Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix

Quick breads are quick because they require no kneading or rising. Our mixes make them even quicker - just blend in butter, eggs and water or milk to make moist, buttery bread or muffins in gourmet flavors. Created for us by a family-owned company in Portsmouth, New Hampshire, the mixes are prepared using premium all-natural ingredients that ensure home-baked taste in a few simple steps. Carrot Spice combines sweet baby carrots, crunchy toasted pecans and a spicy blend of cinnamon, ginger, nutmeg and cloves. Chocolate Chip has the essence of Nielsen-Massey vanilla and loads of Guittard semisweet chocolate chips. Meyer Lemon Poppy Seed pairs sweet, slightly tart crystallized Meyer lemon peel and delicately crunchy poppy seeds. 1 lb.-1 lb., 2 oz. (each makes one 4" x 8" loaf or 12 muffins). Made in USA. A Williams-Sonoma exclusive.
Average Customer Rating:
4 out of 5
4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
10 of 12(83%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
Kelly01
,MO
June 18, 2014
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Quick, easy, good
June 18, 2014
Quick, easy and tasty! A great addition to any summer meal and it makes the house smell good while you're baking it.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
BLN1
,Diamond Valley
,Ut
June 7, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
-1point
0of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Good and Bad
June 7, 2014
I have not tried the product yet. I am sure it will be great. When I ordered it was on back order. I waited but when it was supposed to be delivered it wasn't. I emailed and received an answer quickly. The product arrived a few days later. I think the first one either wasn't sent out or was not delivered to me. Customer service is easy to deal with. They just take care of business. :)
Pros: Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
BakezAlot
,Sacramento
,CA
April 19, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lackluster lemon
April 19, 2014
Lack luster flavor. Crumbly texture, but very heavy mouth feel. Yuck. Threw them away. May bring one to the store for them to try. I'd like my money back.
Cons: Disappointing, Texture, Flavor
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
ScottishTerrierLover
,VA
Virginia
March 4, 2014
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+4points
6of 8found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent Mixes
March 4, 2014
I'm actually rating the Apple Cider bread, the Pecan Pumpkin bread and the Carrot Spice bread mixes. All three are excellent! I use several different loaf pans including the pumpkin pan from several years back. I also sprinkle the top with a pecan streusel topping and bake in a regular loaf pan so when it's flipped over twice out of the pan, the topping is showing.
Lately I have been baking the mixes in the GoldTouch muffin tins. I again sprinkle the tops of each muffin with the streusel and bake between 22-24 minutes in a convection oven. They turn out beautifully. I then freeze them in Ziploc bags and we are able to enjoy them any time.
One bag of mix makes twelve large muffins.
Pecan Streusel: ¼ c pecans chopped, ¼ cup light brown sugar and 2 tbsp cold butter. Mix until crumbly. May add cinnamon if you like.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
WindyMS
,Gulfport
,MS
Gulfport, MS
March 3, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+3points
3of 3found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Always a hit
March 3, 2014
I'm not a "mix" person, but this is a staple in my house. I always have at least two in the freezer. Recently, I found Meyer lemons at the local supermarket, bought a bag, strained the juice and added it instead of water. Wow!
Review 6 for Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
CharLo
,Toronto
,ON
Toronto, ON
February 21, 2014
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
ALWAYS A HIT
February 21, 2014
This is frickin delicious.. everyone always raves about it when I bring it to parties.. I use the lemon slice loaf man and sprinkle powdered sugar on top and its always all gone
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor
Review 7 for Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
FlightRN
,Dublin
,NC
Dublin, North Carolina
November 2, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:More than once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Excellent bread
November 2, 2013
Crusty on the outside, soft and tender on the inside. I used the molded lemon pans which make a nice impression. Thank you!
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 8 for Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
lovebread
,Houston
,TX
May 31, 2013
Ability level:Novice
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lemon poppyseed bread mix
May 31, 2013
It is outstanding and everyone loves it when I cook it. I always add fresh blueberries when available. If not then I add roasted pecans. It has perfect lemon taste (not very little lemon flavoring )which you don't tend to get in other quick bread mixes I have bought. Thx Sonoma for providing these great bread mixes.
Pros: Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor
Review 9 for Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
4QUALITYSEEKER
,Carmel
,Ca
March 24, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
-3points
1of 5found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
BANANA CARAMEL QUICK BREAD
March 24, 2013
I have tried to find this online & cannot. IF you see Banana Caramel at a WS store STAY CLEAR! I love WS Quick Breads & buy many & make myself for gifts. This time I purchased 2 of these too make for Easter Gifts. I followed the directions & they were very heavy, so I cut one & just a Gummy mess of Chewy Texture & HORRIBLE! My time, Extra Good Unsalted Butter, Eggs,cooking, cleaning & not fit to Eat!. I even tried TOASTING IT! & still BAD! I bought 8 bags of Gingerbread Spice over Christmas & 4 of Pecan Butter Quick Bread Mix & Never had a problem. Very Disgusted & out approx. $30.
Review 10 for Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suzzieq203
,Fair Lawn
,NJ
March 4, 2013
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Regularly
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Carrot bread mix
March 4, 2013
Like all of Williams Sonoma's mixes I am never disappointed - the quality, the taste, the texture well worth the extra money - almost like home made from scratch -
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Flavor, Great Gift
Review 11 for Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix
1 out of 5
1 out of 5
Anonymous
,Las Vegas
,NV
December 31, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? No
+4points
4of 4found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Lemon Poppy Seed Quick Bread
December 31, 2012
Meh - not worth the price. We love lemon and poppy seeds so when we saw this, we had to buy it. It is NOT worth the $10.95, especially since you must add your own stick of butter and eggs and it's not decadent.
The lemon flavoring is artificial tasting. Perhaps there is too much of it but it gives a tang like fake sweeteners give. There are not many poppy seeds and the lemon peel was crunchy and too distinct. Not very pleasurable.
The crumb was nice and moist, the bread was easy to prepare but there was nothing spectacular about it except the fat content. I make a better bread from scratch using a Betty Crocker recipe than this makes.
If you get it as a gift, then I suppose it's good because it's free but I'm disappointed.
Pros: Texture, Amount
Cons: Flavor
Review 12 for Williams-Sonoma Quick Bread Mix
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
suerson
,Miamisburg
,Oh
December 21, 2012
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+1point
1of 1found this review helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Carrot spice quick bread
December 21, 2012
I made this as part of a gift.Used smaller loaf pans and got 3 loaves from 1 mix. DELISH. Everyone I gave this to wanted my recipe. Down side....I had to confess I cheated and used a mix. Would I buy this again? You bet, but next time I'll make the bigger loaves(at least for myself.)
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Great Gift, not too "spicy"