Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce

One of the best ways to bring out the rich, creamy sweetness of caramel is to add a delicate hint of sea salt. To make our decadent dessert sauce, artisan confectioners blend heavy cream, butter and sugar with aromatic vanilla and a touch of natural sea salt. Gently heat the sauce and drizzle over desserts from ice cream to cheesecake to fresh fruit. 17 oz. Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4.538 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
11 of 13(85%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
JEAST
,flint
,mi
flint, mi
September 16, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ADDICTIVELY GOOD
September 16, 2013
This is very good sauce not too sweet and very carmelly. We just cut up apple and dip it in the jar.
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
DALEX
,Santa Fe
,NM
July 27, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not too sweet
July 27, 2013
My problem with most caramel sauces is the cloying sweetness. This one is just perfect!
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
Blond1e
,Salem
,VA
July 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-3points
0of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Very thick and gummy
July 2, 2013
This sauce tastes fine but it is way too thick and sticky-I much prefer the caramel sauce that you used to carry. This one is ok when first opened but after refrigeration has to be microwaved or heated in order to flow-otherwise, one big glop.
Pros: Flavor
Cons: Texture, very gummy
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Internationalcook
Chicago IL, Paris France
May 29, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
A Perfect blend
May 29, 2013
One would be hard pressed to find a better salted caramel sauce. Truly, it really is fantastic. It is so good the only bad review was from someone who actually tried to pour the thick, rich, sauce in their coffee and it did not dissolve! It is just that good.
It is the perfect balance of salty sweetness & is extremely smooth with a silky texture & thick. A little goes a long way [except in your coffee - would not recommend :-) ] enhances any dessert from pound cake, ice cream to a fruit dip. Addictive and delicious.
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
dneal
,Lake Bluff
,IL
March 18, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Wicked Good
March 18, 2013
This is the best salted caramel sauce I've tasted. It's fabulous on ice cream and I recently used it to make a salted caramel frosting for a rich, dark chocolate cake for my son's birthday. The combo was outstanding and the cake was a huge hit. Everyone wanted to take a piece of leftover cake home.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
MaxNaomiGabe
,Colorado Springs
,CO
October 30, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Best Caramel Sauce on the Planet!
October 30, 2012
This is hands down the best salted caramel sauce my family and I have ever tasted. We went through a whole jar in less than 2 weeks! It is extremely addictive. YUM!!!
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
kajones
,San Diego
,CA
September 16, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
4of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
The Single Greatest Dessert Sauce EVER!
September 16, 2012
My husband is something of a connoisseur of all things dessert. He has tried every sauce conceivable and we have traveled great distances to secure jars of certain dulce de leche brands and similar dessert toppings... But this caramel sauce has ruined him for any other sauce! Unless you are dieting (WARNING: this IS addictive!) I highly recommend you buy some before we purchase every last jar.
Pros: Quality, Decadent, Flavor, good on everything!
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
2 out of 5
2 out of 5
loveslattes
,Naples
,FL
September 2, 2012
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
-7points
0of 7found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Not so good
September 2, 2012
after refrigeration this sauce is WAY to thick to use on my latte. it will need heating every time you use it. also the salty taste is not a good flavor in coffee. I sent back what i ordered online. PLEASE bring back your old caramel sauce. It was much better and not so thick it comes out in globs.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Difficult to Prepare, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
EABB
August 6, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Salted Caramel Ever!
August 6, 2012
My dreams have come true...in the form of your Salted Caramel Sauce. It is the best I have ever tasted. I keep it in the refridge and dip in as needed, which is often. It is perfect for that late night fix. It is the perfect blend of salt and sweet. PERFECTION!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift, divine!
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Nachos
,Mt Plesant
,WI
July 14, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Best Caramel Sauce!
July 14, 2012
I ave been searching for a good caramel sauce and have finally found it. This is great on ice cream, lattes and right out of the jar with a spoon. I will be purchasing a few jars of this.
Pros: Texture, Quality, Decadent, Flavor
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
LovesSweets
July 10, 2012
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Beyond Delicious!
July 10, 2012
W-S, you have achieved rock star status with your new salted caramel sauce! Your hot fudge sauce has been a staple in our home for many years, but now that we've tasted your salted caramel sauce, we're hooked! My kids and I literally cannot stop spooning out of the jar! The first time I tasted it, I felt like I was eating all of my favorite caramel candies all at once. Not only the flavor (enhanced with just the perfect "hint" of salt to bring out the richness of the caramel flavor) but the consistency (nice 'n thick but still easy to dip fruit and drizzle on ice cream or frozen yogurt) is extraordinary. After dinner tonight, I made myself a caramel macchiato which was absolutely heavenly. W-S, you have outdone yourself with this new salted caramel sauce. It is BEYOND delicious!
Pros: Texture, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
NextDoorFoodie
,Columbia
,Sc
July 3, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Soooo Gooood!!!
July 3, 2012
Wow! This Salted Caramel Sauce is so good! I used it over grilled pound cake and homemade vanilla ice cream. It really took it to another level. My family absolutely loved it; they gobbled it right up! I'm glad I bought two jars of it and now thinking of other desserts to use it in... mixed in an apple pie recipe, ribboned between layers of monkey bread, blended into a frappé coffee drink, spooned over warm bread pudding, a light drizzle over stuffed French toast... My mouth is watering over the possibilities!
Pros: Quality, Good for Entertaining, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 13 for Williams-Sonoma Salted Caramel Sauce
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
PhillieFilly
,San Francisco
,CA
San Francisco, California
June 20, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
OFF THE CHARTS GOOD!
June 20, 2012
This is an unbelievably good caramel sauce. Decadence is a word that comes to mind when describing the taste of this sauce. I warmed it over cheesecake on one occasion; another time over home made vanilla bean ice cream. I also grilled peaches and nectarines and topped it with this sauce with a few fresh pitted cherries on top. Buy this and you will not be disappointed.
Pros: Texture, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Decadent, Flavor, Great Gift