. I bought them on clearance so the amount was fair for the price I paid but not for full price. My expectations were way too high. I will not be purchasing these again.
Cons: Disappointing, Flavor
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Trio
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
January 13, 2016
Would You Recommend? No
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
overpriced
January 13, 2016
overpriced. large metal container, minimal contents
Cons: Disappointing
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Trio
4 out of 5
4 out of 5
,Austin
,TX
December 13, 2012
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Excellent!
December 13, 2012
I loved the butteriness of the caramels and the crunchiness of the embedded salts. The different flavors were good, although the chocolate wasn't particularly "dark", but that was fine with me. Delicious (although I do wish they were a little larger for the price).
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Cons: Amount
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Trio
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Seattle
,WA
December 10, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Delicious!
December 10, 2012
I received these as a gift, and quickly came back to order boxes for my own gifts! I've had many different kinds of salted caramels and these rank among my favorites. I highly recommend them.
Pros: Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Trio
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
,Ramsey
,NJ
November 28, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+9points
11of 13found this review helpful.
Disappointed
November 28, 2012
I purchased these today and am disappointed with what I received. They are half the thickness that is shown in the picture and there is no visible salt like shown in the picture either. The flavor is decent but certainly not the quality I expected for the price and I even got it on sale. Would not buy these in the future.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Disappointing, Amount
Read Comment (1)
Read Comments (1)
Customer avatar
GinIF
Idaho Falls
Posted December 5, 2012
Happy
These are a hit with me and my friends. I have already purchased four boxes and am about to buy a couple more. The size, amount of salt and flavor are very satisfying. One of my gift receivers is reviewing them with photos, for his facebook friends in a very positive way. Don't post this till I order all I need.
0points
Read Comments (1)
Read Comment (1)