Print

Williams-Sonoma Ratings and Reviews

Shop Now At Williams-Sonoma
Shop or
Choose a Category
This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at Williams-Sonoma.

Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Spiced Pumpkin

Roasted pumpkin and classic autumn spices give our savory-sweet sauce its rich harvest character. To highlight the fall flavors, we've added chicken demi-glace and a splash of apple cider vinegar. Just combine with seared chicken or pork, then transfer to the oven to finish cooking. Serve with pasta, polenta or rice. 24.5 oz. (makes 4-6 servings). Made in USA.
Average Customer Rating:
5 out of 5
5
 out of 
5
(5 Reviews) 5
5 of 5(100%)reviewers would recommend this product to a friend.
Sort by Customer Reviews for Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Spiced Pumpkin
Review 1 for Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Spiced Pumpkin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Chicago
,IL
November 9, 2016
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
This sauce is absolutely delicious
November 9, 2016
The pumpkin flavor is subtle and not overpowering. I prepared it with chicken thighs adding carrots, garlic, onions and shitake mushrooms. I also paired with the WS Oven Baked Pumpkin Risotto. I will echo the previous commenter. WS, please bring this sauce back.
Pros: Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Healthy, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Cons: no longer available
Review 2 for Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Spiced Pumpkin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,La Porte
,TX
November 4, 2016
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
0points
Excellent!
November 4, 2016
My 2 year old grandson loves this sauce!
Easy to prepare, used skinless boneless chicken breasts and added one granny Smith apple.
Please bring this sauce back!!
Pros: Amount, Authentic, Decadent, Easy to Prepare, Flavor, Good for Entertaining, Great Gift, Healthy, Quality, Texture, Time-saver
Review 3 for Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Spiced Pumpkin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
October 18, 2015
Ability level:Intermediate
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
Really great sauce
October 18, 2015
Just a hint of pumpkin flavor. The smell is wonderful while cooking. I used a dutch oven 350 for one hour.
Pros: Quality, Texture, Easy to Prepare
Review 4 for Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Spiced Pumpkin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Bristol
,VA
Bristol, Virginia
November 25, 2014
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+2points
2of 2found this review helpful.
YUMMY! YOU WILL LOVE IT!
November 25, 2014
I used this sauce for braising a cut up chicken as the recipe instructs on the jar and it was absolutely delicious. The pumpkin flavor was not overpowering and if I didn't know it was a Pumpkin Braising sauce I may not have been able to tell there was pumpkin in the sauce. It was a complex wonderful taste, which I served over rice and my husband and I loved it.
Pros: Texture, Amount, Easy to Prepare, Authentic, Quality, Good for Entertaining, Time-saver, Flavor, Healthy
Review 5 for Williams-Sonoma Braising Sauce, Spiced Pumpkin
5 out of 5
5 out of 5
,Poughkeepse
,NY
October 23, 2013
Ability level:Advanced
Purchased:Once
Would You Recommend? Yes
+5points
5of 5found this review helpful.
Will become a kitchen staple
October 23, 2013
I used this sauce in the Pumpkin-Braised Pork with Greens slowcooker recipe featured on the Williams-Sonoma website and it was delicious! The flavor was complex and my whole family loved it. I will be stocking up on this sauce at the sale price.
Pros: Quality, Time-saver, Flavor